Lakeland Vegetable Bag with Button Tie Closure

£5.99

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 73205

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Vegetable Bag with Button Tie Closure

    5

    "Vegetable Bag with Button Tie Closure"
    Mr Carnon

    26 June 2019

    Have used similar veg bags before, but nothing as good as these.

    Lakeland Vegetable Bag with Button Tie Closure

    1

    "Vegetable bags"
    Mrs Mair Pritchard

    06 May 2019

    These bags are great for onions and potatoes. However, in my experience carrots are not a good idea! There is so much moisture in carrots they go mouldy very quickly. I tried drying them before putting them in but they still went mouldy. I do not use the bags any more for carrots and would not recommend them.

    Lakeland Vegetable Bag with Button Tie Closure

    1

    "Rubbish"
    Ms glynn

    22 March 2019

    Didn't last long, the vegetables started to go mouldy after a few days, also potatoes sprouted, onions went soft - totally useless. And before you send me an email telling me the correct way to store vegetables, I am over 70 and have managed all this time without your help. Put me off trying other eco products just another way to part us from our money

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the vegetable bag hasn't worked well for you and we're glad we've been able to put things right for you.

    Lakeland Vegetable Bag with Button Tie Closure

    5

    "Bag for Vegetables"

    22 September 2018

    Along with the bag for keeping Onions at the ready, this was the perfect bag to accompany it... sometimes something as simple as having things tidy yet easily attainable is so much better than using a rack that isn't always the most practical.

    Lakeland Vegetable Bag with Button Tie Closure

    5

    "Excellent quality"
    Miss Williams

    30 June 2018

    Good quality for money, sturdy and well made. I would buy this product again.

    Lakeland Vegetable Bag with Button Tie Closure

    1

    "Waste of money"
    Mrs Lawerence

    15 June 2018

    Carrots went to mush in less than 4 days - rubbish!

    A person icon A note from the team

    As long as they're are kept cool, dry and dark they work - we've emailed to advise.

    Lakeland Vegetable Bag with Button Tie Closure

    5

    "Great product."
    Mrs Wheeler

    10 May 2018

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Bought this to store my carrots in as they don’t keep in the plastic bags they’re sold in. Was rather dubious as to wether it would actually work, I’m pleased to say, it does exactly what it promises. My carrots keep really fresh & the Velcro opening is very handy when getting the veg out. Keeps them tidy in the fridge too. Really love this product & im about to order some more of them for other veg

    Lakeland Vegetable Bag with Button Tie Closure

    5

    "very practical"
    Mr EDWARDS

    09 May 2018

    i have the full set of theses bags and they are very good

Back to product page