OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (12 reviews)

Product number: 72459

The OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    5

    "A great addition to my gadgets"

    06 March 2020

    Being disabled this has made cooking an egg so easy - wish I had had one sooner.

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    5

    "Eggcellent piece of kit!"
    Mr Cross

    21 January 2020

    I have just made blue cheese & herb scrambled eggs. It took around two minutes from start to finish: 2 eggs, milk, seasoning & whisk; oregano, crumbled blue cheese; microwave for a minute & a half. Done! So quick, so easy, so delicious! Fab bit of kit.

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    2

    "Not for me"
    Mrs Wragg

    07 January 2020

    I could not get on with this no matter how I tried, I like my scrambled eggs fluffy and this cooks a bit like an omelette. I think it’s the only thing I’ve purchased from Lakeland (and I’ve purchased lots)that I’ve been disappointed with. I know I could return it but I think I’ll pass it on. There are some good reviews on it so I know it’s well liked.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this hasn't worked well for you and if you'd like to have it refunded, please just let us know.

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    5

    "Very useful item"
    Miss CUNNINGHAM

    15 September 2019

    Bought microwave egg cooker to use when we go away in our campervan.it's great makes life so much easier and it's saves on the washing up of pans and getting rid of cooking oil,plus it's saves space.quick and easy to use for scrambled eggs.highly recommend.good value for money.

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    3

    "Don't bother really!"
    Ms Clare Francis

    16 October 2018

    I make scrambled eggs every day at work. My main reason for buying was faffing about finding a bowl but i also thought this gadget may cook them better. Nope. It is no different. I find in a bowl they cook more evenly but in this, the underneath egg part can't seem to cook. Also 3 seperate parts to wash. I use it as i bought it but if i lost it/broke it, i wouldn't get another. Just use a bowl.

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    5

    "Best microwave egg cooker"
    Ms McDonald-Khan

    09 October 2018

    This product does exactly what it says. You can make scramble or the equivalent of a fried egg without the oil.

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    4

    "Egg cooker"
    Mrs Dearlove

    22 June 2018

    It does eggs just like saucepan you can cook the eggs in so many different ways

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this microwave egg cooker works so well for you!

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    5

    "It works!"
    Mrs Tracy Edwards

    23 May 2018

    Purchased this to make ‘fried eggs’ while kitchen is being renovated. A little bit of trial and error with my microwave but 54 seconds gave us a fried egg akin to me making one in a frying pan (yoke semi firm). Used for 2 eggs scrambled 90 seconds - blooming lovely!

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    4

    "PennySeal12"
    Mrs Seal

    26 March 2018

    Good, push up bottom especially useful. Scrambled agg not as good as saucepan cooked but much easier to clean and quick.

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    1

    "Not for me"
    Emma

    22 March 2018

    Have tried very hard but just cannot get on with this - bought it for 'frying' eggs but results are just terrible.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you couldn't get this to produce good results.

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    5

    "Best piece of cookware I've bought for ages"
    Mr Hignett

    25 February 2018

    This is a really excellent idea, reasonably priced and so easy and convenient to use. It comes to pieces when it needs washing and appears to be non-stick. The plastic does not taint the food. I have microwaved bacon pieces and mushrooms in it too. Scrambled eggs couldn't be easier and fried eggs take about 40 secs on microwave High. Just remember to pierce the yolk carefully with a fork first.

    OXO Good Grips Microwave Egg Cooker

    5

    "Best of the rest"
    Mr Cox

    09 November 2017

    Have tried a lot of microwave egg cookers , but have found this one the best so far. Easy to use very quick and perfect scrambled eggs , will buy another one to make things even better. easy to clean what more could you want

Back to product page