Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

£19.99

3.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (51 reviews)

Product number: 7583

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 51

    Sign in and write a review
    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "Works well"
    Ms Cuzner

    11 December 2019

    Had for over a year, works well with gluten free pastry (which can be tricky to roll). I haven’t tried in the dishwasher....any advice how to place in a dishwasher?

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    1

    "Poor product"
    Mr Steele

    19 August 2019

    After the first use fluid is apparently seeping between the layers, I don't know how far it will penetrate causing the layers to part. It certainly wasn't non-stick and hence moved about on the worktop. I have previously been impressed by Lakeland items that I have purchased. Sadly this item does not perform as described, and not fit for purpose. Not impressed by Lakeland quality for this product. I would like to return it for a refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this wasn't as expected.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "Great for pastry"
    Mrs Spivey

    08 July 2019

    Really good silicone pastry mat, enables you to roll out the pastry without it moving.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "Non slip pastry mat"
    Mrs Durrant

    03 February 2019

    This pastry mat is excellent, takes up less room than my pastry board and is also larger. I love it

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "WISH I’D GOT ONE SOONER!!"
    Mrs BENTON

    22 January 2019

    This mat is perfect!! It really doesn’t stick and makes rolling pastry out so much easier and avoids the use of too much flour (which isn’t good as we all know) The measuring lines are a good guide and it rolls up for storage easily.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "Delighted."

    08 January 2019

    Having read all the reviews of this item I nearly didn't order it because it does seem fairly pricey and there were a few negative reviews. However, I am absolutely delighted with it, it works perfectly. I have used it for rolling out both shortcrust and puff pastry, shortbread, marzipan, and fondant icing and it is superb. It doesn't move at all during use, cleans easily with a quick wipe with a damp soapy cloth, and rolls up for storage. I wish I had bought it years ago.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "Perfect for pastry"
    Mrs Dick

    17 December 2018

    Wish I’d had this mat years ago. Less flour is needed rolling pastry and stays in place on the work surface. I’m delighted with it and would certainly recommend it.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "Excellen product"
    Mrs Edith Stott

    10 October 2018

    I have been lusting after this for a good while now, and I must say I am so pleased I finally purchased one. It stays nice and flat to the counter top, and no corners turning up or having to "peg it down" at each corner like my old mat, (which was also Lakeland made, and gave years of good service) but sadly had to be "retired" and replaced. I just wish I had done it sooner. I'm loving this new one and looking forward to many more years of happy fuss free pastry making. Like all my Lakeland products, this is excellent.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    2

    "Disappointed too!"
    Mrs Lawrence

    17 September 2017

    I too was disappointed how thin this was and although the circles etc are useful, I have managed to slice through the mat when using the guidelines, although I hadn't noticed I had until next use. The flour now goes right through when I'm rolling pastry out, making a real mess. It was quite expensive too would have expected thicker or stronger silicone.

    A person icon A note from the team

    The mat is thin so it rolls up for storage. It's best not to use a very sharp knife - at the moment we sell a plastic knife, ref 72427 which is ideal to use on this.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    1

    "Not so sure about this"
    Mr Glee

    02 May 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Tried to use this without success. There are no instructions. Do I have to buy a special plastic knife to use with it? How should I be using the circles, is it a secret?I wanted to line a 19cm quiche tin. Some hints would have been helpful eg: using a 19 cm tin you'll need to allow Xcm pastry. Unless I can find some guidelines...which should, I have to point out, been supplied with the product, I will be returning this for a refund. A shame as this will have been a waste of time. I expect to buy a product to make my baking easier, not harder and this website gives no help either!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. The pastry mat is just a guide for rolling out pastry to the approx. required size, depending on the depth ect. of the tin or for tracing out parchment circles. We would suggest using a round ended or plastic knife to cut the pastry. If the items isn't going to be suitable the staff at the store will be happy to help.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Anne

    28 November 2016

    Being silicon I thought this would be non stick, not so, I still had to use a light dusting of flour on the surface. Also disappointed at how easily it cuts, and I thought I was being careful! I was actually surprised at how thin it is when I first unwrapped it, and after the first time of use it has a slice in it. But it doesn't move about like a board does and is a nice big surface, I just hope the slice in it won't be too much of an issue in future use. I don't think it would last long with regular use so seems expensive.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment. It's best to use normal cutlery to cut rather than a sharp knife as this may mark the mat. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "I couldn't do without this mat."
    Mr Roggan

    07 October 2015

    We've had this silicon mat for many years, for some applications like sticky sourdough or anything that needs heavy scraping I use a toughened glass sheet though for 99% of baking uses and normal bread dough you just cannot fault this sheet of silicon. Roll it up in a clean T-towel to put it away and don't expect it to deal with sticky stuff that needs scraping. This mat sticks to the worktop but some sticky stuff sticking to the mat is common sense.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "Perfect!"
    Karen

    04 September 2015

    Fantastic product that I use on a regular basis. Excellent for pastry and pasta making alike. I bought a new one last year when the old one had a few too many cuts in it from my vigorous pasty cutting over the years but the old one is still used as a non slip mat - my husband uses it when carving a roast joint on the stainless steel meat tray to prevent it from moving around the worktop. Highly recommend this product and the size is really good too with plenty of space for pastry preparation.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "No slippin and slidin here"
    Kate

    14 January 2015

    Having just a new kitchen I decided to buy a silicone pastry mat.My previous one had served me well for more than 18 years so thought a new one was in order.I have to say my first purchase [not from Lakeland] was a disaster..so off to my favourite shop I went. It is amazing,does just what it says on the tin [okay box] wipes clean and goes back into it's box till the next time..not long in my house ! First class product making life easier when rolling pastry or bread dough,not tried icing yet !!

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "Pricey but fab"
    Xanthe

    04 December 2014

    Bought for teenage daughter who loves to bake. She has found the mat perfect for fondant work decorating cakes. Slight dusting the surface with icing sugar and creations made with ease by not sticking to the mat. Washes with ease too. Storage container would be helpful though.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We've passed on your suggestion to the buyer.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "Worth Every Penny!"
    Sam

    27 November 2014

    Husband thought I'd lost the plot paying this much money for a bit of silicone. Doesn't think it now though as I'm happy to make him pies and pasties etc. in the knowledge that within a couple of minutes I have a clean worktop that hasn't involved lots of scraping and wiping. Mince pies anyone???

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    2

    "Great at first but..."
    Corrine

    27 August 2014

    So when I bought this mat thought it was amazing. Really useful when making pastry, doesn't slip on the worktop and gives measurements. Unfortunately after about 10 outings, the print is coming off so I have to use on the reverse or I get blue bits in my pastry. It's really disappointing given how expensive this product is for what you are buying. If the print was reversed, printed in black and the writing in a clearer font, the printed side could be placed on the worktop and you would still be able to use the measurements.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and have emailed to help

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "I LIKE THIS!"
    Mrs Phillips

    21 April 2014

    I find this great for rolling out pastry. It saves all the mess on the work surface - I roll it up, shake the bits off into the bin then wash. Drying it can be a bit tricky but I drape it over a stool after wiping with a tea towel. It is expensive but worth it!

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "INDISPENSABLE!"
    Barbara

    14 April 2014

    Clean and easy to use - does exactly what it says on the box . . . how about a similar item with square/oblong templates?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We've passed on your suggestion to the buyer.

    Non-Slip Silicone Pastry Mat

    5

    "Very impressed."
    Mrs Aitken

    23 December 2013

    Although a little expensive, I have found this silicone pastry mat to be worth the money. You need very little flour to roll out your pastry & it makes life much easier! Very pleased.

Back to product page