Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

£9.99

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (19 reviews)

Product number: 73373

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

    Sign in and write a review
    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    2

    "Not big enough for a sandwich"
    Mrs Moore

    18 September 2020

    I bought these in store for my sandwiches but they are way too small. They're not wide enough for a standard UK 2 slices of bread sandwich despite the photo on the front of the packaging. I tried several ways add the sandwich but the bag is either not wide enough, not tall enough or doesn't expand enough.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this and we've sent you an email to advise further. Our Russbe reusable freezer bags product number 73374 maybe a suitable alternative to try.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    5

    "Brilliant idea"
    Miss Langford

    03 September 2020

    Wasn't sure I'd like the idea of a washable bag but they're really easy to clean and use. The base is also clever to help with filling/standing up in the fridge/cupboard. Highly recommend.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    1

    "strong smell"

    01 September 2020

    I bought these as I thought that it was a really good idea to replace plastic bags and containers do take up more room in my small freezer, the problem I have found is that having stored lemon slices, onions and some casseroles in them the smell that adheres to the bag is very strong and I cant get rid of it making them not suitable to reuse for anything else, their reusable value is limited to what was first put in them

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble getting rid of smells. We'd advise to try using bicarbonate of soda for any that persist and to store them open and fully aired to stop anything being trapped.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    5

    "Excellent"
    Julia

    14 August 2020

    I can't rate these wonderful bags highly enough. They are absolutely fantastic. So handy. I love that they are reusable. And i love that they have a gusset at the bottom so they stand up. I can use them for soup. I think they are really good quality and everyone should have these instead of single use bags which get thrown in the bin..

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Markwell

    30 July 2020

    I bought these with great intentions of reducing costs and our plastic waste. Don't get me wrong they are a great idea and we're brilliant for about 2 months, but then the 'zip' gave way on one side of the bag leaving me unable to close it. Initially I thought it may just have been a one off, but I have had 3 go the same way. Back to the brown compostable sandwich bags for us.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear they weren't suitable for you and will be in touch shortly

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    3

    "Great idea but too small"
    Miss Ford

    11 July 2020

    Bought these for freezing sandwiches ready for work. Seemed like a fantastic idea and they do seal perfectly so no soggy or freezer damaged bread. However, they are too small to fit in two slices of standard bread as shown in the picture. To close the bag the two halves have to be overlapped and end up squashed. Such a shame.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this and we've sent you an email to advise further. Our Russbe reusable freezer bags product number 73374 maybe a suitable alternative to try.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    4

    "Good but...."
    Mr Bullett

    17 June 2020

    Good but you can't put a sandwich in them. You can put shop bought bread in them with a squeeze but actually putting a sandwich in is very tight. We make our own bread which is a lot bigger so definitely will not fit in these bags. The are reasonable easy to clean by hand but need to be air dried as difficult to dry adequately with a tea-towel.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    5

    "great for freezer storage"

    02 June 2020

    I have found these very useful, perfect size for freezing two large chicken breasts and the fact that they are easy to wash and dry thoroughly makes them ideal. They seal well and the gusset makes it easy to stand them up while placing food into them.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    4

    "Not perfect"
    Miss Blackburn

    16 March 2020

    Great idea, material is sturdy and perfect size for one portion of soup or bolognase. Very handy that the bags can be washed in the dishwasher, although they do take a very long time to dry. My only real grumble is that the box or website doesn’t state what pen can be used to write on the bags. I’ve used a biro and now can’t wash it off, so I’m going to have to use a sticker over the top, which doesn’t make the bag completely reusable.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs French

    18 February 2020

    Ordered these for my husbands sandwiches. I couldn’t fit his roll into it or two rounds of bread. Ordered the snack ones for his biscuits and they weren’t big enough to hold 3 digestives. Quite frankly they’re not fit for purpose. Don’t waste your money. Real shame and surprised Lakeland stock them as they are pretty useless

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you weren't happy with the size of the bags. We can advise that the sandwich bags are 19 x 20 cm and the snack bags are 19 x 12 cm.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    3

    "Good idea- wrong size."
    Victoria

    17 February 2020

    Love the idea of this product but they need to add another size between this and the large one. I find I have to wedge sandwiches inside- very tight fit and cause rips in the crusts. I currently use 'sandwich' size zip close plastic freezer bags for everything from blocks of cheese to lunch sandwiches. They are bigger and a more convenient size than these. I really want to switch, but the big ones are too big,and the medium ones too small, so something in between please.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    1

    "Awful"
    Mrs Downes

    04 February 2020

    These bags do not wash easily and take ages to dry completely. Once they’ve been washed once or twice, the zip doesn’t work, it’s incredibly fiddly to try to seal after. Ridiculously expensive and I had to throw them all away, the smell from he food kept in them would not be washed away. Overall super disappointing for the price.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry these proved disappointing. Our buying team have advised that during testing the bags were robust enough to withstand multiple washes, they didn't hold the smell and they dried easily, but we're sorry you found that this wasn't the case.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    3

    "Good idea"
    Ann

    01 February 2020

    I was trying to find plastic free bags to use for the freezer. Found them a bit stiff to use and very expensive. I use small bags on a regular basis to freeze small left over portions.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    2

    "swing and a miss"
    Mrs joss

    27 January 2020

    I thought these looked very promising, planet friendly, easy to store when not in use and an affordable initial outlay. I cook in bulk and was looking for a freezer storage solution. Unfortunately the material used to make them, also the seal, is very stiff. I filled 16 bags yesterday and at the end of it my hands were very painful indeed and still ache today. If you use less at once or don't have hand problems then they may work for you but sadly not for me.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear the bags didn't suit your needs - you may find the Stasher bags more suitable as they have a softer seal. I'll be in touch to help.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    5

    "Good product"
    Mrs Zubricki

    27 January 2020

    So far only used one bag since I bought the pack in November as it still seals & washes so well. It is used 5 days a week for my sandwich. Good price for something that is good for the environment & does exactly as it says it does.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    5

    "Perfect for soup"
    Mrs Nutt

    27 January 2020

    These reusable food bags are the perfect size for a single serving of soup. As a long term slimming world member I make batches of soup for the freezer. These bags are gusseted so pouring soup in is easy. They seal perfectly. And they freeze, reheat and then go in the dishwasher ready for next time. 5*

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    4

    "Just the job"
    Mrs Wootton

    25 January 2020

    Using these in fridge and freezer in place of single-use bags and washing them in the dishwasher. Performing well, no leaks, seal still firm,I like that they stand for filling. I haven't tried writing on them so don't know how easy to wipe/rewrite. I will be buying more in other sizes. Wish they weren't plastic at all of course but will recycle eventually altho' I'm hoping they will last and last.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    5

    "Less plastic waste"
    Gillian

    25 January 2020

    Husband uses them for his sandwich - we now use far less clingfilm. Easy to clean and after several months of use no signs of wear.

    Russbe Reusable Sandwich Bags – Pack of 8

    5

    "Love them"
    Mrs Glandfield

    16 January 2020

    With a family of four all taking packed lunches I was getting through loads of cling film. Since buying these I haven’t needed to use it once. Keeps everything together unlike a box. Really easy to clean and hard wearing too. Definitely going to buy the other sizes. Was an initial expense but will 100% save money in the long run.

Back to product page