3-Tier Cooling Rack

£21.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (47 reviews)

Product number: 7600

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 47

    Sign in and write a review
    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "Excellent"
    Miss Buxton

    02 July 2020

    Very easy to stack, ideal for a small kitchen, good quality too.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    4

    "Brilliant!"
    Mrs Blackburn

    02 June 2020

    Excellent quality, sturdy yet light. Love the way they can be used separately.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "Great Cooling Rack"
    Mr Scottney

    11 January 2020

    Ideal to use in a small kitchen where the space is at a premium. Rack breaks down do can be used as required when not all three racks are needed.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "Fantastic cooling rack!"
    Mrs Mann

    06 January 2020

    With very little surface space in the kitchen, but an enthusiastic baker, this three tier cooling rack was just perfect, especially at Christmas time with so many mince pies and other goodies. A great product!

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "Useful rack"

    17 February 2019

    I have to make lots of cakes for our community shop, so I find these stacking racks very useful. The fact that they are non-stick makes keeping them clean very easy too.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    3

    "Quality is great - now how about that locking mechanism?"
    J Loveys

    02 January 2019

    I've wanted these for years, and this year I got a gift voucher for christmas so this is what I got. I was so happy. But I'm actually quite disappointed in them. Like many other reviewers, I had issues with the fact the legs don't lock into place. This means that when I needed to swap the racks over to move the bottom one to the top as those biscuits were cool and I could remove them to put new ones on, I couldn't lift the top two, pick up the bottom, and set them back down, as I needed two hands to make sure the legs didn't fold. Six years of the same issue - perhaps it's time to add a lock?

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    3

    "it's "okay""
    Mrs Robinson

    03 August 2018

    I do a LOT of baking and I usually love Lakeland products. However, this rack falls a bit short of my expectations. It's disappointing that the legs don't lock into place whilst stacking. My rack does not feel secure at all. I shall continue to use the racks, but not stacked (which kind of defeats the purpose of buying this product).

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry you've been disappointed with the cooling rack, I'll be sure to pass your comments to the buying team as a future design consideration.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "Just the ticket!"
    Mrs Pyatt

    13 January 2018

    Bought two of these cooling racks for gifts; one was for husband. Such a great space-saver for small kitchens and the racks were very well received. (May also help husband be a bit tidier...........!) As yet I haven't received feedback, but suspect it won't be any but excellent, so will automatically give it a 5* rating!

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "No space, no problem"
    Mrs Keegan

    30 October 2017

    These stackable racks are perfect - sturdy and solid. You can use 1, 2 or 3 at a time all whilst not using any extra space. They fold down flat and all 3 flat take up about as much space as my old convential cooling rack. I can't find fault with them at all - would definitely recommend them to anyone who finds they need more than 1 rack when they bake!

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "Great Product, Any Tips On Storage?"

    06 July 2017

    A really great product, worth every penny in terms of design. Some reviews have asked for clips to secure the legs but for less organised bakers who end up with a hot baking tray in one hand and an unfolded rack in the other (who, me?!) then clips could be a hindrance and the racks really don't need it. However, I'd be interested to hear about how other users store the racks; they don't sit well in a pile when folded and take up quite a bit of cupboard space. They're currently kept underneath my butcher's block which, as they're used most days, works well apart from the stacking issue.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    3

    "Good theory but wobbly and bend easily"
    Miss Kervin

    25 April 2017

    I love the theory of this to have a couple batches of cooking without having all my tables covered in racks. But, one of the racks bent when I first used it so now isn't any use and the other two are not particularly stable. They wobble. I think they'd be great if they have a better grip on a surface and better quality hinges.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on the cooling racks. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you'd had, I'll be in touch shortly to put things right.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    2

    "Design flaw, disappointing product"

    30 December 2015

    This ought to be a great product but poor design lets it down. The legs need to lock into place so that the trays are secure, as it is when stacked 3 high and laden with cooling products the whole thing is about as reliable and steady as a house of cards! Given the amount of reviews mentioning this am rather disappointed that Lakeland haven't sorted this problem with the manufacturer already. The concept is great and it really does save space in the kitchen when batch baking but definitely needs improvement.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product. We've passed on the suggestion to our buying team that this product would be improved with legs that are locked in to place. However we've found once the base rack is loaded with delicious cakes, the second rack will sit steadily on top without moving, to enable you to repeat the loading process. The 3 tier cooling rack has been a popular addition to customer's kitchen's for many years now resulting in an impressive 4.5 star rating average. We'll be in touch to look at alternative options for you.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Nore

    23 October 2015

    I find these stacking racks very useful. Don't know why some people find that they collapse as the legs on the bottom rack can be folded to make the rack more stable. A great space saving product.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    4

    "a must........"
    pauline

    12 June 2015

    as well as being good value for money. These cooling racks can take up the space of one, they are easily stackable when not in use. Ideal.....

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    3

    "Design Flaw"
    Sam

    23 October 2014

    I have to agree with other reviewers that the tendency of the legs to suddenly fold down is infuriating. Cakes shooting along (and very nearly off) worksurfaces is not ideal and I shouldn't need my husband to hold onto the legs whilst I place or remove cakes on the rack. A clip to lock them in place would also make storage easier.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem you're having and have passed on the suggestion to the buyer.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    1

    "Rubbish"
    Natalie Breedt

    14 April 2014

    The legs do not lock in place so its fiddly to assemble and if you want to remove a layer once the cakes/cookies have cooled you need another pair of hand to help get the legs straight as they swing closed :-( Took this back for a refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the cooling rack proved difficult to assemble and note that you've been back to store for the refund.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "Excellent!"
    jane

    06 January 2014

    So pleased with the cooling racks that I am now ordering another set! Have tried others BUT no competition. Ideal when making a big batch of bread rolls and tray bakes.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "Well worth the price!"
    Rachel

    23 December 2013

    I love this set! Just the right size and saves space when baking in batches. Easy to clean etc. If I could suggest just one improvement it would be to have the legs 'click' into place both when open and for storing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We've passed on your suggestion to the buyer.

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "You get what you pay for"
    David

    01 August 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This isn't the cheapest cooling rack, but it's quite sturdy and well designed, perfect for a kitchen with limited space. Plenty of room between tiers for anything I'm likely to bake - I don't see how this product could be better!

    3-Tier Cooling Rack

    5

    "Top quality"
    Sarah Cook

    13 May 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I used to use the flimsy wire type racks, but these are so much sturdier, very easy to clean, and just feel like an allround quality item. A good investment!

Back to product page