Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 71379

The Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Fab little loaf tin"
    Mrs Tye

    03 February 2020

    Ideal 1lb tin for making small loaves. It is very solidly built, non stick and washes well. We use these to make small loaves to freeze.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Loaf tin"
    Mrs Elder

    12 November 2019

    Good quality and good fit for liners. Bought 2 for multiple bakes

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Perfect size"
    Mrs Harvey

    04 November 2019

    Wonderful to bake a 2lb loaf cake recipe and split into 2. These cakes are perfect for giving to friends or one to eat over a few days and the other to freeze.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Sunshine"
    Ms Jenkins

    02 September 2019

    Excellent product, durable tin, looks like it will last for years

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Mary Berry 1lb loaf tin"
    Mrs Sharp

    23 March 2019

    Just the right size for lemon drizzle cake, ginger bread,etc.Very well made and liners fit well too.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin

    3

    "Too small"
    Mrs Baudevin

    27 December 2018

    Unfortunately I was disappointed as this is just too small. It was described as a 1 lb loaf tin and for me that means a loaf made with 1 1b of flour, but that is too much for this tin and I regret not buying the 2 lb version. Having said that, you can't fault the quality and smooth non-stick lines and the bread turns out easily without sticking and cooks evenly.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin

    2

    "Going rusty"
    Mrs Millican

    06 April 2018

    I bought this 1lb tin to make the banana breakfast loaf which is on lakeland blog. It's delicious and make it every week now. But the nature of leaving the tin in water for 3 hours in slow cooker has meant the tin has gone rusty. Should have bought lakeland 1 lb loaf tin as it doesn't have folded metal to collect water to rust. This was pointed out in Windermere store whilst I was questioning sales lady about it going rusty. Haven't been back to a store yet in which to return it and swap for lakeland own 1lb tin. Good non stick though. Just shame about design

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the tin has become rusty. We haven't tested it for use in a slow cooker but we've passed your comments along for the buying team to look into. We've now been in touch to offer you a refund and we hope you'll enjoy using the Lakeland loaf tin for your breakfast loaves instead.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin

    5

    "Just what I wanted."
    Mrs Heckles

    07 March 2018

    Having been making bread for a while I struggled to find a suitable loaf tin for a small loaf of bread. This is a perfect size, beautifully designed for purpose and of exceptional quality. I bought two of these along with the baguette baker. The results are brilliant. Another review stated a maximum temperature but as I bake bread at about 200* ( my Aga fluctuates) this was not a problem for me. I would unreservedly recommend this tin if you want a smaller loaf.

    Mary Berry With Lakeland 1lb Loaf Tin

    4

    "Good tin but maybe not right for some bread"
    Mr Steele

    15 April 2016

    I bought this tin as the Lakeland equivalent was not deep enough. The tin appears to be well made, nice weight. Unusually the full specifications were not listed on the web site. The label says never heat above 210 c and does not state it as being dishwasher safe. There appeared to be nothing wrong with the tin as long as you bake below 210 c. I am sorry I had to return this but recommend Lakelands excellent customer service. Definitely worth following their advice and giving them a call.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback. This range is dishwasher safe and suitable up to 230c - we're sorry this was incorrectly shown on the packaging.

Back to product page