Lakeland Beech Chopping Block

£21.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 72134

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Beech Chopping Block

    5

    "Preparing board."
    John Winter

    03 November 2020

    Old chopping wood board has seen better days after many years use. Decided we needed another larger block. Seems good quality and should last frequent use.

    Lakeland Beech Chopping Block

    5

    "Chopping block"

    28 October 2020

    Excellent. Good quality, great size for eg. carving roasts

    Lakeland Beech Chopping Block

    5

    "Beech chopping board"
    Mrs Partington

    16 September 2020

    good quality board. Happy with purchase. looks good on kitchen worktop and easy to clean

    Lakeland Beech Chopping Block

    5

    "Lakeland Beech Chopping Block"
    Ms Brook

    01 September 2020

    I am delighted with my recent purchase - sturdy and good looking.

    Lakeland Beech Chopping Block

    2

    "Disappointed"

    09 July 2020

    Usually the quality of things I have bought from Lakeland has been high. It wasn’t until I used it I discovered the finish is rough.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly to get this sorted for you

    Lakeland Beech Chopping Block

    5

    "Quality, solid, naturally antibacterial chopping block"
    Rhoda Martin

    27 November 2019

    Beech is a naturally dense wood with antibacterial properties so I was not surprised by the weight. The groove is handy for catching small crumbs or finely diced vegetables helping to keep worktops clear. Even better it is easily stored vertically in the small chopping block rack (item#22911) also sold by Lakeland, which is a boon in my small kitchen. Highly recommend!

    Lakeland Beech Chopping Block

    5

    "Great Board."
    Dr Anderson

    25 February 2019

    Good, solid board. The groove around the edge catches a lot of the crumbs, keeping the worktop much tidier. When placed on a tea towel it hardly moves making cutting much more accurate.

    Lakeland Beech Chopping Block

    4

    "Audpatch"
    Mrs Vaughan

    29 September 2017

    Good solid board but I find it too heavy to handle. Would be OK if I had space to leave it out on the work surface permanently.

Back to product page