Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

£4.49

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (38 reviews)

Product number: 7706

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 38

    Sign in and write a review
    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Liz99"
    Mrs Bradley

    03 September 2020

    This is a brilliant product, so easy to use you will never struggle to open a jar again.

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Amazing gadget!"
    Ms Waddilove

    29 July 2020

    Easily releases the vacuum, making the jar easy to open.

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Miracle worker"
    Mrs Miller

    03 June 2020

    I don't know how this works, but it does. Jars that were previously impossible for me to open are now a doodle!

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Genius !"
    Mr Kent

    09 October 2019

    I thought the glass jar lid removal problem, was as a result of manufacturers using 'gorillas' to torque the metal lids up on their glass jars ! I assumed the jarkey acted like an oil filter wrench to provide extra leverage. I was really sceptical about any success, but once the jarkey is placed on the lid, and lifted slightly, you can really hear the vacuum seal release on the jar ! Finally I can get at the contents of supermarket glass jars without all the previous effort, I wish I'd found this gadget years ago !

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "A wonderful little gadget."
    Mrs Fraser

    25 July 2019

    I have bought these for friends as I would not like to be without mine. Great for arthritic fingers. I use mine nearly all the time.

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener"
    Mrs Cox

    11 April 2019

    Best kitchen gadget I've bought. Wouldn't be without it and use it on a daily basis. Love it!

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Brilliant opener of jars"
    Mrs Walton

    11 February 2019

    Just one click and it releases vacuum. I use it in cooperation with a rubber implement to then turn the lid. Excellent for people with arthritis.

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Easy and Amazing!"

    03 September 2018

    I have had a Jarkey for years, and inherited my mother's! I moved out to Portugal, and donated one of them to my friend who just couldn't open jars and found mine to be 'AWESOME' and who was amazed! She was extremely happy to have my Jarkey! Brilliant invention, best ever! No moving parts to break !

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Excellent little device...."
    Ken

    30 August 2018

    What a wonderful jar opener, tried opening a large jar last week but i couldn't turn the lid, so bought this Jarkey screw top jar opener, just a slight lift on the lid, one hiss of air, twisted the lid and hey presto lid unscrewed, Lakeland have come up with another great idea.. kenx

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "The best jar opener."
    Gretchen Stevens

    19 May 2018

    This is such a simple and efficient way to open jars. I give them to friends and family and every time people are delighted. Great product.

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Works!"
    Mrs Bradley

    18 May 2018

    Why oh why didn't I buy this year's ago! No more hurting hands trying to open jars! Does what it says!

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Wonderful"
    Mrs Isherwood

    03 May 2018

    I cannot praise this jar opener enough. It has made opening jars so easy and I think everyone should have one, young or old. :-)

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    4

    "Must have this"
    Mrs Borg

    03 February 2018

    Handy little jar opener. Just when you are in dispaire of ever getting into the jar you remember this is in the draw and yippee. Its open

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Just one word for it... amazing!"
    Gill Alderton

    02 January 2018

    I am so pleased I bought this opener; it works by easily releasing the vacuum in the jar. We had tried everything suggested to open Bonne Maman Compote jars. I even contacted the manufacturer and used the tips they gave. Nothing worked except my partner's strap wrench, honestly, but that was obviously quite a scary, dangerous operation! This morning, for the first time ever, I opened one of the aforementioned jars, on my own, without any struggle or frustration, with just the aid of this Jarkey Opener. Perfect! Thank you so much! (I also recommend the pull ring tin opener - brilliant)

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Fantastic gadget"
    Mrs Sspencer-Small

    31 December 2017

    I bought this for my mum as a safer alternative to the knife that she was using to break the seal on jars. It worked an absolute treat and without my having to explain what to do so I think this will be a well used gadget and not one that sits in the drawer!

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    4

    "Does the job"
    Suzanne

    28 November 2017

    Does the job it is meant to do and very reasonably priced

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Useful gadget"

    03 November 2017

    Everyone should try this. Works every time. Being Blue So easy to find in a messy drawer

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "BRILLIANT GADGET"
    Miss Hanson

    17 September 2017

    This fantastic, inexpensive, jar opener is one of the best things I have ever bought. It has made my life so much easier as I can now open jars easily and no longer struggle to do this. Now, I couldn't live without it and this is from a person that does not have much strength in her hands. A brilliant invention.

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "Totally, utterly brilliant"
    Susan

    19 November 2016

    I can only use one hand and this works so easily. Most jar lid removal aids require you to hold the jar in another hand. It has the advantage that you use the worktop as a counter lever so really only need one hand. Even if you have the strength to open tight lids it isn't actually good for your joints so every kitchen should have one.A man who was nearby when I was looking at it said that he was a 100kg male and he used one all the time!

    Jarkey Screw Top Jar Opener

    5

    "FABULOUS"
    SUSAN

    21 January 2015

    Love this little Jarkey, it makes opening stiff jars so easy

Back to product page