Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

£29.99

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (20 reviews)

Product number: 72622

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

    Sign in and write a review
    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    5

    "Eggscellent!"
    Mrs Wall

    24 February 2020

    Loving my 4 egg poacher. Cooks eggs beautifully on an induction job. Eggs are evenly and quickly cooked. Easy to wash up and clean. Great non stick surface.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    1

    "Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan NOT AN INDUCTION PAN!!!"
    Mrs Bamber

    19 February 2020

    Hi, we purchased an Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan in your Windermere store yesterday. It quite clearly states 'Induction' three times on the wrapping and also on the base of the saucepan.It does not work on our induction hob - and now I see annoyingly, that as far away as Feb 2018 customers were stating this in reviews YET you still advertise this product as suitable for an Induction Hob - what kind of customer service is that???!!! We are at least 2 hours drive away, so feel totally cheated here by false advertising - NOT what I would have expected from Lakeland. Feeling very let down.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry this didn’t work on your induction hob. If the pan is too small for the hob it will shut off as the sensor won't detect it or the heat setting could be too low and the pan needs to be in the centre. We can see you've been in touch via email and we've offered to arrange a free collection and refund once it's returned. We've also passed your comments along to the buying team.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    5

    "Eggcellent! Seriously - it is a great buy."
    Ali

    06 January 2020

    This pan looks innocuous, but in fact it is much more than "just an egg poacher". It can be used for more than just poaching eggs (although it is eggstreamly ideal for this of course, given the individual holders and its general purpose in life). I have found that it is also great for frying, especially when 'cooking for one' and another plus is that it is a handy size for omelette making, without shelling out for a new omelette pan. Sorry about the puns - I must be over eggcited with my new purchase! I love it :-)

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    3

    "Induction-safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan"

    06 January 2020

    Recently purchased the Induction Safe 20cm egg poaching pan. The pan takes a while to heat up, even starting with boiling water in it, and the eggs take a while to cook. Tried first with just using the cups but the eggs stuck so the next time we put in a little bit of oil but still had to help them out. The handles get very hot so makes it difficult to get out and because they are very small handles there is not much to hold on to. Tried using a cloth, and also putting a knife through the slit in the handle but it is fiddly. A handle that clips to the cups is needed

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We'll pass your feedback along to the buying team to look into.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    4

    "20cm egg poacher"
    Mrs Morrison

    30 December 2019

    I have to agree with previous comments about this egg poacher, it is very good at poaching eggs, but the handles on the cups get so hot you struggle to get them out of the pan,my previous pan also from Lakeland had much better handles on. No problem with them. Also the actual handle smells of burning when it is on the hob even though the heat Is on low

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    5

    "Easy Poached Eggs"
    Peter

    15 November 2019

    Tried all types of ways to poach my eggs but Lakelands pan is the simplest and best I have found

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    3

    "Too hot to handle!"
    Mrs Aldridge

    15 November 2019

    Being a product from Lakeland I expected my egg poacher to be user friendly. My previous egg poacher had a plastic knob on each egg holder. This one is all metal and when the eggs are cooked they become red hot. Although there is a slit in the handle it very difficult to hold it and turn the egg out safely. Why didn’t they put something on to the egg poachers so you can hold them! Other than that its great!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're pleased your eggs made in this pan turn out well, however we'll be sure to pass your comments on to our Buyers. We'd recommend removing with a heat resistant cloth/gloves. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    1

    "Not suitable for Induction Hob"
    Mrs Bellerby

    06 June 2019

    I wish I had read the other reviews before buying the egg poaching pan and agree with all the comments left by other purchasers using an induction hob. It took so long for the water to heat and when it did eventually come to the boil, the eggs then took another age and did stick to the cups although I had oiled them. It was probably due to the lengthy cooking time. I tested it against one of my induction pans which was boiling in a few moments. The magnet test does not work in the centre of the pan. Definitely not suitable for induction heat and sadly I will be returning it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry this saucepan hasn't been suitable. Our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement. If the pan is too small for the hob it will shut off as the sensor won't detect it, the heat setting could be too low and the pan needs to be in the centre.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    3

    "Is there a holder/handle for the egg cups?"
    Mr Temperley

    21 May 2019

    The poacher is great but the egg cups are dangerous to handle when removing them from the poacher. There is a slot which looks designed for some type of handle to be inserted. Was this missing when we bought it or can we buy one? This is spoiling an otherwise good product!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I've checked for you and I'm sorry on this occasion there is no handle or lifter for the poaching cups. I've forwarded this suggesting to our buying team so do watch this space. Having tested this myself I'd suggest putting the handles towards the centre of the pan so you can use a cloth or pair of tongs to remove the cups.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Stephens

    18 March 2019

    Bought one of these a few months ago and it is not suitable for induction hobs as stated. Also with the egg holders being metal they get very hot!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry you've been disappointed with this pan and it's not working on your induction hob. From personal experience I use this pan but it only works on my smaller induction rings. As will all purchases from Lakeland you have a 3 year satisfaction guarantee so you can return this to any of our stores at your convenience - just take your receipt as proof of purchase.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    3

    "Not for induction"
    Mrs Lawrence

    04 March 2019

    Bought 2 of these, one for myself and 1 for a friend who has an induction hob. Using my gas hob, and previous reviewers recommendations of oiling the cups I produced perfect poached eggs for the first time ever. Alas my friend tried the induction hob as per Lakeland recommendation...full heat/appropriate sized ring to pan ratio...no luck. They told me they had perfect eggs by removing the cups and using a different pan suitable for induction, they seemed happy with this so I've not returned but it seems an expensive solution for 4 poaching cups and a redundant pan.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    5

    "Good Quality Egg Poaching Pan"
    Ann Proyer

    15 November 2018

    This is very nice quality with the pan on its own being really useful in its own right. Eggs cook very well in the poaching cups so I can say that I am more than pleased with my purchase.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    3

    "Well made egg poacher but.........."
    Mr Atkinson

    10 September 2018

    Well made, but after a few uses we had concerns. The egg "cups" are not non-stick as claimed on the cardboard sleeve. Our first eggs refused to be tipped out and had to be scraped out and the remains removed by the judicious use of a fingernail. No mention of pre-coating the cups on the sleeve. The tabs on the cups are difficult to grip when decanting the cooked eggs. There is a slot in each tab that would allow the use of a removable handle (not provided). Given the proximity to the steam from the pan, there is surely the risk of scalding. The pan is slow to heat on our new AEG induction hob.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    4

    "20cm egg poacher"
    Gillian Flanagan

    07 September 2018

    Multitask, can poacher and useful for omelette and any type of egg. Still have to put oil r butter in cups as not completely non stick

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    5

    "Simply the Best!"
    Miss Long

    12 August 2018

    I am so very happy with my poaching pan. It poaches perfectly and when switching out the innards it omelettes beautifully too! Don't just take my word for it thou'... try it for yourself you will not be disappointed! Yes it is a little more expensive than other brands and I do find the poaching cups leave a thin film of egg white in when removing the poached eggs but left to dry they fall out easily. Refreshing ready for the next cooking session. I have never used oil as the whole pan and cups are non-stick! Missed a trick as I have not tried fried eggs yet... the journey continues...

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    5

    "Egg Poacher"
    Mrs Christine Walton

    25 July 2018

    Having used our new poacher several times now, I can absolutely confirm it is the best we've ever owned! Not only does it poach to perfection, but with a little 'grease' in the little pans the poached eggs slip gently out 'sunny side up' - something I've never achieved before! Thank you Lakeland this, together with the egg boiler, gives us a quick, healthy, protein packed meal in no time ... and we enjoy an eggy breakfast!

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    4

    "Lovely poacher"
    Lesley Vest

    12 June 2018

    I popped into the Metro Centre branch after melting the poaching pan my daughter bought me for Christmas, the staff could not have been more helpful, even opening the packaging to make sure that the pods were metal. I use mine daily now, my one quibble is it is NOT as non-stick as the plastic one was, but the eggs cook quickly and evenly. I love that I can make frittata in the same pan on days that I don't have poached eggs for breakfast!

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    1

    "Not fit For Purpose"
    Mr Randall

    11 May 2018

    This "Induction Safe" product did not work on our Siemens Induction Hob. We tried it on all rings, including the smallest, with the pan carefully placed in the middle. A high temperature setting did not help either. Therefore it will be returned to the shop for a refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this, but as with all our products, this can be returned to any store and they'll be happy to help.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    5

    "The best poacher yet"
    Mr Dixon

    12 March 2018

    After many years of inadequate poaching (I simply fail at dropping eggs into boiling water, even with vinegar in it) in the normal plasticey aluminium poachers, the lass in Lakeland directed me to this, and I now have bought two of them, one for my holiday cottage. They are great: not only do they work on induction hobs but they are quicker to use and the egg pans self clean and the eggs pop out with a little tap. Brilliant.

    Induction-Safe 20cm Egg Poaching Pan

    1

    "Unsuitable for induction hobs"

    06 February 2018

    I'm sorry to say that this egg poaching pan definitely does not work on my new induction hob. I tried the magnet test, too,and the result was poor. I feel strongly that this pan should not be described as induction-safe, when it so clearly is unsuitable for use on an induction hob. I am annoyed that I spent £29.99 on this pan specifically to use on my new hob, when in fact the item is unfit for purpose.

    A person icon A note from the team

    If the pan is too small for the hob it will shut off as the sensor won't detect it, the heat setting could be too low and the pan needs to be in the centre. However this can be returned to any Lakeland store and they'll be happy to help.

Back to product page