Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

£9.99

4.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 71499

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    5

    "Catherine, Bromsgrove"
    Mrs King

    10 August 2020

    We bought two of these ice cube trays. Very very happy with them. Easy to pop out the ice cubes. Especially if you have arthritis in your hands. Really struggled before we purchased these. Would certainly recommend this.

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    5

    "Non stick ice cubes"
    Mrs Beverley

    11 June 2020

    Nice sturdy tray - used it to freeze homemade wild garlic pesto in small amounts. Worked a treat!

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    5

    "Best ever ice cube tray"
    Mrs Roberts

    02 June 2020

    Easy to get the ice cubes out (which are a decent size) and refill - it is in constant use.

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    5

    "The best"
    Mrs Ashcroft

    17 February 2020

    For years I have sought a really good ice tray (I send a lot of time in Greece) and now I have found it. So easy to push out the set ice cubes, it also fills with ridges to prevent spilling over the edges. Brilliant

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    5

    "Excellent"
    christina

    09 October 2019

    This ice cube tray is brilliant. How nice to be able to get ice cubes out so easily instead of having to bend or bang the tray on the worktop. Just pop the bottom and good that it stays rigid as well. Can recommend.

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    5

    "Fantastic ice cube tray"
    Mrs Cash

    28 July 2018

    This product is brilliant! The ice cubes are released so easily - no more banging tray onto worktop and have them sliding across the kitchen floor! Ice cubes just pop out- so pleased with this product.

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    4

    "Silicone Ice Cube Tray"
    Mrs Bowman

    16 July 2018

    Fantastic. Just push up each cube and the ice comes out very easily. Can also be used for individual portions of pesto, and freezing herbs with olive oil.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this silicone ice cube tray works so well for you!

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    5

    "Wow!!"
    Miss Smith

    02 July 2018

    I'm not one for leaving reviews other than for books, but this had to be done!! I love this ice cube tray, its fab, no more ice cubes skidding across the kitchen as you try and remove them, plus big enough to be able to use up your left over lemons and make that perfect addition to that glass of gin and tonic!! Thinking of buying the bigger ones.

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    4

    "It works!"
    Mr Sparkes

    05 February 2018

    Finally an ice cube tray that actually works and is easy to use. Not the biggest cubes but liked it so much I bought a second one.

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    5

    "Best ever!"
    Mrs Capewell

    19 January 2018

    Having relinquished my adored American fridge / freezer with built-in ice maker, I was on the search for a proper ice tray and I bought one of these, just to see. Well, it does a great job and, although I agree with another reviewer who says it is hard to avoid excess water accumulating on the top, that is a mere detail - I have never found it so easy to remove the ice cubes. Suffice it to say, I went back and bought another. A clear winner, thank you, Lakeland!

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    5

    "I've tried the rest - this is the best"
    Mrs Almquist

    03 January 2018

    Not having room for a fridge with ice maker I have searched, bought and rejected other ice cube trays until I found this one. Perfect. I do however agree with Mary Perry, that water collects and freezes over the top of the cubes. ALSO, it would be perfect if it had a lid to keep the cubes clean and free from other freezer "debris".

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    5

    "Best ice tray ever"
    Mrs Rice

    23 September 2017

    I love this ice tray firstly it's so easy to get the ice out. It doesn't spill over when you place in freezer and the ice cubes are a good size We use ice daily so for our family it's great

    Lakeland Silicone Ice Cube Tray

    4

    "The ice cubes are so easy to remove."
    Mary Perry

    06 June 2016

    I have never known ice cubes to come out of a tray so easily. However, although the tray is very easy to carry because it has a rigid frame, the edge of the frame comes up higher than the empty cubes, so it is difficult to get the water into the cubes only, as the water rises up to the edge of the frame and you end up with a sheet of ice above the cubes. I did my best to try to drain off as much excess water as possible, but that meant some of the cubes were not completely full. You need to put a plate between two trays as they are wobbly when put on top of each other.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We've passed your comments on to our buying team.

Back to product page