Stainless Steel Steamer

£39.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (38 reviews)

Product number: 9091

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 38

    Sign in and write a review
    Stainless Steel Steamer

    4

    "Good steamer and size is perfect"
    Mrs Elkington

    15 June 2019

    I wish the pans were a little heavier in weight to give it a better quality product. I have white bubble pitting marks on the bottom of the pan which spoils the look of the pan. It looks like white mold. Could have been avoided if the manufacturers let customers know if they use the pan to boil water for pasta they should boil the water first before adding salt. This is what causes the white pitting marks which can't be removed. So buyers please note this so you can keep your pans looking good.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    5

    "Solid steamer"

    03 April 2019

    This is a good quality steamer, with capacity for enough vegetables for a large family meal

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    5

    "Brilliant steamer"
    Mrs DAVIES

    23 February 2019

    Just love this steamer. Perfect for 2 people.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    5

    "Hot Pot! 3 tier stainless steel steamer"
    Mrs How

    16 January 2019

    Really happy with my purchase of this steamer. Great quality as always with Lakeland and a well sized product too. The bottom pan is perfect for new potatoes whilst other vegetables are above in the next two tiers. Space saving on the hob, healthier veg and simple to clean. Win win...

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    3

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs Carson-Parker

    27 December 2018

    I love the size of this steamer, it’s difficult to get a steamer with a deep base & generous pan levels it was a replacement for my cheap steamer that lasted me years until I got an induction hob. Unfortunately the lid is rubbish - no seal whatsoever, the steam escapes in huge volumes around the edges rather than through the vent hole rendering the whole thing pointless, I may as well boil my veg in a pan - will be returning

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    4

    "Brilliant!!!"
    Mrs Allard

    23 November 2018

    Steamers ordered Monday, arrived Tuesday and used for Tuesday's supper. Great service!!!!

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    4

    "handy but small for the larger family"
    Mrs Diane Thompson

    18 May 2018

    Good quality steamer with the two baskets giving the most space, leaving a reduced space for the potatoes. Other reviewers recommended not boiling the food furiously and they are spot on. Worth buying

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    5

    "Great pan."
    Mrs Linda Roy

    12 January 2018

    This really is a superb pan/steamer. It is so versatile and a generous size if you are cooking for a family. I use the bottom pan for everything and the steamer is in constant use. I‘ve had one for a few years now and bought this set for my in laws. It is not too heavy and a sturdy piece of equipment I wouldn’t like to be without.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    5

    "Quality and Cost Effective"
    Mr isherwood

    08 January 2018

    I bought these as a wedding gift alternative to an item which was out of stock on the alternatives website. Not only was this item less expensive to buy it also - at least to the visual and feel - matches the alternative for quality and the recipients of the pans are extremely pleased with them. (They got the other pans from someone else off the alternative site and returned them as the Lakeland ones seem better)

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    5

    "Lovely pan set."
    Mr Hollingbery

    23 December 2017

    This steamer set is multi-purpose. The base is large enough to be used on its own as a large stew pan and will hold the family's potatos to boil whilst the rest of the vegetables steam above. One of the steamer levels is large enough to take all the vegetables for a meal for two whilst adding the second tray will feed of family four to six. Easy to clean if you use a stainless steel cleaner each time to prevent the built of lime in the lower pan if you live in a hard water area.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    4

    "Handling safely"
    Mr murphy

    21 December 2017

    Excellent in almost every respect.Instructions should make it clear that one should check that sections are fitting properly before dealing with a hot steamer.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    5

    "Stainless steel steamer"
    Mrs Jacqueline Leslie

    11 December 2017

    Bought this for myself as my previous steamer was on its last legs and was sticking when base used as a pan. I had had it for many years though and it had served me well. This steamer feels to be of very high quality and the steamers are slightly deeper than my old ones which make it sit easier when they are full. I have used it several times and it comes up like brand new after washing. I am highly delighted with it and feel it was very good value for money.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    5

    "Good Buy."

    04 December 2017

    I bought this as a replacement for my very old steamer. What an improvement, nice deep pans so it holds plenty of veg & far less chance of it boiling dry. All in all I'm delighted with my purchase.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    3

    "Not as good as it used to be"
    Su

    09 June 2017

    I bought this 2 years ago. The lid fell apart and smashed so I got a replacement. Unfortunately the replacement is not as good as the original. It takes considerably longer to boil and cooking times are longer and therefore the quality of the food is not as good. Disappointed. Original 9/10, replacement 5/10

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had with the difference in cooking times, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    1

    "Stainless Steel Steamer £35.99"
    Mr Atkin

    10 April 2017

    I have today returned the above product for a complete refund. Unfortunately this was the replacement for my original same product which had the same fault after 8 months use. The knob on the glass lid comes away from the lid when the knob is used to remove the lid. Other than this fault I was very pleased with the steamer. I hope that some one can rectify this problem in the very near future.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've experienced the same fault in such a short time. We will pass your feedback to our buying team to look at more closely. We are pleased that our colleagues in store were able to help when you returned the steamer.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    3

    "Very nice but...."
    Mrs Rennie

    19 April 2016

    I have used steamers all of my life, this one is very good especially having extra layer of steamer, however for such a seemingly good quality, I also find the heat of the knob on the lid very uncomfortable and it is a real design/material fault. In this day and age I have had many pots with heat resisting handles etc, this fails on that score.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback on the steamer. I'll be sure to pass your suggestion of a heat resistant knob to the buying team as a product improvement for the future.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    2

    "Some things could be better"
    Susan

    12 January 2016

    Have had this steamer for a few months and although size and general ease of cooking are good there are design faults. The knob gets very hot and because of the design it is not that easy to remove the lid using an oven glove. Water spits out of the lid during steaming. All sections have a rolled edge that fill with water in the dishwasher as does the handle. This can be most annoying as it means unloading the steamer sections last or water drips on the washed and dried items. Sections often lock together which can be a problem when wanting to add something requiring a shorter cooking time.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback you've given us, I'll be sure to pass on your comments and will be in touch shortly to help.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    5

    "Great quality and value for money"
    CWM

    07 November 2015

    I love this and use it every day. Just the right capacity for our generous portions of vegetables. No problems at all with cleaning (we don't have a dishwasher), and it stays looking good. It is permanently out on the work surface next to the cooker, ready for use. Everything cooks wonderfully quickly. The large base section is also very useful for stocks and soups. Thank you again, Lakeland, for a very good quality product.

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    5

    "Great buy"
    Anne

    29 September 2015

    Bought this steamer to replace an old one as I have changed to an induction hob and the other one was made of the wrong metal. Its a fantastic size for a family of four and potatoes and 3/4 different vegetables can all be cooked on just one ring making it cheap to use. Also means no direct salt needs to be put on the vegetables, just in the water. Great buy and glad I went for it

    Stainless Steel Steamer

    4

    "Excellent quality"
    Gillian

    26 June 2015

    The steamer set is a good size - much bigger than my old one and have used the base as a saucepan as well. The only issue I have with it is that the handles and lid knob get very hot and it is very easy to burn your fingers if you forget to use a cloth. Otherwise very pleased with it

Back to product page