Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

£9.99

3.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 71495

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    5

    "A great bottle"
    Mrs Kaur

    22 September 2020

    I have been looking for a water bottle for a while and after trying plenty of other brands - I have found the perfect one. Helps me achieve my daily intake and very sturdy glass bottle. Easier to carry and looks great too.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    5

    "Brilliant product"

    20 August 2020

    Wide mouth for easy drinking, cleaning and adding ice....easy to grip surround ideal for my arthritis....and handy loop on top for carrying...all in all what’s NOT to love....oh and reasonable price

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    1

    "Screw top lids don’t work properly"
    Mrs Lowe

    29 July 2020

    This bottle look so good but it does have its problems, I bought 2 but both of them unfortunately have problems with the lids ,such a shame but I didn’t return them as they didn’t cost very much

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you had a problem a with the lids. You could try the new Lekue drinking bottle, ref 62970 which is very similar and may suit you better.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    4

    "Great product but not very robust."
    Alison Seymour

    27 July 2019

    Love the fact you can buy a glass version of a reusable water bottle... so much nicer than drinking from plastic or stainless steel. I like the fact it has a silicon sleeve for easy grip. However, take care in ensuring the top is screwed on securely. After owning the product for less than 12 hours it fell from my hand (about knee length from ground) and smashed! My fault for not checking the lid was tight, but the glass is certainly very fragile for something that is described as ‘toughened’.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    5

    "Great size"
    Mrs Swales

    02 January 2019

    Love this bottle - it's a great size and I feel better than using plastic!

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    4

    "Much better than plastic"
    Audrey

    08 October 2018

    If you want to shun plastic as far as possible, then glass is a good option. This is a good size and well protected. However, inevitably it is heavier than plastic, particularly when full which makes it less convenient to carry. Still worth the effort though.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    4

    "Water tastes better"
    Mrs Proffitt

    26 May 2018

    Drinking out of glass makes the water taste so much better than plastic bottles. Love the wide mouth so cucumber, lemons etc can be added easily. The silicone cover protects from dropping and bangs. Handy handle for carrying. Only negative is, it feels a little heavy after being used to plastic. All my family want to borrow it. I can see I will have to buy more so they each can have one.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    3

    "Great bottle but doesn't hold 700ml"
    Mrs Woodrow

    23 April 2018

    I bought this bottle to replace the disposable plastic bottles that I had been using. I wanted a bottle that held a "round figure" amount so that I can enter it easily using the presets on my water intake tracker. In general I'm pleased with the bottle, however, this bottle doesn't hold 700ml. If you absolutely fill it to the brim it holds about 675ml, but then it's impossible to drink from without spilling it! At a sensible fill level it holds about 630ml, which is rather annoying when it is advertised to hold 700ml.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    2

    "Good water bottle but..."
    Ms Mandal

    05 April 2018

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I have always wanted a glass bottle and this fits the bill and it says that it is dishwasher proof. However, water gets trapped in between the jacket and the bottle and it is a real chore to remove the jacket to dry it completely and an even bigger struggle to put it back on again. I was concerned that after a while any water trapped would develop a smell or get mouldy. It is disappointing that the manufacturer has not thought of having a jacket that is easier to remove and put back on. Consequently, I do not use it as often as planned which defeats the purpose of buying it in the first place.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the sleeve design and your comments have been passed on to our buyers.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    5

    "Great Water Bottle"
    Mrs Barfoot

    12 February 2018

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I had been looking for a glass water bottle for some time and was delighted to find this one. It is a good size and the silicone glove makes it easy to carry and drink from as does the wide mouth. It appears to retain the coldness of the water for longer than a plastic bottle also. I highly recommend this product.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    4

    "Sturdy bottle"

    17 January 2018

    This drinks bottle is larger than I really wanted which means that it is rather heavy when full.This is totally my own fault ! On the plus side the bottle is very sturdy and easy to use with a tight fitting non-drip lid and non-slip grip sides.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    5

    "Great bottle"
    Ms Brown

    04 July 2017

    This is a great drinking bottle. It goes to work and the gym with me and I highly recommend it, so much better than plastic and better for the environment of course. I like the wider mouth and find it better than a sports bottle. The handle is useful, a good way to carry the bottle. I only use it for water so it's very easy to clean but I don't put it in the dishwasher as I suspect I would need to remove the silicon jacket for drying purposes.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. Just to let you know the whole bottle is dishwasher safe.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    2

    "Pretty bottle, but shame it broke"
    Miss Guard

    12 May 2017

    I bought this thinking it would be a long term replacement for plastic bottles. While it was nice at first, I began to notice the glass getting grubby underneath the silicone cover where it's more difficult to clean properly. About 2 months after purchasing I dropped it and unfortunately the glass shattered.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    3

    "Great product, just be extra careful with it"
    Mrs Hodson

    04 April 2017

    Loved the bottle while I had it, as more pleasant to drink out of than a plastic bottle. Disappointed that it broke after dropping it from no more than one foot onto its base, and the base smashed despite being reinforced and having the non slip protective cover, which slipped out of my hand.

    Lakeland Glass Water Drinks Bottle 700ml

    4

    "A handy product"
    Mrs Stewart

    27 September 2016

    Good product although it's pretty difficult to drink from without getting it all over yourself due to the glass threads and the wideness of the top. You have to sip from it really, really slowly!

Back to product page