Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

£9.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (18 reviews)

Product number: 71375

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

    Sign in and write a review
    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    1

    "So disappointed"
    Mrs Newby

    10 August 2020

    I have using non stick sandwich pans for many years, and i have never had the sticking problem i have had with these, the cake rise amazingly uniformly , but need cutting out, such a shame.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear it's not been suitable for you, our store colleagues will be happy to help. Please don't forget to take your receipt as proof of purchase.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Sandwich Tin"
    Mrs Whittles

    05 August 2020

    Perfect exactly what I needed. Solid tins that do not stick. Used weekly.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    2

    "Problems after first use"
    Miss Burleigh

    05 August 2020

    Initially, I loved the quality of these tins - truly non-stick. However, after the first time I used them, I noticed cake crumbs caught in the ridge of the tins, which was rather hard to get out - a toothpick fit in the gaps, but wasn't too successful. I have also experienced that runnier cakes fall out the bottom, all over the oven - not ideal. I had high hopes for these tins, however sadly, they aren't very practical.

    A person icon A note from the team

    You could try a soft brush to clean the ridges should this be necessary, but we're sorry this proved unsuitable.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Victoria"
    brenda norris

    31 July 2020

    Very pleased with these tins the sponges came out easily no bits sticking to the tin

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Good quality"
    Mrs Shepherd

    31 July 2020

    Really please with this, the quality is excellent

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    4

    "Fantastic product!"
    Mrs Partington

    24 July 2020

    Finally treated myself to 3 baking tins that matched. They are sturdy, easy to clean and my cakes cook beautifully in them.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Truly non stick"
    Mrs James

    07 July 2020

    Excellent quality,cakes slide out with very little greasing required and bake evenly,live these tins will be buying more,great quality will last a very long time the product is worthy of the Mary Berry name

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Victoria sponge"
    Mrs Larmour-Knight

    18 May 2020

    Perfect cake runs, easy to clean, made a delicious Mary Berry Victoria sponge,perfect.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin"
    Mr Stainer

    18 May 2020

    Would recommend to everyone thinking of buying a sandwich tin

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Sturdy sandwich tins"
    Mr telford

    03 February 2020

    Very sturdy tins hey are used for pies quiches sponges and cheesecakes to great success

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    2

    "Ok, but one huge flaw"

    31 October 2019

    Good cake tin, in that cakes rise nicely and come out fairly cleanly. But whoever thought that rolling the edges of the tin so that they fill with soggy batter and water when you clean them needs to have a serious think! I end up having to use a cocktail stick to scrape out the gunk after I’ve cleaned them. Then clean the tins again. And I bought four tins so it’s not a flaw in one, this rolled lip is present in all of them. And the lip on the top is the opposite direction to the bottom so whichever way I dry them, one end is going to end up rusty and full of gunk. Hugely disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that you found the tins difficult to clean.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Sandwich tins"
    Mrs Bennett

    27 December 2018

    Very good, if a bit pricey. I expect them to last well.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "good quality non stick tins"
    Mrs Baudevin

    27 December 2018

    They feel good, nice heavy base and the two cakes I baked turned out easily without lining the base with non-stick paper. Only slight gripe is that cake mix can collect in the rim under the base and need quite a bit of scrubbing out to get clean again, but this may get easier when they have been used a bit. I bought these to replace my old and tatty tins which have lasted for about 30 years. If these last as long I shall be very pleased.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Good quality"
    Jeni Mason

    11 December 2018

    I needed to replace my old battered tins, expecially as I found my husband had actually thrown them out! As you can tell I don't bake that often! I found these to be be really good quality. I want to do more baking and I am sure these will last for years.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    2

    "DISAPPOINTED"
    Julie Cooke

    09 June 2017

    I asked for two of these tins as a birthday present and whilst the quality is excellent, I find the cake mixture comes away from the sides of the tins during cooking and gives a very uneven round shape. For some inexplicable reason, I also find that bubbles form on the surface of the cake, which I don't get with any of my other tins. I sell my cakes for charity and cakes made in these tins don't look very professional. They now sit in my cupboard feeling neglected and unused.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the results you'd had, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    4

    "Great quality"
    Mrs Nicholls

    21 March 2017

    I've had my tins for a few years and am very satisfied with them. Fairly heavy weight feels sturdy and good quality, though some patches of nonstick lining are worn off where the loose bottom moves slightly. This hasn't affected the baking results though, and I think my victoria sandwich could give Mary Berry a run for her money! well worth the money, a great buy

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    5

    "really nice"

    22 August 2016

    I really like these tins, they feel sturdy so I think they should last a while. I am very happy with them, I may replace my older baking tins with this brand now so they all match.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland 20cm Sandwich Tin

    4

    "Loose-bottomed tin."
    Mrs Warriner

    14 April 2016

    Bought 2 of these cake tins, not realising they were loose-bottomed (doesn't say this on the description).I was disappointed as I wanted solid tins, but decided to keep them anyway.Tried them out the other day, but struggled to handle them as my hands are not very good (I have multiple sclerosis). If you particularly want loose-bottomed tins with straight sides, then these are very good (as you'd expect), but this should have been made clear on the description. I may not use them again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product. The currently trend for bakeware is the loose bottomed style to ensure the food is easily accessible and slides from the non stick surface, and without the need for cake liners. We'll be in touch soon to help.

Back to product page