2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

£2.99

4.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (25 reviews)

Product number: 7704

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 25

    Sign in and write a review
    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Handy purple wonders!"
    Mrs Byrne

    16 August 2019

    Great little grippers at a good price and in my favourite colour. Not only useful for opening jars but I use one between my turntable and cake board to stop it sliding whilst decorating.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    1

    "Rubber"

    08 July 2019

    Most disappointed to see that the pack says rubber jar grippers, which is not mentioned in the description or shown in the pictures. This means they are unusable as I have a latex allergy. Please always add materials to product description. Came with other items in a large box, so not easy to return either. 1 star for poorly decribed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry these proved unsuitable for yourself due to an allergy.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Very Useful Items"

    24 June 2019

    These make removing tight lids so easy to undo. Can’t recommend them enough. Yet again another excellent item from Lakeland.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "2 Jar Grippers"
    Mrs Monks

    12 May 2019

    Purchased due to weak hands. So good gave one to 88 year old mum who can now open things instead of waiting for me.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Clever idea!"
    Nohline Ruff

    06 April 2019

    These really do work.Have given some of these away to friends who, like me, have arthritic fingers. Such a simple device and obviously easy to store.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Easy open - easy wash-up"
    Mrs Mitchell

    02 December 2018

    We recently moved house and in the process I lost my lid grippers! Lakeland to the rescue:) These work so well to make opening stubborn jars easier. No more dangerous tapping on side of lid or smacking the bottom on the worktop, just drape the gripper embossed side to the jar lid and give a twist to open the jar. Highly recommend these!

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Helpful items"
    Eunice Dowling

    29 March 2018

    Very useful tools now my hands are becoming arthritic. Excellent value.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "No nonsense product"
    Mrs Gittins

    19 March 2018

    I accidentally got my old one of these in the tumble dryer. It came out wavy but still usable, though not quite as good. However I was thankful to get replacements as these are very inexpensive, very long lasting and allow me to open most jars despite my grip being weakened by arthritis. I find them almost indispensable.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Very useful"
    Sue Kennett

    13 February 2018

    These are very useful to have in the drawer and I’ve used them many times since I brought them

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Fab!!"
    Sophie

    04 October 2016

    Brilliant item, makes it so much easier to open bottles/jars. I have carpel tunnel so this can be tricky. Great product.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "BRILLIANT IN COMBINATION!"

    22 June 2015

    If you use the Zyliss 5 way opener (prod #12399) and find that the bottle twists around on the worktop, this is a brilliant way to keep the bottle from moving! And, if you have difficulty in opening bottles (2l screw cap, wine screw cap or similar sized screw caps) together they will make an unbeatable team! Together they make an excellent, thoughtful gift for anyone with weaker hands or grips.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "excellent"
    Lisa

    06 March 2015

    I used one of these to unscrew the glass cover of the light inside my cooker. I had tried everything to loosen it and was left with the option of a piece of wood & a hammer( as suggested by the internet)Thankfully these worked a treat! They are also brilliant for jars!

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Every household should have these!"
    Mary B

    02 June 2014

    These are so effective, and we use them almost every day, whether for tightening or loosening bottle lids. Life is certainly much easier with these and every household should have a set.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Geraldine"
    Geraldine

    05 February 2014

    These do what they say on the tin, or should I say jar?! Great under mixing bowls when using a hand held food mixer as well as for what they are meant for. I gave one to my B in L who raves about how easy it now is to open jars and he is quite a strong chap. I used to have two when I was at work to go under the rear legs of my keyboard to stop it going backwards across the desk as I hit the keys. Just about to order another pair as the one I have had for yonks is wearing out as it used so often. Plus they take up no room in the kitchen drawer.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Versitility!"
    Margaret

    18 September 2013

    Not only do these do the job well but they also make great non-slip mats for trays.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Versatility"
    Pat James

    21 May 2012

    The recorder world has embraced these wonderful grippers. Absolutely essential for taking a recorder apart after a day of playing!

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Mirjam / the Netherlands"
    Mirjam

    04 May 2012

    I am using these jar grippers for many years now and I am very happy with them. I even use them both to open a jar: one at the bottom too, so the jar doesnot slip and one at the lid. I am going to buy my third pair now!!

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Works every time!"
    Mrs Collins

    04 October 2010

    Such a simple concept and yet one of the most useful gadgets in my kitchen. We have found so many uses for it and thanks to this wonderful tool, my husband has stopped moaning about my obsession with Lakeland. I would be lost without it!

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Stops Chopping Boards and Dog Feeding Bowls Moving!"
    Jacqueline Anderson

    09 September 2010

    Great, wipe able 'magic circles' for putting to all the uses other people have listed, plus for putting under chopping boards to stop them sliding and also we use them under our stainless steel dog feeding bowls to stop them skating across the kitchen floor! A real find.

    2 Jar Opener Lid Grippers

    5

    "Little purple wonders!"
    Patrisia

    01 July 2010

    I have had mine for some time now & I too have used them so much that they have worn holes in the middle. I'm ordering some more & some for my daughter too. As well as being brilliant for my 'pathetic' hands, they get a good grip on those screw-suction pads on shower racks; telescopic mop & brush handles; recalcitrant vacuum hoses/cylinders etc etc. I really can't rate them highly enough - the manufacturers deserve a special award!

Back to product page