2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

£3.99

3.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (34 reviews)

Product number: 8825

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 34

    Sign in and write a review
    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "Over door hooks"
    Mrs Sutcliffe

    15 February 2020

    As I’m only 5’2 l find it easier to attach the hook to the side of the door and move it up and over to the top of the door. Great for hanging your ironing on. Also good if visiting relatives where hanging space is at a premium.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "Excellent hooks"
    Mrs Nelson

    10 September 2019

    These hooks are excellent, works exactly as expected and fits easily over the top of the door frame. I love actually having a place to hang things to dry rather than hanging them on bookcases and just over the doors themselves, there are enough slots that you can hang your washing apart so it all dries properly.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    1

    "Not as good as the style I previously bought"
    J

    01 July 2019

    I bought a similar item from Lakeland years ago and it is still going strong, but they didn't have the same design, so I bought a box of these. Not as impressed, they do fit over the door but have a tendency to fall off if knocked slightly.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    1

    "Not very good"
    Miss Collins

    23 April 2019

    They do not properly fit my doors in a modern house and then the min you put a few items on them they all fall off and so do the hooks - shame as they are a brilliant idea and would love to use them. Im gutted

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the ironing hooks - they're designed to fit doors up to 35mm. You can return them back to store along with your receipt and they'll be happy to help you.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "Very Useful Product."
    Mr Wood

    30 March 2019

    I obtained a couple of these Plastic Ironing Hooks from Lakeland before. That was a number of years ago, their still going strong and do what they were designed to do, so I had no hesitation in ordering more. One can not only use them for hanging your ironing on , but in an emergency, especially if your wardrobe rail collapses! Until you get it fixed, these handy little items do the job marvellously! Thank you Lakeland for stocking them, long may you do so.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    1

    "TOO SMALL for modern doors"
    Mrs Matthews

    09 December 2018

    Very disappointed to learn (the hard way) that this product will not fit my 40mm doors. I trusted Lakeland to supply a product which would fit and instead it 'pinged off' when fully loaded with beautifully ironed shirts. This product only fits 35mm doors which is an older "imperial" size. If you have a modern house particularly with fire doors find another supplier.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry these didn't fit your doors.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "Simple super useful!"
    Mrs Allen

    05 December 2018

    My mum has these ironing hooks and I was just about to pinch one of hers as I moved out, when I discovered Lakeland stocked them. So simple but super useful a new home must!

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mrs Jones

    09 October 2018

    Perfect fir doing lots of ironing, I needed these for pre-holiday ironing so that I could do it in advance and leave them hanging in spare room until I packed, perfect fir this!

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "Excellent"
    Jane

    22 September 2018

    My house is 112 years old with doors that measure 40mm both painted and stripped and these life savers when ironing fit perfectly. If they ping off then tape them with low sticking tape on either side of door and they won’t move takes 2 secs and worth it !!

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    1

    "Doesn't do the job for me"
    Mrs Welford

    20 July 2018

    These are not wide enough for the bog standard internal doors that have been fitted in modern houses for the past 30 or so years. They are hard to get on the door as it requires two hands - one to open them up wide enough and the other to slide it on. Then they spring back up again and only stay in place if you take care. I have used them twice while ironing and both times they fell off the top of the door and spilled my ironing all over the floor. I am not talking heavy items - 3 or 4 ladies tops only on 3 or 4 separate hangers. They don't fit doors in modern houses.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that the hooks aren't suitable for your doors and that our Contact Centre colleague was able to help. The hooks are recommended to fit standard doors up to 35mm depth.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "Fantastic for laundry days and wardrobe overflow"
    Mrs Read

    21 May 2018

    These give you somewhere to hang things other than door knobs, when ironing. I have lots of them and sort the clothes by person when ironing for my family. Then it is easy to grab a whole hook to take them upstairs to put away. Also it gives the clothes time to air before putting them away. I also use them to hang clothes to dry if it is wet outside. Would not be without them. Very sturdy and will take lots of extra hangers without breaking.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "Ironing hooks/over the door"
    Mrs White

    10 September 2017

    As someone who is not a fan of ironing (Husband please note!) anything that reduces stress here is a boon. Before getting these I would hang the clothes hangers over door knobs, kitchen door knobs, tops of doors and inevitably they would fall off creasing the garment and requiring ironing again.... remember I didn't enjoy doing it the first time. With these I can hang more hangers than I ever could on a door handle and they remain in situ until the transfer to the wardrobe which is a glorious moment. Yes, these hooks do exactly what it says on the tin (box). Great product.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    1

    "Rubbish"
    Mrs CHARLOTTE LLOYD

    27 October 2016

    Pop off the door as soon as one item of clothing is hung upon them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this item isn't suitable for use on your doors. We'll be back in touch shortly to put things right for you.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "sturdy and longlasting"
    Ann

    05 August 2014

    I have been using these for several years and they are still going strong. Very practical.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    3

    "Great idea but too small!"
    Miss Shah

    07 February 2014

    This is such a great idea and sold at such a reasonable price. However, the hooks don't fit on any of my doors. My flat is from the 80s and the doors are not modern, so it is a shame. I will be returning these and hope that the company can bring out a bigger size product soon!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to put things right.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    1

    "disappointing ...."
    R

    25 June 2013

    thought these would be a blessing - fitted first one over the door frame and all was fine, fitting the second one and 'PING', the plastic loop snapped off and flew across the room at some speed, may I add ! Rendering it useless !!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "You need these in your life"
    Louise

    19 November 2012

    My parents have a set that are about 20 years old and still going strong. They are really handy for temporary clothes storage for drying, ironing, sorting wardrobes, guests staying, hanging out clothes for a speacial occasion. My parents also use them for hanging clothes over the stairs on the other side of the banisters which works brilliantly. Mine are constantly in and out of the cupboard.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    5

    "indispensible"
    Mrs Smith

    09 July 2012

    don't know why it took me so long to buy these. ironing, extra hanging space, sorting out my wardrobe, the list goes on.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    1

    "don't stay put"
    Mrs mittal

    31 October 2011

    I bought a pair of these hooks to help with my ironing but to my disappointment I struggled to fit them over my doors,bearing in mind I live in a new flat. when I was able to fit one it came off right after five minutes. They are kind of springy. Not useful for me.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. It sounds as though the door is too wide for the item as it's designed for doors up to 35mm thick.

    2 Over Door Plastic Ironing Hooks - Holds 10 Hangers

    3

    "Too small for my door"
    Helen

    04 February 2011

    Got these to replace an old ironing hook which is reaching the end of its life. However, whereas I could stretch the old hook to fit our doors, this one is just too small. I have now returned the product to the shop, but can I add my plea for a hook to fit the slightly wider doors - we don't all live in modern houses! Would be 5 stars if it fitted!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion to the buyer.

Back to product page