Christmas Tree Cake Mould

£7.99

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (7 reviews)

Product number: 71917

The Christmas Tree Cake Mould will be available from 13 Sep 2019.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 7 of 7

    Christmas Tree Cake Mould

    5

    "Works Well, just watch smaller pieces"
    Miss Kervin

    02 January 2018

    The cake stacks well and looks nice. Depending on your cake mix, it's useful to put the smaller parts in slightly later or they overcook.

    Christmas Tree Cake Mould

    5

    "Cake mould."
    Patricia

    15 December 2017

    I haven't used this yet but it looks great. I will be making one next weekend - recipe taken from Lakeland. Gingerbread Christmas tree. Sounds delicious.

    Christmas Tree Cake Mould

    5

    "Stunning results for a little tree mould"
    Mrs Miller

    14 December 2017

    Easy to use mould. Came out well first time, only thing is the different layers take different times to cook. But each layer was easy to remove as they cooked, and the result was great. I used a green colouring and it looked really effective.

    Christmas Tree Cake Mould

    4

    "Christmas Tree Cake Mould"
    Mr Kendall

    11 December 2017

    Christmas Tree Cake Mould is an excellent idea for baking day with kids (or adults).

    Christmas Tree Cake Mould

    5

    "Fabulous easy to use mould"
    Mrs Wedgwood

    14 November 2017

    I've made a couple of Vegan Gingerbread trees in this mould now and had great results every time. Having read up on how to use silicon moulds I did grease it using Cake Release first and made sure that I left the cakes to cool in the mould before trying to pop them out. They wash up very easily (in sink & dishwasher) and are easy to store. You will most likely find that you need to slice some 'rise' off each shape but if you find yourself with a slightly wonky tree, this can be easily resolved with some buttercream filling. I'll be experimenting with stuffing Christmas trees next!

    Christmas Tree Cake Mould

    5

    "Fun mould which is easy to use"

    19 October 2017

    Made a gluten free mixture to produce a quick but effective cake. I removed the smaller pieces with a small silicone spatula as they were cooked, leaving the larger two to cook a bit longer. Cake release made the cake easy to remove fron the mould. Very pleased and will be making a small copse of them to decorate my Christmas party table.

    Christmas Tree Cake Mould

    5

    "Inexpensive, easy-bake alternative Xmas cake mould"
    Ms Grant

    04 October 2017

    I have already made two Christmas tree sponge cakes from this mould, both were successful and the process was easy. I worried that the smaller shapes would overcook before the larger ones were ready, but in fact this was not a problem. I have used Wilton concentrated colours to produce a green cake and a rainbow cake. I'm now wondering whether I could put a more traditional fruitcake mix in the mould? Then I could marzipan the sections together and have fun dribbling white icing down as snow.

Back to product page