Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

£6.99

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (75 reviews)

Product number: 73241

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 75

    Sign in and write a review
    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Great alternative to plastic"
    Angela

    18 September 2020

    I use these every time I go shopping for fruit and vegetables. I can now buy these loose without having to use plastice bags. The different sizes are useful to fit anything from a single lemon to a kilo of sweet potatoes.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Stop vegetables 'sweating'"
    Mrs McDaid

    02 September 2020

    Definitely better than plastic bags for storing veg in the fridge. Reusable so saves waste.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    4

    "Environmentally Friendly"
    Mrs Crossland

    06 August 2020

    Have recently started used these and absolutely love them. So much more environmentally friendly than plastic. Can be used whilst out shopping, or for storing fruit and vegetables at home. Good variety of sizes in each pack. The drawstring closure is a good idea, but why not have the "bobble" closure on all of the bags and not just the small ones - it would make them so much easier to use. Also one bag's seam came apart. Not enough to merit a refund, but perhaps something to watch out for if you purchase them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We've passed the suggestion along to our buying team to look into. If you'd like to return the faulty bag for a replacement please just let us know and we'll be happy to help.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Perfectly handy"
    Mrs TIDEY

    21 July 2020

    Love these to have in your shopping bag when purchasing loose produce; several sizes and all generous.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    4

    "Useful Mesh bags for veg and fruit shopping"
    Mrs STEVENS

    21 July 2020

    These bags are good and strong and I like that you can attach the printed bar code to the side label and they are clear, so the contents are easily viewed by the cashier and if used in the fridge. The small mesh means that any root veg with earth still attached can be put in these bags and nothing falls through. I would have liked to have 6 bags in the set, with two of each size and also a toggle closure for all bags, or the draw cord that pulls closed from both sides, to prevent the bags coming open in your bag or car boot. I would buy more of these bags if they had a toggle closure.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Carrier veggie reusable veg bags"
    Doris Cogle

    20 July 2020

    Very good, does what they say. Food certainly seems to stay fresh for longer and items are easy to find in the fridge drawer.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Very Useful"
    Mrs Jacqueline Hookins

    13 July 2020

    I am finding the bags very useful for storing fruit and vegetables, and having the different sizes is a great help. They are also useful to take to the supermarket for use when choosing loose fruit and veg that needs weighing and means that I don't have to pay for a bag.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Fabulous"
    Mrs Johnson

    04 July 2020

    I love these - so easy to use. i bought three packs! Our grocer has started to use paper bags which is great but they are not strong enough, and as these are from re-cycled plastic, they are strong and the very large label on each one is perfect for sticking the 'weigh' label. cashiers can see through the bag to identify most items , and the small one is ideal for figs etc. I keep them in my shopping bags in the car, so i am always prepared - useful at farmers markets too!

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Veggio"
    Mrs STRUGNELL

    22 June 2020

    These are fabulous for the fridge. Will probably buy another pack.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Eco friendly"
    Mrs Henshaw

    25 May 2020

    These bags are the tops for me I feel I'm doing my bit for the planet easy to wash handy to carry around in your bag great product

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    4

    "Handy Things"
    Miss Mallett

    25 May 2020

    Great with the 3 different sizes to hold different products. Keeps our potatoes and onions neatly and out of the plastic bags which they come in. Just little expensive for what they are.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Reusable fruit and veg bags"
    Mrs Clark

    18 May 2020

    These save plastic bags when shopping and eco friendly, very useful indeed

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Wonderful"
    Mrs Ashley

    21 April 2020

    Excellent product. Light but strong. No more plastic bags

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Houlihan

    30 March 2020

    What a great product, bags of various sizes. They are so useful to able to choose bag & weigh vegetables at the supermarket without having to use the plastic bags. To be recommended.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Fantastic Idea"
    Miss Green

    30 March 2020

    Love love love these. Durable reusable bags. Use them all the time.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Doing our bit for the environment!"
    Miss McCann

    11 January 2020

    Bought as part of pack that included these bags, so far they've proven to be really useful, they fold up small and are durable.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Gifts"
    Mrs casey

    06 January 2020

    I bought these as stocking fillers at Christmas and they were a big hit. They have been used for a number of things. Organising kids toys, holiday makeup bag etc.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Reusable fruit bags."
    Teresa Arnold

    29 December 2019

    Great service. Bags are ideal. Folds very small but excellent size. Use them often.

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    4

    "Great little product"
    Ms Ogden

    27 December 2019

    Really sturdy drawstring bags, good size, easy to clean and just another little step to help our environment. Only one point - why are the labels so BIG!

    Carrinet Veggio Reusable Fruit and Veg Bags Pack of 5

    5

    "Love them!"
    Mrs Lesley Bristow

    17 December 2019

    Nice light weight storage bags for all my fruit and veg. Everything stays fresher in the bags and makes storage so much easier.

Back to product page