Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

£19.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 73477

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Brilliant food wrap"
    Mrs Smith

    10 July 2019

    Have been using these wraps for a while now and find them indispensable for or wrapping a variety of different foods, although cooked meats are better wrapped in greaseproof paper first. I've recently read a review which states that you can revive older wraps, where the wax appears to be deteriorating/lifting by placing them on a wire rack in a warm oven for a minute then letting them cool. This works a treat BUT CAUTION place the wrap on an old tea towel first or the rack and what ever is beneath us will be covered in virtually irremoveable wax.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Super useful"
    Mrs Gilmour

    17 April 2019

    So useful for wrapping left over food, sandwiches etc. Great way to avoid using plastic at home or on the go!

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Sonia Hopkins

    11 March 2019

    Bought some of these for myself and they are sooo useful, much more enviromently friendly than foil and cling film ( much easier to use) and much cheaper because you can use them again and again.Bought some more for presents.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    3

    "Good idea but of limited size and use"
    Margaret Wood

    20 November 2018

    Like many Lakeland customers I am trying to reduce my use of plastic. The wraps are useful but I need something larger. They seemed expensive but presumably will be cost effective over time. I have similar thoughts about the "Stasher" bags. Your most useful products are the Carrinet Fruit & Veg bags. I believe that it possible to buy a compostable food wrap. Are there any plans to stock it please?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you find the wraps useful! I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our Buyers.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    4

    "Too small."
    Ms Green

    15 November 2018

    Keeps cheese perfectly abd kind to environment. I found the sizes on the small side. Worth doing a dummy run with a similar size to see if it will fit your items.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    4

    "Thanks for a green product"
    Mrs Mulligan

    30 October 2018

    Love these as an environmentally friendly alternative to wrapping my butties in cling film etc. I like a wrap stuffed with loads of salad and rolled, and was using foil to hold it all together - recycling the foil but still aware it was only getting one use. I tried the small size first, covering a jug in the fridge, and was impressed how it moulded to the shape. Even more impressed when it rolled up my wrap and stuck to itself, holding salad in perfectly. My only issue is the smell - why so strong? For a product designed to wrap food, it's off-putting. Ditch the smell and you have a winner.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you find these reusable food wraps so useful! I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our Buyers. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Pepper

    16 October 2018

    I am trying to reduce my use of cling film so these wraps have been really great. Easy to use and wipe clean. Useful to have different sizes.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    5

    "A great product"
    Nicky Kemp

    10 October 2018

    Decided it was time to try to replace the plastic that we use in our house! I know it's only a small step however every little helps! The food wraps are easy to use and do exactly as they say they do. A great product and saves using fiddly cling film! My aim is over time to become a cling film free household.

    Bee’s Wrap Assorted Reusable Food Wraps - Pack of 3

    4

    "Definitely worth trying!"
    DELIA WILSON

    27 September 2018

    I have tried these wraps - only with cheese - and have found them much better than previous methods. In the past, I have tried transparent food wraps, foil, dedicated cheese boxes - the result is always the same - the cheese is barely edible and often has to go in the bin. The beeswax wrapping is fascinating to use. One can imagine that it really will do the job it's meant to do. After a few weeks of using the beeswax wrap, the cheese in our household definitely has a longer life - that can only be good. The wrapping is expensive but so is the cheese which I have been throwing away.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted to hear these reusable food wraps are working so well for you!

Back to product page