Vegetable Spiralizer

£29.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 71655

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Sign in and write a review
    Vegetable Spiralizer

    3

    "Spiralizer"
    Mrs davies

    15 May 2020

    Not very sturdy need to put pressure on to hold down .catch hand on handle when turning

    Vegetable Spiralizer

    5

    "Does a good job"

    04 December 2018

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This spiraliser makes light work of potato & celeriac unlike my first one (bought from a bargain shop) which couldn't deal with anything firmer than a courgette! Its early days & I'm still experimenting but no complaints with performance so far. It sticks firmly to the surface & is easy to clean. My only complaint is that the handle could be a little more ergonomic as I find it digs in when I'm turning it.

    Vegetable Spiralizer

    4

    "These are great"

    30 August 2018

    This was a present for my son, but I have one and they are great

    Vegetable Spiralizer

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Dakin

    14 August 2018

    I resisted buying a spiralizer thinking it was a fad but gave in and I am very pleased with this. Easy to use and most importantly easy to clean

    Vegetable Spiralizer

    5

    "Really good"
    Mrs Robinson

    28 November 2017

    This is very easy to use with arthritic hands. It deals with courgettes beautifully, and the dogs enjoy eating the left over cores. Carrots need a little more strength, but are the perfect size for coleslaw. The slicer attachment is great for onion. I wish I'd bought one ages ago! Easy to clean, but the blades are very sharp as I found out the first time I used it.....ouch!

    Vegetable Spiralizer

    4

    "Good spiralizer"
    Anne

    11 October 2017

    I thought this would be the best thing since sliced bread - which I don't eat - make my own - but I have one or two little niggles with it. The push and turn required to produce the spirals as opposed to halfmoons, is uncomfortable. To get it to work and produce spirals requires me to grip the handle hard in order to push and turn which means that my knuckles scrape on the base as the handle goes round. This leaves my knuckles red and no doubt eventually sore. I am disappointed but not disenchanted with the idea. Maybe I start at the bottom and work up i.e., hand held then electric.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry it didn't suit your needs and pleased our customer services team have sorted it out for you.

    Vegetable Spiralizer

    5

    "Super spiralizer"
    RUTH ROTHWELL

    26 February 2017

    This spiralizer is much easier to use than the 'pencil sharpener' version I tried first, which I found fiddly and wasteful. I'm delighted with this one as it's very simple to use, the blades are easy to clean and store and the boxed gadget doesn't take up much cupboard space. It copes well with denser vegetables like sweet potatoes, which the pencil sharpener version couldn't tackle. We're now enjoying healthy curly sweet potato 'fries' baked in the oven with a spray of oil, as well as 'courgetti' and 'carroti' instead of pasta. Highly recommended.

    Vegetable Spiralizer

    5

    "Life changing"

    05 December 2016

    This spiralizer is so easy to use and clean and looks very smart on the worktop. Most importantly it produces fantastic consistent results. We have replaced pasta spaghetti with courgette spaghetti which takes 20 seconds to cook by simply plunging it into a pan of boiling water. Highly recommended if you want to eat more healthily but are short on time.

Back to product page