Easter Egg Moulds

£3.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 9239

The Easter Egg Moulds will be available from 27 Jan 2020.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Easter Egg Moulds

    2

    "Not very easy to use - disappointed!"
    Miss Cossey

    27 March 2018

    I make a lot of chocolates and I was really disappointed in these moulds. I know they are plastic so they won't be as good as polycarbonate but they were really flimsy & not easy to use. The chocolate is really is really hard to get out of the big moulds without breaking them. I know they are cheap but I am disappointed with the quality

    A person icon A note from the team

    The moulds are stronger than they seem and are reusable. To prevent the chocolate getting stuck in the moulds we'd recommend tempering a good quality chocolate such as the Belgian cooking chocolate bars we sell. For the large eggs paint on 4 layers of chocolate and leave to set inbetween each layer in the fridge or freezer. For the small eggs use a teaspoon to fill to the top and leave to set in the freezer for about 20 minutes. The chocolate will then shrink slightly when set for an easy release from the mould.

    Easter Egg Moulds

    4

    "Easter Egg Moulds"
    Mrs Wood

    21 March 2018

    I bought these molds to make my grandchildren's Easter eggs, I will not buy shop bought one's as they do not have Easter on the boxes

    Easter Egg Moulds

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mr Allan

    21 March 2016

    These moulds were so easy to use, I found the eggs came out of the moulds very easily (make sure they are really cold and properly set). To join the two halves of the big egg together I used my own method, I pared the edges so that they were vaguely level, then very gently heated a dry non-stick frying pan and placed the halves edge side down until the edges were slightly melted, then I could fill and simply join together without having to apply chocolate, this method ensures a flat and even seal with no gaps. The result was great, a really professional finish, and the mini eggs were so cute!

    Easter Egg Moulds

    5

    "EASY AND FUN!"
    Maria-Theres Nyqvist

    18 March 2016

    Love this product! My children have milkproteinallergy so I decided to order these moulds from Lakeland to make my own Easter eggs for the children. It was so easy, fun, and I got the most perfect big egg. Instead of adding more chocolate to glue them together I warmed up a baking tray in the oven and then melted the edges of both eggs just quickly before putting them together. That gave me a really nice result. I am very happy and looking forward to giving the eggs to my children this Easter. Thank you Lakeland for fast shipping, excellent service and for a great product!

    Easter Egg Moulds

    1

    "Not impressed!"
    Mrs King

    03 March 2015

    Bought these today instead of the silicone mould-wrong choice! The plastic is really thin and flimsy and it is really hard to get the eggs out. I cannot see these moulds lasting very long at all. Very disappointed and would not recommend them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the mould hasn't met your expectations and will be in touch shortly.

    Easter Egg Moulds

    4

    "Fun to Use"
    Aileen

    22 February 2013

    Brought these in order to make eggs with my niece. The mould's also are handy to make sugar eggs. Maybe an idea to be added to next year's packaging. But I found the mould's easy to use, after some practice. Also to aid joining the two half's together, it might have been useful to have poppers to secure the two half's together, I just used bull dog clips, so I didn't have to worry about the egg being knocked, and separate

    Easter Egg Moulds

    5

    "great moulds"
    Katherine

    20 February 2013

    Haven't tried the big moulds yet but made some small chocolates at the weekend. just melted the chocolate and mixed in some popping candy. Going to do some more later !!.

    Easter Egg Moulds

    5

    "Easy to use, and good value"
    Mrs Read

    06 April 2012

    This has been easy to use and the contents of the pack are 4 large half moulds and 4 trays of half mini egg moulds, so make two complete eggs at a time. The large egg mould makes an egg 6 inches or 15cm tall.

    Easter Egg Moulds

    4

    "Great Fun"
    emmah

    03 April 2010

    I have used these moulds a few times now and I think they are brilliant. The large ones are harder to make but once you have got the hang of it, it is a doddle. The only complaint I would have is that the smaller mould could be a little thicker so that they aren't as flimsy. Be careful when you move them from surface to surface.

    Easter Egg Moulds

    5

    "Perfect!"
    Rebecca

    02 April 2010

    I love these moulds, they are so cheap and easy to use.

    Easter Egg Moulds

    5

    "Great value"
    Janine

    14 April 2009

    Just what I needed, although one review made me think that the smaller eggs moulds were large enough to make into proper chocolates e.g. fill with truffle mixture- they're not quite big enough for that. Filling with crystalled ginger or small nuts is possible though. And apart from that, the price is right.

    Easter Egg Moulds

    5

    "Definitely a hit!"
    Ray

    14 April 2009

    I didn't follow the instructions that came with the moulds. After some Google research I found plenty of advice and tips about how to make your own easter eggs and these moulds worked a treat! Especialy for the price. We went into our local store and picked them up and i'm sure they'll be used for many years to come. The best tips I would pass on is to use good quality (fairtrade, of course!) chocolate and wipe moulds (using kitchen towel) with sunflower oil before applying your first 'coat'.......and practice, practice, practice! =) i'm sure next years batch will be even better. This is our first purchase from Lakeland but it won't be our last.......just like to comment on the very helpful staff instore too.

    Easter Egg Moulds

    3

    "Mixed Feelings!"
    Joan

    05 April 2009

    I have spent two days making Easter Eggs using these moulds. I would like to say that they are brilliant, but sadly, they are not! The large egg moulds are not as shown in the catalogue. How do you get the egg from the large mould? I have followed the instructions carefully, but they are stuck.I have now resorted to using 'Cake Release' - let's hope that works as I had planned to make another 4 eggs! The small egg moulds are brilliant. I have put chopped crystallised ginger, Smarties and sugar bits in different ones before filling. Also alternating white and milk chocolate. These come out easily. One tip - tap the mould gently 3 or 4 times to release air bubbles and then prick them with a cocktail stick. Has anyone sooved the problem of the larger egg mould?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Instructions for large egg mould: 1. Using a pastry brush coat the large mould with a thin layer of chocolate, then let it set in the fridge. 2. Once completely set, brush on another layer & refrigerate. Repeat this process until you have built up 4 coatings of chocolate. 3. Carefully turn the eggs out. Brush a little melted chocolate around the edge and join the 2 halves together. Allow to set then. It is advised to use good quality chocolate.

Back to product page