Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

£19.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (27 reviews)

Product number: 73477

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 27

    Sign in and write a review
    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Wraps"
    CAROLINE SAMBELL

    25 May 2020

    I bought some of these wraps to try from somewhere else and this is to get some more. They work really well and as I have always liked to recycle and re-use this seemed a good idea to cut down if not out plastic. I have these in 3 different sizes now.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Excellent purchase."
    Mrs Jarrett

    21 April 2020

    My daughter suggested using these and I find them excellent. Much easier and more hygienic than plastic wrap.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    1

    "Difficult to wash - then stopped working as wax wore off"
    Mrs Moore

    17 March 2020

    I thought these were great at first, the waxy fabric stuck to itself nicely etc. I was using to wrap things like cheese or sandwiches daily but eventually found them difficult to clean. I followed the instructions closely, but obviously for hygiene reasons you do need to make sure that meat and cheese residues are cleaned off properly. Having wet pieces of fabric hanging about the place was not that easy in the kitchen but I was prepared to put up with that initially. Then the wax started wearing so that the fabric was no longer sticking to itself. They are expensive - so v disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. To prevent the wax wearing off after washing you could place the wraps in a hot oven for about a minute and re-distributing the melted wax using a pastry brush. However, the product should last around a year so it sounds like it's just come to the end of its life.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Bee's Wrap"
    Mrs Marian Davis

    03 February 2020

    Great product. Helps to save the planet. Would recommend it to others

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    4

    "Love the wraps, but I have a problem with cleaning them"
    Mrs Georgina Grant

    21 January 2020

    These wraps are particularly good for use with cheese. However, the cool wash does not clean the wrap afterwards. Using hotter water leaves the wrap with little specks of wax on it. I have tried warming them in the oven afterwards, and this does seem to revive them. Has anyone else encountered this problem?

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Excellent purchase"

    12 January 2020

    Have used these for bread and cheese (stilton), the bread kept fresh very well. The cheese was kept fresh for a bit longer than usual and didn't have the usual sweatiness that it gets in the plastic wrapper. They are a tad expensive but well worth it.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    4

    "Bees wrap"
    Mrs Gordon

    06 January 2020

    Got three different sizes. Fairly easy to use, just use the warmth from your hands to mould around food or dish. Easy to wipe clean to reuse again.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Very good!"
    Ms J Boraston

    06 January 2020

    Was pleasantly surprised how easy these were to use and how closely they wrapped cheese, etc.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Really useful product."
    Mary McMurtrie

    29 December 2019

    These are really good and can be used time and time again.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Bought as a present"
    Mrs Simpson

    27 December 2019

    My daughter is very happy at receiving reusable eco friendly food wraps for Xmas & they will be much used I know

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "bees wrap"
    Mrs Thomas

    11 December 2019

    first time I have tried these and am very impressed with them. Easy to use and keep items fresh for longer.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Who needs plastic wrap?"
    Dr Haynes

    28 November 2019

    This works very well as a substitute for unrecyclable plastic wrap. It covers bowls and plates effectively, shaping up in the warmth of your hands. The largest wrap is big enough for most jobs. I have given it to several sisters and my daughter.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    4

    "Good alternative to cling film"
    Mrs Waghorn

    12 November 2019

    Love these as they've replaced some cling film or tin foil, when we wrap packed lunches up. They're not perfect, as you have to wash them up in cool soapy water, and if it's too hot, they melt! But we have saved lots of days of cling film going straight to the bin after one single use. They're not recommended for meaty sandwiches, and do get a bit stained by strong colours. But they're easy to use and have lasted for months (so far).

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Great food saver"
    Mrs MARY DILLON

    01 November 2019

    The bees’s wax wraps are the best thing, you can wrap from cheese to onions and keeps fresh for days in fridge

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Great product"
    Ms Olive Maguire

    18 October 2019

    These wraps are a great substitute for cling film. They adhere to any product you are wrapping, is sandwich, cheese leftovers etc., with just the heat of your hand. They wash and can be reused numerous times.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "USEFUL WRAPS"
    Ms Susan Wise

    11 October 2019

    MORE THAN USEFUL ACTUALLY THEY'RE REALLY USEFUL AND KINDER TO THE ENVIRONMENT THAN THE PLASTIC SANDWICH BAGS WE USED TO USE.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    4

    "Bee's wrap, bee's knees"
    Mrs Molloy

    03 October 2019

    Once you remember it is not 'stretch and seal' and just the warmth of your hand this product works very well protects the food and the environment

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Great Food Wraps"

    11 September 2019

    Excellent product. Easy to use & clean. Will definitely buy some more in an effort to get away from plastic & cling film.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Brilliant food wrap"
    Mrs Smith

    10 July 2019

    Have been using these wraps for a while now and find them indispensable for or wrapping a variety of different foods, although cooked meats are better wrapped in greaseproof paper first. I've recently read a review which states that you can revive older wraps, where the wax appears to be deteriorating/lifting by placing them on a wire rack in a warm oven for a minute then letting them cool. This works a treat BUT CAUTION place the wrap on an old tea towel first or the rack and what ever is beneath us will be covered in virtually irremoveable wax.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Super useful"
    Mrs Gilmour

    17 April 2019

    So useful for wrapping left over food, sandwiches etc. Great way to avoid using plastic at home or on the go!

Back to product page