Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

£5.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (85 reviews)

Product number: 7260

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 85

    Sign in and write a review
    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "The best"
    Mrs Minshull

    24 July 2020

    This is the best product I have come across for this purpose, does an excellent.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    4

    "Iron soleplate cleaner"
    Mrs Goodyer

    11 July 2020

    I have tried other method to clean the soleplate of my iron but they have not taken off all the marks, however, I have now cleaned my iron with this cleaner and I now have a lovely smooth and clean sole plate on my iron,.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    4

    "Iron sole plate cleaner"
    Mrs Farningham

    25 June 2020

    An excellent product which quickly cleans without any damage to soleplate.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Like a brand new iron."
    Mrs Print

    30 March 2020

    This is the first thing I've ever bought that actually removes all the stuck on mess from the soleplate of the iron. It is brilliant......just wish the tube was bigger!

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Mrs Dain

    03 March 2020

    Bought this a number of years ago, and it was only using it again the other day (after I'd left the iron down on the ironing board cover, which melted!) that I remembered just how brilliant it is. Easy to use and cleans the soleplate well.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Iron cleaner"
    Mrs Pllu

    18 February 2020

    Great product easy to use,with great results.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Great cleaner"
    Mrs Disler

    30 December 2019

    Amazing product, all the black stuff on my iron plate has gone!

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    4

    "Iron cleaner"
    Mrs Davies

    06 June 2019

    Did the job. Clean and simple to use, no mess or fuss.price seems fair for efficient product

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Brilliant product"
    Mrs Russell

    11 May 2019

    Always does the job no matter how bad the iron sole plate is.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Great!"
    Mrs Pepper

    22 January 2019

    Quite simply, this is the best sole plate cleaner I've ever bought. And I've tried several.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Reliable soleplate cleaner"
    Mrs Welford

    16 October 2018

    I have purchased this product before and as it has now run out a new tube is required. This is the best product I have ever bought for this job; I particularly like the way I can use it on a hot iron, thereby correcting any mistakes I may have made instantly!

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Wonderful product."
    Mrs Hammill

    13 September 2018

    This really works. The sole plate on my iron now looks brand new. Very happy with my purchase.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Jill

    04 August 2018

    Really pleased with this product! Would recommend it.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    2

    "Very disappointed"
    Mrs Melvin

    20 April 2018

    I had very high hopes for this product after reading all the good reviews. However, unfortunately it has just not worked for me. My iron has a couple of quite large marks on the soleplate so after reading the instructions and watching the video I gave the cream a try. In the video the marks appear to come off with very little effort but I had to rub quite hard and although some of the blackness did come off on the tea towel, after using practically all of the tube most of the marks remained. This item is not cheap and it simply didn't work on my iron so I'm disappointed in it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I've sorry to hear of your experience - it may be the marks were too established and had burned into the soleplate. I'll be in touch to offer further help.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    3

    "Great product"
    Mrs Dawn Catchpole

    08 October 2017

    This is the second time that I have bought this, the first one lasted more than a year so it is great value for the money. Quick and easy to use, it soon has the soleplate gliding along efficiently. The only negative is cleaning the holes on the soleplate after use.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review, We're delighted to see how pleased you are with the product. We've passed your comments to our buyers regarding cleaning the holes on the sole-plate, so do watch this space for the new new invention.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Best on the market."
    Diana

    29 June 2017

    I hope Lakeland always has this cleaner in stock. Haven't found anything as good.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    1

    "Very disappointed"
    Mrs Philip

    29 June 2017

    Bought this today and followed instructions to the letter. Tried it twice in succession but it made no difference to the material which had fused on to the iron. Always relied on products from Lakeland, but, as far as I'm concerned, this was a waste of money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that this product was disappointing. We'll be in touch soon. We've checked the instructions and note it recommends using a 100% cotton towel. It may also help to leave it to soak in.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Well worth the cost"
    christine toorabally

    05 September 2016

    I followed the directions on the packet and it worked brilliantly, easily and quickly well worth buying this item.

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    5

    "Cleaned fantastically"

    10 February 2016

    My irons always get a build up of dirt and the only way I used to clean them would be with a metal scourer, which if it was a 'non stick' iron would wear away and make things worse before I would throw it out and buy a new iron. Saw this and thought give it a try...wish I had seen it years ago, would have saved me on buying new irons! Just follow the instructions and use an old 100% cotton clean tea towel that way you can throw it away after

    Hot Iron Soleplate Cleaner Cream 28g

    1

    "Couldn't get it to work!"
    Doogie

    03 February 2016

    I followed the instructions carefully and watched the video, but this cream just didn't do anything! Shame as it's an expensive product. I saw on the internet a tip of using a Magic Eraser, so I gave this a go and with a dampened bit of the eraser, it worked perfectly, totally got rid of everything! Lakeland sell these amazing erasers too. I'd buy the Magic Eraser as it's great for lots of different jobs! Sorry but this Hot Iron Cleaner just didn't work!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry it didn't work for you and we'll be in touch to put things right.

Back to product page