Moth Stop Clothes and Carpet Moth Detector and Trap

Moth Stop Clothes and Carpet Moth Detector and Trap

star star star_half star_border star_border ( 15 reviews )

Moth Stop Clothes and Carpet Moth Detector and Trap

star star star_half star_border star_border ( 15 reviews )

£7.99

Buy 3 for 2 on selected Moth Stop products and get the cheapest item FREE. Hurry, offer ends soon!

local_shipping Delivery

  • done Standard
    3 - 5 working days -  £3.95
  • done Express
    Next working day -  £6.95

storefront Click & collect

Product Features

  • Attracts male clothes and carpet moths
  • Captures them on its sticky pad
  • Alerts you to moth infestation
  • Active for up to 8 weeks
  • Use free-standing or hanging
  • Replacement pads available
  • Part of our Moth Stop range
  • Lakeland 3 year guarantee included
View full product description

Moth Stop Clothes and Carpet Moth Detector and Trap

Product number: 63662

Not sure if you’ve got a moth problem? The time to find out is before they start chomping their way through your favourite jumpers and eating any woolly fibres in your carpets. That’s where our Moth Stop Moth Detector comes in.

Adapting the principle used in traditional flypaper, it releases pheromones to attract adult male moths and then traps them on its large sticky pad, breaking the cycle of moth breeding and stopping the females laying eggs, which then hatch out into the larvae that do all the damage.

It can be used free-standing or hanging in any moth ‘danger area’, like wardrobes, or behind the sofa. The pad remains effective for up to 8 weeks, and when it’s time to slot in a replacement one, the end-of-life indicator will let you know.

And if you do find moths stuck to it, it’s time to invest in the rest of our range – the Clothes and Carpet Sprays that will get rid of the females as well as the males.

Refill Packs containing two replacement pads and two end-of-life indicators also available.

Use pesticides safely. Always read the label and the product information before use.

About our Moth Stop range

The trouble with moths is that you don't know they're nibbling away until it's too late. That's why it's important to detect the problem early, so your first sign of an infestation is a trap full of moths, rather than a jumper full of holes. Then you can move in with the moth repellent.

It isn't just clothes that these pests like to snack on. So we've covered all bases with our Carpet Moth Killer & Freshener Spray, and our Fabric Moth Killer & Freshener Spray, both of which are fragranced to freshen carpets and clothes, as well as saving them from being eaten. Talk about killing two birds with one stone – or several moths with one clever moth deterrent.

After sending them packing, it's important to stop them coming back for seconds. With our selection of hangers, sachets and protective bags, you won't have to worry about discovering half-chomped jumpers or hole-riddled carpets ever again.

Have a look at our full Moth Stop range:

Standard
3 - 5 working days
Orders £60.00 and over - FREE
Order under £60.00 - £3.95
Express
Next day if ordered before 7pm Monday to Saturday.
In 2 days if ordered outside these times and bank holidays*
Standard delivery cost + £3.00
Click & Collect FREE
myHermes Parcelshop £3.95
International Full details available here.
Returns FREE returns! More information available here

*Some delivery methods may not be available in your area, the delivery page will display available methods during checkout.

Customer rating: 2.5
star star star_half star_border star_border (15)
Sign in and write a review login
star star star star star
6
star star star star
0
star star star
1
star star
0
star
8
close clear refinements

"Easy to use"

star star star star star

Good piece of mind and easy to use. Easy to refil.

"Moth detector"

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

This review is for an older version of this product

Wish I'd read reviews first. Dreadful product. Instructions very unclear ....slide sticky board into holder!! Doesn't slide in. Clips don't allow it to close. Don't buy. Waste if money.

support_agent A note from the team

I'm very sorry to hear this but can see you've been in touch and we have sorted a refund for you. Apologies for the disappointment caused

"terrible"

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

It quite simply doesn't work and if you have a moth problem you must not buy this. I wish i had read the reviews about this before wasting my money.

support_agent A note from the team

“Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear this hasn’t worked well for you. It’s more designed to alert you to a moth infestation so if you’re aware you have moths, you’d be better off with other items from the Moth Stop range. We’ve been in touch to help further.”

"Rubbish"

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

I have purchased lots of things from Lakeland over the years and have always been happy with there service and products, until I purchased the moth stop carpet moth detector. I found the plastic case that was supposed to close would not stay closed the sticky pad kept coming out absolutely no use whatsoever.

support_agent A note from the team

, I'm very sorry to hear this but can see you've been in touch and we have actioned a refund for you. Apologies for the disappointment caused

"Useless holders for great strips"

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

I bought these after successfully using them for a couple of years. However the manufacturer has made 2 changes which renders the product useless. First the clips do not hold the holder shut, so all 3 strips fell out and second the sticky pad is less than half the size it used to be, so the holder is over time most likely going to fall off the cupboard wall. After having found this product brilliant for the last 2 years, I am now thoroughly disappointed.

support_agent A note from the team

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we've been in touch via email to help further. We've checked with the supplier and there's been no amendments to the product but we've let them know there's issues with the clip.

You've viewed 5 of 15 reviews

SoftBundle_63662_63663_MothStopandRefill

Bought together: £15.98