Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

£5.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (35 reviews)

Product number: 71369

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 35

    Sign in and write a review
    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Great for Microwave"
    Mrs Taylor

    01 April 2020

    This little saucepan is very handy for warming small amounts of vegetables or spaghetti and the fact that the lid drains from both sides is very helpful.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Great Saucepan"
    Mrs Williams

    29 January 2020

    I love this little saucepan. I had its predecessor which had no holes in the lid for straining so this quite an improvement. I use it for cooking vegetables for myself and it's perfect. You might need a larger one for two, or maybe not as I eat a lot of vegetables. I would thoroughly recommend.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    3

    "Peculiar lid design"
    Patricia Binnersley

    06 January 2020

    The lid has what I assume are vent holes but unfortunately when heating soup it escapes on to the roof of the microwave.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this - we'd recommend reducing the time it's in the microwave to help stop this happening.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Always buy these pans for microwave"
    Mrs Wadsworth

    06 January 2020

    Great pans I use them a lot in microwave quick and easy to use

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Perfect for reheating."
    Keith Cross

    10 September 2019

    Such a handy little thing. I usually use it to reheat food such as chilli con carne, spaghetti bolognese, curry & such. Quicker & easier than putting it in a pan & onto the stove. I also use it to heat up tins of beans. A minute & a half in my 900w microwave with a quick stir halfway through....Done! Perfect!

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Great little saucepan."
    Mrs Robinson

    23 August 2019

    I use this little pan everyday and find it so useful. I’m on my own and find it’s great for small amounts

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    4

    "A good microwave stalwart"
    Mrs Welford

    20 July 2019

    I purchased the same sort of pan from you way beyond the 3 years you guarantee the product and have found a use for it regularly in all that time. It has, unfortunately, now cracked where the handle meets the pan body, so it is time to replace it.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "One handed"
    Mr Tipton

    15 July 2019

    Easy to get out of microwave especially if microwave is above the over etc and stain resistant

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Best microwave products"
    Margaret Evans

    13 June 2019

    Great microwave products I have been using for sometime. This one was purchased for a friend. Best feature they do not stain.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Perfect for porridge"
    Margot Choo

    12 June 2019

    My elderly mother is blind and often drops things but this works perfectly. It doesn't boil over when I make her porridge and she can hold it easily. I have bought another in case something happens to this one but so far, after many months of daily use it is holding up well.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Microwave Red Lidded Saucepan"
    Mr Hayton

    12 June 2019

    Well made, a lot stronger than the old one and better to hold, a very good addition to your microwave products. Hope that you may be able add a larger one to your range.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    4

    "Microwave pan"
    Mrs JKeep

    06 May 2019

    New improved pan ,with strainer lid . The handle feels stronger.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Ideal"

    04 May 2019

    Made my mother’s day. Lightweight, red and effective.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    1

    "Don't buy if you intend to heat soup"
    Rosamund Davies

    29 April 2019

    Very disappointing. Not a patch on previous pans. I heated soup according to the instructions (high for 2 x 3 min). The saucepan blistered around the top of the liquid. I returned the saucepan to Lakeland. The man on the till said perhaps it was a problem with this particular saucepan and put "poor quality" on my refund receipt. Assuming this, I bought another one. I heated my soup on medium for 3 x 3 min and this pan blistered too. This is made all the more surprising by what it says on the packaging: "our microwave cookware uses smart design technology to create the best food in seconds."

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this has happened and our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "microwave red lidded saucepan"
    Mrs Magowan

    30 January 2019

    Very pleased with this. It has a much stronger handle and is a better design than my previous saucepan.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Joyce’s new microwave pan"
    Mrs Smith

    12 January 2019

    Excellent, bought one for myself and one for my son who is left handed. Easy to use , no splashing in microwave and easy pouring for left and right handed people. Very good quality. Well worth it thank you.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "microwave cook ware saucepans"
    Mrs Doreen Marshall

    07 January 2019

    I have recently bought 4 of these which I find very useful the lid and handle are joined which in my opinion is a excellent idea as the is no hot stream to escape when pouring out liquid

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    4

    "Bit disappointed"
    Mrs Ramage

    04 December 2018

    I was a bit disappointed that you only do one size of the microwave saucepan now. Also, I find the lid fiddly to put on and take off. The old saucepans simply had lids that sat on the top of the pan. That said, it does the job.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    4

    "Microwave pan"
    Mrs McDonald

    09 October 2018

    Another excellent addition to the microwave pot range - the lidded drainer does what it says

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Saucepan 0.9L

    5

    "Fabulous"
    Mrs Johnson

    02 October 2018

    No more bowls and cling film with easy to use drainage holes. Will buy more from the range.

Back to product page