Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 72562

The Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g

    5

    "Nanny"
    Mrs Jones

    09 October 2019

    Loved the shapes and looked good on the unicorn birthday cake I made.......my granddaughter loved them.

    Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g

    3

    "Fantastic colours "
    Mrs Walton

    14 August 2019

    The colours and affect these give are really nice - I've used it for Unicorn fudge a few times. The packet seems small when it arrives but it actually goes a long way. A big problem with this item however is the largest of the balls are way too hard - feels like they could break your teeth! Had to pick them out and definitely not suitable for children. For this reason I wouldn't purchase again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. The sprinkles are edible but as with all confectionery, we wouldn't recommend them for small children.

    Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g

    1

    "Look lovely, taste awful."

    08 July 2019

    I had been so looking forward to using these sprinkles - the colours and shapes are so pretty, however, they are really hard [and do not soften in contact with buttercream etc] and they have a nasty, synthetic flavour. So much so my grandchildren [5 and 2] asked me to remove them from their cupcakes.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry these weren't to your liking.

    Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g

    5

    "another winner"
    Alison

    11 May 2019

    excellent product looked lovely on a sponge traybake good quantity

    Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g

    5

    "Valentines day fun"
    Iris

    09 February 2018

    I have used these twice and they are very pretty and would make an ideal 'topper' for cup cakes, cookies etc., especially with Valentine's day coming or for an engagement or wedding 'do'. Colours are not over bright - more natural. I made a ‘necklace’ with the heart shapes on a teddy cookie and have used the little coloured balls as buttons and eyes, fiddly but good effect. Also used as a fun topping for buttercream on fairy cakes. Pity I can’t add a photo. Would buy again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted your so pleased with the sprinkles and the various uses you've found for them. If you'd like to email us a photo we'd be pleased to share this with our buyers who love to see our products in action.

    Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g

    5

    "Ideal"
    Geraldine

    14 December 2017

    Bought to jazz up the unicorn cake on the Lakeland website. Though I used darker shades of the coloured butter-icing for the mane so it was quite bright already but the sprinkles added an extra dimension.I also stamped out letters saying "Have a magical birthday" and stuck a few sprinkles to the word magical. I used a ten ounce sugar/butter/SR flour/5 egg mix for each sponge half of the cake made in the 8 inch hemisphere tin and it turned out a perfect round. Though I pushed some bought Madeira slab into the gap between the halves to aid icing outside. First attempt 12oz mix was too big.

    Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g

    5

    "Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g"
    Mrs Tholen

    24 November 2017

    Adds the perfect finishing touch to any unicorn cake!

    Scrumptious Sprinkles Unicorn Sprinkletti Mix 100g

    5

    "So Pretty"
    Mrs Benest

    30 October 2017

    Made a unicorn cake for my ganddaughter and these sprinkles were perfect to finish off the cake. The bag contains loads so will do quite a few cakes. The colours are so pretty.

Back to product page