PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

3.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (16 reviews)

Product number: 71842

The PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    5

    "All purpose tongs"
    Mrs Audrey Mitchell

    07 August 2020

    I use these tongs for most tasks in the kitchen. Most recently, as salad servers! Great!

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    5

    "Great for BBQ season"
    Mrs Hatton

    07 August 2020

    So practical and safe, against heat damage or scratches.

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    5

    "Great buy"

    06 August 2020

    This is a really useful tool when grilling or frying and is comfortable to use.

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    5

    "A great buy"
    Mrs Harrington

    31 July 2020

    I have owned many pairs of tongs, but these are the best for gripping most items of food, very easy to hold, and with long handles to ensure you do not get burnt. Another great buy. Thank you Lakeland

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    5

    "everything fine"
    Mrs O'Donnell

    30 July 2020

    they came, they work, no trouble with the catch so far

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Allen

    29 July 2020

    These tongs grip and pick up things very well, unlike many silicone tongs I have used on the past. Highly recommend

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    5

    "Tremendous Tongs"
    Mrs Elder

    29 July 2020

    Fabulous product makes life so much easier. Light and easy to use does it’s job well.

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    1

    "Terrible grip"
    sue

    06 July 2020

    The clip on these are terrible which I thought would be a good idea for storage but they don’t work. The tongs themselves are thick and so cannot pick up anything fine. Even small chipolatas were difficult to grip. I’d not recommend buying these.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry these tongs haven’t worked as well as you’d expected and we’re glad we were able to put thing right for you. Our red silicone tongs, product number 14925 maybe a suitable alternative to try.

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    2

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs HUTCHINSON

    30 March 2020

    Finally decided to throw these tongs away as so irritated by them. They do pick up well enough, however the clip to keep them closed is not efficient and therefore they spring open continuously. If you place them carefully in the drawer, dishwasher, next to your cooker they ping wide open.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Gracey

    27 December 2019

    I wish I'd seen the reviews before buying just before Christmas. I find the closing mechanism of these tongs very fiddly and frustrating to use successfully. Not a good buy for me. I wish I'd bought a simple pair of tongs! I have given up using them.

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    4

    "Useful tongs"
    Mrs Bryan

    30 March 2019

    Work well at picking up and they can be operated with one hand. However the clip is a little imprecise and if not right down it restricts the closing action and then you can’t pick anything thin such as bacon

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    1

    "Not Good"
    Mrs Richards

    27 February 2019

    These tongs are so flimsy and difficult to use.They require some serious dexterity to be able to use them. Really disappointed with the quality. Unfortunately as they are attached quite firmly to the piece of card you buy them on there is no way to tell how poor they are.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found these difficult to use.

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    4

    "weak locking mechanism"
    Mrs Harrison

    12 January 2019

    I love these tongs for picking up or turning chunky things like steaks, sausages, chicken drumsticks etc. unfortunately the lock needs modified, it keeps springing open in my drawer, very annoying, I've resorted to putting a rubber band round them to keep them closed.

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    1

    "Very Poor"
    Mr Harrison

    07 January 2019

    I bought these tongs because they can be operated with one hand - but - the mechanism that holds the tongs closed is too flimsy so they often spring open - and - the design of the grips is very poor, they are simply not able to grip things. Were they ever tested and tried? I have gone back to using my previous tongs, these are now in a drawer and will stay there.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear these tongs haven't worked well for you. Our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement as proof of purchase. Our 12" silicone tipped locking tongs, product reference 14925 maybe an alternative to try.

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    1

    "Very Poor"

    09 October 2018

    Bought these tongs for my elderly mother, absolutely useless. The catch holding the tongs together keeps springing open - as soon as the tongs are put down or in a drawer, they spring open! They are too thick for picking up thin foodstuffs - extremely frustrating. She has given them to me to put in the jumble!! Could definitely not recommend!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    PREPR Green & Grey Super-Grip Silicone Tongs

    1

    "Useless"
    Mrs Clarke

    09 February 2018

    My old tongs fell to pieces after many years so ordered these as a replacement expecting them to be top notch. However, it is the complete opposite - they are too thick and unwieldy to pick up bacon from the grill and my husband has great difficulty with the locking device - actually I do too so they will be consigned to the bottom of the cupboard to be replaced with a much more basic set of tongs.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We hope you've been able to find a suitable alternative for your needs.

Back to product page