OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

£19.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (34 reviews)

Product number: 71653

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 34

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "time saver, best thing ever, great for batch baking love it"
    Mrs Fowler

    16 August 2019

    This little box is a marvel. Cucumber, raddish, tomato, mushrooms, courgettes. onions, potatoes etc. Not great with skinned veg - spring onions nor processed veg proteins like veg sausages, falafel etc but choose your product wisely and its fab. Just cant work out how to clean it properly. Tried to separate the parts but no joy.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're delighted you find this chopper so handy! To remove the clear plastic base from the top press on the 3 dots located under the opening at the back of the chopper and at the same time pull on the clear plastic container, it will come apart. Thanks again for your feedback.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Whoops!"

    29 July 2019

    Ignore my previous review. My husband realised he was using it upside down! This chopper is brilliant.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    3

    "slightly flawed"
    Mrs Mathewson

    01 July 2019

    I bought this to replace a similar vegetable chopper that we've used for years but it finally gave up the ghost. This one looked like a good idea with the container under the cutter instead of on the top like our old one but the gap for tipping out the chopped veg isn't a good idea. My husband does all the chopping because I'm disabled and he mostly used it for onions. He could fill the old container but with the new one he has to keep emptying it because the onions/veg just keep falling out! Has no-one else had this problem?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Although the vegetable chopper is slanted slightly so the veg shouldn't come out the hole when chopping it may push the veg out the more full it gets.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    3

    "CAREFUL WHAT YOU CUT"
    Roger

    18 June 2019

    I make a lot of soup and found this fairly useful. Be warned it won't do turnips, swedes or squash. Sadly mine has just gone in the dustbin as the metal element broke with the force required to deal with squash. Me being clumsy as usual. Luckily I spotted it before the metal managed to get into the container but after that it was back to the knife.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Very handy"
    Vicky Sherrey

    15 June 2019

    I am loving this robust chopper. I have a small garlic chopper in the same design and that is fab too, so when I saw this Oxo one I ordered it straight away and it hasn't disappointed! From onions, peppers, mushrooms to carrots and other vegetables it works a treat and goes in the dishwasher too. We have got a Motor Home and I wouldn'nt be without it on our trips. I highly recommend it.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    4

    "So handy"
    Mrs Hathaway

    06 June 2019

    This is a great little gadget for quick chopping! My only downside would be that I wish I could have one with slightly smaller holes. But it’s definitely worth it to not stand there and chop.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Very efficient!"
    Sue

    21 May 2019

    This is so quick and easy - a brilliant time-saver. Just remember to put a cut flat side down on the grid.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Game changer!"
    Mrs James

    21 May 2019

    I purchased this chopper for one job, to chop onions. But I’ve found myself using it on almost anything. When you are in a rush it’s super quick and I find myself eating healthy salads and making fresh salsa. Just be super careful washing it. The blades are super sharp!

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Easy to use"
    Jean

    21 May 2019

    Used it today for the first time. I chopped up three large red peppers very quickly and is very easy to clean. Very pleased with it.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "A great purchase."
    Michael Mairs

    21 May 2019

    A very sturdy item and is very easy to use. Makes a good job of chopping the vegetables and is easy to clean.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Marvelous little machine"
    Miss Wright

    15 May 2019

    This is one of the best things since sliced bread. Easy to use, quick and efficient and it saves lots of time. Wish I had purchased years ago

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Best ever!"
    Mrs williamson

    15 May 2019

    This is a must have for any home. Super easy to use and clean. An amazing time saver. The usual 5 star Lakeland product. Wish I had found this years ago.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "No more tears"
    Mrs Nylander

    15 May 2019

    Great product No more tears when chopping onions !!

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Oxo good grips vegetable chopper"

    06 May 2019

    Used this for swede, carrots,Potatoes Onion,no effort is required,chopped everything,so glad I got this one Would definitely recommend this product ******

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "sylvia"
    Mrs Moore

    10 April 2019

    great product and does exactly what it promises

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Brilliant and so easy to use and clean"
    Miss Ross

    08 April 2019

    Simple to use, easy to clean and works beautifully - what more can you say? I have recommended it to friends and family and that is not something I do lightly!

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Excellent chopper"
    Mrs Roberts

    30 March 2019

    This is an excellent product and saves me a lot of time particularly when making soup. Good quality product.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "Amazing"
    Mrs Calcott

    22 March 2019

    Bought this chopper a couple of weeks ago. What a great product OXO it saves so much time chopping vegtables and it chops them to a great size wish I could have bought some thing like this years ago.

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    4

    "Does what it says on box."
    Mrs Deaville

    04 March 2019

    Does what it says on the box, but, early days yet and not tried on quite a few veg yet

    OXO Good Grips Vegetable Chopper

    5

    "great"

    27 February 2019

    I have had a cheaper version of this which I found really hard to use. This one is well worth paying for, I found it diced veg really easily. I cut it into thick slices first, then found no problem pressing the lid down. The bit in the lid to clean it is very useful, my old one took ages to get the bits onion etc from around the squares.

Back to product page