Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

£3.49

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (69 reviews)

Product number: 72518

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 69

    Sign in and write a review
    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    2

    "Impossible to dry after washing!"
    Ms Dunnigan

    18 February 2020

    As for covering leftovers etc then these are very good however once you have washed them out they are impossible to dry! They are like shower caps and so elasticated that they just hold water for ages despite turning inside out over and over and trying to find things to stretch them over to dry in all the elasticated edges....threw away and bought silicone instead - much easier to clean and dry!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found these difficult to dry.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    4

    "Covermate"
    Mrs steer

    14 January 2020

    Fit easily over a wide variety of shapes and sizes. Easily cleaned. Also used to cover rising bread dough.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    5

    "Very useful product"
    Mrs Jacqui Beech

    06 January 2020

    Bought these for my daughter and son-in-law and they were very happy with them. They use a lot of cling film and these will replace that.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    1

    "Good idea but not for me"
    Mrs Dent

    31 December 2019

    Great idea, very easy to use with a good choice of sizes, the problem is in the cleaning. Tried putting them in the dishwasher which doesn't work and tried washing by hand but they take too long to dry. On the first use one of them had the elastic & plastic parting company. Back to the cling film.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found these difficult to clean.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    4

    "Handy covers"
    Mrs Brighton

    23 December 2019

    Used on left overs. Washable so saves on snug foil.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    5

    "A tiny recycling step"
    Mrs Bullock

    19 December 2019

    I already had a set of these covers but after visiting my sister in law in Australia I have sent her a set so we can both reduce our use of clingfilm - they are easy to rinse through after use and are now making a tiny contribution to recycling across the globe!

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    1

    "Great Idea - Easy to use -Hopeless to clean"
    Denise

    17 December 2019

    These are a fantastic idea as they are so easy to fit on so many different sized things - circular, rectangle and odd shaped and there is a great mix of sizes.. It is at a reasonable price. However there is a flaw with the design which makes them practically impossible to dry which makes them unhygenic. There is a gap in the plastic where the rubber band is. Water gets in here and it doesn't really dry. I am not sure how long I will use them as I finding it takes days to be usable again - I am worried about the impact on the environment. If ths could be fixed it would be a great product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry these weren't as expected.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    3

    "Alternative to throw away plastic"
    Joyce

    17 December 2019

    Brilliant idea. Have recently opened mine and they all look very useful. However, I am rather put off by the strong rubbery smell of the covers. Don't want it to perhaps transfer to my cakes and veg. Washed and dried one and the smell still exists. Maybe I can find a use for them other than for foodstuffs.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    5

    "A good alternative to clingfilm"
    Mrs Wallis

    26 November 2019

    I have used these many times and put them in the dishwasher to clean. They are a great alternative to clingfilm.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Pat

    21 November 2019

    I thought these were a good idea but after only a couple of uses two of them have already split near to the elasticated rim and have been consigned to the bin. I expect the others will shortly follow on.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    3

    "No more cling film"
    Mrs OLIFFE

    05 November 2019

    These are great lots of different sizes . The only problem is I find them hard to clean & dry .

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    5

    "Great idea."
    Brenda

    28 October 2019

    So much easier than fiddling about with cling film. Good variety of sizes and will fit over lots of shaped bowls, containers etc/

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    5

    "Versatile"
    Lavinia Edwards

    23 October 2019

    Good for covering many things and saves using cling film. Good variety of sizes

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Reynolds

    23 October 2019

    An amazing alternative to cling film for covering food.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    1

    "Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated food covers"
    Ms Heron

    22 October 2019

    Disappointed with the covers. The rubber bands did not last long . Improve on that and it would be a more useful product. Love the cling film but trying to use less plastic

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    2

    "Functional"
    Mr Bloomfield

    15 October 2019

    Good assortment of sizes but not convinced of the value of the product overall. They remind me very much of the disposable shower caps you often see in hotel bathrooms. Somewhat disappointed overall may find a use for them but wouldn’t recommend the purchase myself.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear your're disappointed with your purchase and if you do find you're unable to find a use for them please get in touch and we'll be happy to arrange a refund.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    1

    ""Covermate" Elasticated Food Container Covers"
    Mr Chatterley

    11 October 2019

    (1) Not very strong (2) Difficult to clean/wash (3) I'm looking for something better, good job they weren't too expensive!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear these didn't meet your expectations but we've arranged a full refund and hope you'll find something more suitable soon.

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    5

    "Food covers"

    15 September 2019

    Brilliant covers, wouldn't be without them

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    5

    "Time saver"
    Susan Clarke

    15 September 2019

    These are so useful no more stretching cling film which breaks over bowls. Microwave and fridge use great

    Covermate 12 Assorted Elasticated Food Covers – S M L and XL

    1

    "Not for me!"
    Mrs Dunford

    09 September 2019

    Trying to use less plastic so tried these instead of cling film. One coming away from band on first use. Not easy to wash and certainly not to dry. Would not recommend. Customers service have been in touch with me and offered to replace broken one but I've turned their offer down as having used them several times now I don't feel they are a viable alternative to cling film. They say washable and dishwasher proof but are difficult to dry.

Back to product page