Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

£1.39

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (48 reviews)

Product number: 7338

Coming soon!

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 48

    Sign in and write a review
    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Yeast"
    Mrs Baughan

    10 August 2020

    Recently purchases this product and have had excellent results. Have made bread by hand and using my Bread machine

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Easy to use."
    Mrs hough

    25 July 2020

    During lockdown decided to try making my own bread. Had to stick to soda bread though as couldn’t get yeast anywhere then saw this. It arrived quickly and haven’t looked back. Easy to use and does the job.

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Little marvel"

    24 July 2020

    Didn’t realise this yeast was so good wouldn’t go back to using my old product .makes perfect bread very happy with it .

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Doves Farm Quick Yeast"
    Mr Ellis

    16 July 2020

    Have used this product with excellent results in a Panasonic Breadmaker to produce loaves and dough for bread rolls.

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Miss Sturnham

    01 July 2020

    I’ve tryed doves yeast for the second time today, have been using another brand, but find I get a far better rise with doves, and you don’t need to leave it in a warm place, love it. Barbara sturnham

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mrs bently

    22 June 2020

    Great to use when you're in a hurry, and keeps very well if sealed and stored in the fridge. I found a previous packet still viable more than a year after it's bbe date!

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Good strong yeast"
    Mrs Kelly

    11 June 2020

    The texture of this dried yeast is unusual in that it is made up of very regular minute round grains. It seems stronger than my previous yeasts and a flat tsp is more than enough for a loaf using 500g of flour. Good product and good value

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Doves farm yeast"
    Mrs Dixon

    10 June 2020

    This yeast is one of the best i have ever purchased. I have tried others but they are no where near the quality of doves yeast. Dont use anything else but doves yeast go for the best you wont be disappointed and you will see the difference for yourself.

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "It is what it is"
    Mr Pattison

    10 June 2020

    A quick dry yeast that works perfectly every time. Main buying point for me is it comes from an independent producer.

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Great for bread makers"
    Mr Dixon

    10 June 2020

    Perfect for making your own bread from scratch using a bread maker machine. Perfect results every time!

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Perfect for bread making"
    Mrs Moss

    14 May 2020

    Excellent product reasonably priced would highly recommend

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    4

    "Dove yeast would be better sold in tins increase freshness."
    Mrs Lawrence

    15 September 2019

    Once opened this product should be used in a few weeks. It would store better if sold in small tins. I make lots of bread and bought yeast in packets and tins and have noticed how much fresher the yeast is if kept in a tin. No complaints about the Dove yeast but the container could be improved on like a tin instead of the orange packet.

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Reliable"
    Ruth

    07 August 2019

    I use this regularly with my breadmaker and it provides a consistent rise to my bread and rolls. Very happy.

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Dried yeast"
    Mrs Phillips

    10 April 2019

    This yeast is very convenient and reliable, it has never failed me yet. I make a lot of bread, buns, pizza bases and other items needing yeast and I find this one the very best for me.

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Best yeast available"
    Robbie

    17 February 2019

    I've been using this yeast for a year or so (finishing 3rd packet). I don't have a bread machine so I make my bread by hand and I find this yeast absolutely reliable and very easy to use. You don't need to proof it before adding to the other ingredients. Just measure your yeast right into the flour and go ahead and make your dough. I always used to proof active dry yeast just to make sure it was alive. I never do that with Doves Farm and I've never had anything but great results. I wouldn't use anything else. Oh, and the packet just fits into the 180 ml Lock and Lock. Perfect.

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Totally reliable."
    Judith

    03 September 2018

    I make all my own bread using the Panasonic breadmaker which I also purchased from Lakeland and find that this yeast gives consistently good results. I seal the bag with a plastic clip - also from Lakeland - and find that it keeps fresh to the last grain.

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Mary Crowe

    17 April 2018

    I have been using this product for some years now and it is really good. To keep it fresh I seal the opened packet with a Lakeland Klippit.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm happy you find this yeast so good!

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Quick yeast for my bread maker"
    Mrs LOCKYER

    14 December 2017

    I have used this yeast for years in my bread maker and it gives great results every time. Easy to use and keeps well

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Brilliant bread"
    Mrs Doran

    22 September 2017

    I bake bread weekly and only use this yeast. It performs without fail every time. Economical and easy to use.

    Doves Farm Quick Yeast 125g

    5

    "Handy stand-by"
    Joyce

    26 July 2017

    Lovely handy size so much less liable to go out of date before it is used. Great product.

Back to product page