Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

£17.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (12 reviews)

Product number: 73251

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

    Sign in and write a review
    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    4

    "Best Potato Masher"
    Brian Godfrey

    05 June 2019

    I was very dubious when Isaw this, but thought to give it a go. Using it is so easy and very quick and is the best hand masher I have used.

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    5

    "Perfect Mash"
    Chris Fitzgerald

    26 May 2019

    I saw this spiral masher reviewed in the Daily Mail. So I thought I would give it ago. It didn’t look or feel very robust but how wrong can you be!! It is brilliant and does exactly what it says on the tin.

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    1

    "What a let down...."
    Mrs Williams

    22 May 2019

    I thought this device might be easy for me to use, having arthritic hands. In fact, it isn't. I had to use it two-handed, it actually was harder on my hands than my Oxo Good Grips masher and it was much more difficult to clean than the Oxo masher - the potato caked up thickly around the stem of the Smood and also formed lumps within the base, both of which I had to scrape off with a knife. I really regret buying it - particularly as it was so expensive.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you'd found the masher a little hard to use, we'll be in touch shortly to help. Our Masha electric potato masher ref 18908 maybe a suitable alternative to try.

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    2

    "Disappointing!"

    21 May 2019

    I was really looking forward to trying this item after reading rave reviews, but it didn't live up to my specifications.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear this masher did not meet your specifications. I've refunded you back to your original method of payment. From personal experience I find that I do have to press down a little firmer with this than my old masher but the results are creamy mash with no lumps. I do hope you'll try this again.

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    5

    "It really works!"
    Mrs Nelia Stagg

    13 May 2019

    I decided to give this masher a try after being dissatisfied with my old masher for years. It really lives up to its claims, mashing quickly and efficiently and doing away with those annoying lumps. It's much easier to use than my old masher too!

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    5

    "Barb1"
    Mrs Close

    30 April 2019

    This is an excellent product I can highly recommend. I struggle to mash potatoes because of arthritis in my hands. My mash has never been so smooth!!

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    5

    "Perfect Mash"

    25 April 2019

    Absolutely brilliant not only for potato but for egg and onion sandwiches

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    5

    "Good buy"
    Margaret

    24 April 2019

    This certainly gives a fluffy light potato mash and is easy to use plus very easy to wash as well which isnt always the case with the old style mashers,certainly a very good buy.

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    1

    "Waste of money"
    Mr Klonowski

    24 April 2019

    Having kept the item under wraps to test on my Easter Sunday lunch, I was so disappointed. It's very difficult to press down [I won't repeat my daughter's comment when she tried it!]. After several attempts to generate the promised smooth mash, I resorted to my old faithful masher from the drawer. Lakeland - is it too late to seek a refund???

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this potato masher hasn't worked as well as you'd expected and we're glad we've been able to put things right for you. Our Masha electric potato masher product reference 18908 maybe a suitable alternative to try.

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    4

    "A good addition to my kitchen"
    Mrs Taylor

    08 March 2019

    I have noticed that my mash is much smoother with the Dreamfarm Masher and takes less time to prepare than my previous one. Pleased with my purchase.

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    5

    "Smashing job"
    Mrs Yeldham

    13 November 2018

    Amazed at the efficiency of this product and the speed at which the delicious creamy mash appeared. Beats any previous methods I have used.

    Dreamfarm Smood Potato Masher

    5

    "It really works like a dream, beyond belief"
    Mrs Matena

    03 October 2018

    Have not made mash for years. Always hated the mashing process by hand. Many thanks for your wonderful Dream Smood Potato Masher. Now eating mash a couple of time per week. So easy to use and clean and not much effort/strength required.

Back to product page