Lakeland Oak Chopping Board

£28.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 72133

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Oak Chopping Board

    5

    "Lovely."
    Ms Law

    15 September 2019

    Great quality product. Very sturdy. Ideal size.

    Lakeland Oak Chopping Board

    4

    "Lovely piece of kit!!"
    Elaine Parry

    04 May 2019

    Beautiful board of really nice oak. Substantial and I think will be indestructible! The only problem is the weight - a tad heavy for my arthritic thumbs when sweeping crumbs off into the rubbish bin. Overall, though, glad I bought it.

    Lakeland Oak Chopping Board

    5

    "74 year old superwomen"
    elizabeth

    25 January 2019

    Had a few issues with the first one I purchased, but Lakeland very kindly and promptly replaced it. It is exactly what I wanted it is very sturdy and does exactly what Inboight it for, also sits very nicely on my work tops.

    Lakeland Oak Chopping Board

    5

    "stevie b"
    Mr burns

    24 January 2019

    this is a beautiful oak chopping board,it's heavy and should last for many year's to come the 4 rubber feet help kept it of damp or wet work top,can't wait to get chopping.yes I will be buying again.

    Lakeland Oak Chopping Board

    5

    "Beautiful Chopping Board"
    Mrs Philips

    12 March 2018

    This is a lovely chopping board, beautifully grained. As other reviewers have written, it is a substantial piece of wood--a solid and long-wearing board. I would like to see other sizes added to the range.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you like this chopping board and we'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our Buyers. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Lakeland Oak Chopping Board

    1

    "For weight-lifters with 3 hands only"
    Ms Parkes

    05 February 2018

    Really disappointed with the apparently impressive chopping board. It's too heavy to lift with one hand and the 'gutter' around the edge has no exit indentation to allow you to wide trapped crumbs off the board and straight into a veg bin or your hand. It requires two hands to lift the whole thing up to hold above a bin and then a third hand to wipe off food debris. It looks beautiful but must have been designed by someone who then never tried to use it. A dreadful waste of money - as it simply doesn't do the terribly simple job that it should have been designed for.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear of your disappointment. Weighing 3.2kg it is a fairly heavy chopping board, so possibly not suitable for your needs. We have other chopping boards in our range that are lighter, maybe you'd like to consider the Lakeland large hevea chopping board Ref 70115 - which is half the weight of the oak board or our colour-coded Fleximats Ref 13593 which are great for transferring peelings etc to the bin.

    Lakeland Oak Chopping Board

    5

    "Great board with solid build quality"
    Mr Hirst

    21 November 2017

    Heavy duty and I can tell it won't warp or split unlike others we've had. Beautiful wood and finish

    Lakeland Oak Chopping Board

    2

    "heavy"
    Mrs Tibbs

    31 January 2017

    the chopping board is very very heavy I was planning to store it by the bread bin on one end but it is far to heavy - nice chopping board but I am a fit middle aged lady and it is just to heavy - I only purchased this one to replace a previous one I had purchased from Lakeland 4/5 years ago which was brilliant I must say I am a bit disappointed as it really is too heavy and I think it will not be used

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the chopping board isn't suitable and we'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page