Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

£9.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (18 reviews)

Product number: 71380

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

    Sign in and write a review
    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Excellent and the bread came out easily too"
    Mrs Cole

    14 October 2020

    Really good product and my loaf kept its shape and came out of the tin so easily.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Perfect"
    Marika Dingli

    24 September 2020

    Absolutely perfect loaf tin, wider than the usual and a perfect non stick coating. Great purchase!

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Mary Berry with Lakeland"
    Mrs Mitchell

    24 September 2020

    Very good Loaf Tin easy to hold in and out off the oven

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Mary Berry 2lb loaf tin"
    Mrs Berry

    24 July 2020

    Very good, makes a good shaped loaf. I oil it lightly and when bread baked it comes out so easily

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Well made"
    Mrs Kelly

    20 July 2020

    Ideal for banana cake or lemon drizzle cake

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    2

    "Happy shopper"
    Mrs Kenyon

    10 July 2020

    I was looking for a 2lb loaf tin. This tin is too shallow for baking bread though ok for a fruit loaf. Disappointing!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry the loaf tin hasn’t been suitable for the shape of the bread you like. We're glad it works well for making a fruit loaf, we’ve sent you an email to advise further.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    3

    "Loaf Tin"
    Mrs linda rowan

    03 June 2020

    I am reasonably happy with those loaf tins although I would have preferred them to be a bit heavier, they are quite light and quality not brilliant.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback, We'll make sure that your comments are passed on to our buyers

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "FANTASTIC"
    Mr Cornell

    25 May 2020

    This is the first time I have had to make bread, we have been in lock down since the middle of March and will be for a few more months because of my husband poor health. Unable to get my usual bread I decided to bake my own, so ordered this Loaf tin, it is absolutely fantastic No bits of bread stuck to the bottom, turns out so clean. I have also made Fruit loaf in it absolutely great. Thank you Lakeland for selling a great product.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Quality product"
    Mrs Cartwright

    30 March 2020

    High quality baking tin, my sticky sour dough doesn't stick at all. So sturdy this tin will become a family heirloom.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Bread tin"
    Mrs Coaker

    11 December 2019

    Good sized good quality tin which produces a well baked loaf, no problems with sticking in the tin and after several uses no signs of wear or damage. Would recommend.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Bread tin"
    Mrs Millward

    16 April 2019

    I have made bread for about 20 years time to get a new tin . So pleased with this bread is perfect the tin has no edges to go rusty and it just slides out

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "A perfect, quality bread tin."
    Mr Mallett

    22 January 2019

    I bought this bread tin a few months ago and it's just perfect. I honestly can't understand why so many reviews say it is not non-stick because that is certainly not my experience. I have used it countless times and have never, ever experienced even a hint that my bread is going to stick to it. I don't grease it, line it, flour it or have ever tried to 'season' it and I only ever have to rinse it out gently after each use. The dimensions of the tin produces very well proportioned loaves which look as close to shop bought bread as you could wish for. The width to length dimensions are spot on.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    4

    "Not quite as good as expected"
    Mrs Davey

    20 July 2018

    The colour of this product is nice but it is not coated as well as I thought it might be and even after following instructions to grease the tin, the bread still stuck in places. To be fair, this didn't happen when I first used the tin but after using for a while, the bread sticks a bit now. I will try to find something better.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - We're sorry to hear you're experiencing this problem and we hope our offer of help is beneficial to you.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    2

    "Sticks"
    Samantha

    06 June 2018

    Initially this tin was very good (I bake bread every other day) - it is heavy and gave a nice shaped loaf. However, for some reason the bread has now started sticking every time - despite me seasoning the tin with oil and flour - and the bread has to be decimated in order to get it out. So am now looking for a replacement.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - we are sorry to hear of your experience and will be in touch to offer help.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Pauline Wilson

    23 March 2018

    I’ve used this for bread and also for a fruit loaf. I lightly greased the pan and the loaves came out easily. The pan is well made and I’m sure it will last a long time.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Kengen

    29 November 2017

    This is such a good loaf tin, superb quality and washes like a dream. It doesn't need any oil or lining and the bread pops out without any sign of sticking whatsoever. Perfect size for 1.5lbs flour. Absolutely delighted with this tin.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Perfect for bread"
    Barbara Davies

    04 March 2016

    Lovely loaf tin - sturdy, good quality, pleasing shape, and with a nice finish to it. I baked some bread in mine this morning at 230 degrees C. Did the job perfectly. I think this will be my new favourite loaf tin. :)

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 2lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Definitely worth the money!"
    Miss Jolly

    23 February 2016

    I used this loaf tin last night for the first time to bake a lemon drizzle cake. I didn't use the greaseproof paper as the recipe recommended as I figured that a £9 loaf tin really should be doing the job without it. I was right and the cake turned out beautifully! Hoping this will last me many years! For anyone that is interested, I used the BBC Good Food recipe for lemon drizzle cake by Tana Ramsay. It really is delicious!

Back to product page