Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

£4.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (78 reviews)

Product number: 7260

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 78

    Sign in and write a review
    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    4

    "Iron cleaner"
    Mrs Davies

    06 June 2019

    Did the job. Clean and simple to use, no mess or fuss.price seems fair for efficient product

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Brilliant product"
    Mrs Russell

    11 May 2019

    Always does the job no matter how bad the iron sole plate is.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Great!"
    Mrs Pepper

    22 January 2019

    Quite simply, this is the best sole plate cleaner I've ever bought. And I've tried several.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Reliable soleplate cleaner"
    Mrs Welford

    16 October 2018

    I have purchased this product before and as it has now run out a new tube is required. This is the best product I have ever bought for this job; I particularly like the way I can use it on a hot iron, thereby correcting any mistakes I may have made instantly!

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Wonderful product."
    Mrs Hammill

    13 September 2018

    This really works. The sole plate on my iron now looks brand new. Very happy with my purchase.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Jill

    04 August 2018

    Really pleased with this product! Would recommend it.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    2

    "Very disappointed"
    Mrs Melvin

    20 April 2018

    I had very high hopes for this product after reading all the good reviews. However, unfortunately it has just not worked for me. My iron has a couple of quite large marks on the soleplate so after reading the instructions and watching the video I gave the cream a try. In the video the marks appear to come off with very little effort but I had to rub quite hard and although some of the blackness did come off on the tea towel, after using practically all of the tube most of the marks remained. This item is not cheap and it simply didn't work on my iron so I'm disappointed in it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I've sorry to hear of your experience - it may be the marks were too established and had burned into the soleplate. I'll be in touch to offer further help.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    3

    "Great product"
    Mrs Dawn Catchpole

    08 October 2017

    This is the second time that I have bought this, the first one lasted more than a year so it is great value for the money. Quick and easy to use, it soon has the soleplate gliding along efficiently. The only negative is cleaning the holes on the soleplate after use.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review, We're delighted to see how pleased you are with the product. We've passed your comments to our buyers regarding cleaning the holes on the sole-plate, so do watch this space for the new new invention.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Best on the market."
    Diana

    29 June 2017

    I hope Lakeland always has this cleaner in stock. Haven't found anything as good.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    1

    "Very disappointed"
    Mrs Philip

    29 June 2017

    Bought this today and followed instructions to the letter. Tried it twice in succession but it made no difference to the material which had fused on to the iron. Always relied on products from Lakeland, but, as far as I'm concerned, this was a waste of money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that this product was disappointing. We'll be in touch soon. We've checked the instructions and note it recommends using a 100% cotton towel. It may also help to leave it to soak in.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Well worth the cost"
    christine toorabally

    05 September 2016

    I followed the directions on the packet and it worked brilliantly, easily and quickly well worth buying this item.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Cleaned fantastically"

    10 February 2016

    My irons always get a build up of dirt and the only way I used to clean them would be with a metal scourer, which if it was a 'non stick' iron would wear away and make things worse before I would throw it out and buy a new iron. Saw this and thought give it a try...wish I had seen it years ago, would have saved me on buying new irons! Just follow the instructions and use an old 100% cotton clean tea towel that way you can throw it away after

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    1

    "Couldn't get it to work!"
    Doogie

    03 February 2016

    I followed the instructions carefully and watched the video, but this cream just didn't do anything! Shame as it's an expensive product. I saw on the internet a tip of using a Magic Eraser, so I gave this a go and with a dampened bit of the eraser, it worked perfectly, totally got rid of everything! Lakeland sell these amazing erasers too. I'd buy the Magic Eraser as it's great for lots of different jobs! Sorry but this Hot Iron Cleaner just didn't work!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry it didn't work for you and we'll be in touch to put things right.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mr Child

    30 November 2015

    Was looking for a sole plate cleaner as the protective cover was not removed from a new iron before turning it on! Very effective when used as directed. I have found that any remaining marks can be removed by folding a tea towel several times and using a small amount of the product and rubbing it into the hot iron. Has prevented me from throwing away a new iron that I thought had been ruined by a moment of madness!

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Excellent"
    Maria

    09 November 2015

    Does exactly what it says. quite expensive though.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Miracle cream-buy it, it works!"
    Sheila Williams

    26 May 2015

    I melted an acrylic top onto the soleplate of my new steam generator. This product rescued the iron, and me, from a very expensive mistake. I put the cream on an old teatowel and ironed over it 2 or 3 times and all the gunge came off though I was a bit wary of using the hot cotton setting as that was where I went wrong the first time! Brilliant product, speedy delivery by Lakeland as usual. Very happy!

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "It works"
    Matt

    10 February 2015

    Much to my surprise it works and works very well. I had the usual mixture of burned and melted man-made fabrics with a dose of fusible interfacing that was ironed on the wrong side. Despite having been on the iron for a few years, it all came off and is now nice and clean.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Another Use for This...and it Works"
    Rosalind

    13 January 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I recently managed to wipe a, still hot, ring on my ceramic hob, with a cloth that contained 20% polyester. There was an instant sticky mess, which I couldn't remove with any hob cleaners. I decided that Iron Cleaner couldn't make it any worse...so I heated up the ring, made a thick pad out of a pure cotton towel, and rubbed some of the Iron Cleaner onto the ring. There was some smoke (but was able to use the cooker hood to disperse this) and after a gentle rub...the black gunge was completely removed from the ring. Brilliant.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    1

    "lliles"
    lydia hannah

    12 November 2014

    followed instructions to clean the base of my iron. Used the whole tube but was still left with some black residue!!! disappointed. caution - it set off my fire alarm.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the cleaner hasn't been a success for you and will be in touch shortly.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Excellent!"
    Gillian

    01 September 2014

    Just used this on my iron that had loads of horrible black marks on it and it's like new! i brought the mitt that goes with it and although it's not heat proof so you have to be careful once you apply the cream and start rubbing the iron plate as it's very hot it works well

Back to product page