Spare Jars for the Lakeland 7-Cup Electric Yogurt Maker

£8.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 71365

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Sign in and write a review
    Spare Jars for the Lakeland 7-Cup Electric Yogurt Maker

    5

    "Good Solid Jars with easy to lift off lid."
    Mrs hough

    25 July 2020

    I brought these to put homemade yogurt in. They are a bit bigger than I expected - a bit larger than standard commercial yogurt pots but do the job. The big advantage is the are thick glass and so reusable and look pretty robust.

    Spare Jars for the Lakeland 7-Cup Electric Yogurt Maker

    5

    "Lakeland Yogurt Maker"
    Mr Marshall

    25 June 2020

    As usual with my Lakeland purchases I’m very pleased. One can buy cheap makers but the quality and reassurance of their customer care and three year warranty keeps me returning. I like having individual pots and I use mine twice a week. It’s simple to use and experiment with just how one prefers their yogurt. Very pleased with mine and I bought spare jars so I’ve always got a stock in the fridge.

    Spare Jars for the Lakeland 7-Cup Electric Yogurt Maker

    5

    "Spare Jars for Lakeland 7 cup yoghurt Maker"
    Miss wadd

    29 April 2020

    perfect...the new measuring line very helpful ....lids fit perfectly ...great to have a second set ....the yoghurt makers is always on...

    Spare Jars for the Lakeland 7-Cup Electric Yogurt Maker

    1

    "Useful but not robust"
    Mrs Clark

    09 September 2019

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I'm down to the last 5 of my second batch of spare jars. I've had several breakages, a couple resulting in severe cuts to my fingers and on one occasion I found a piece of glass in the yogurt. These jars are not robust even though I wash them carefully. Care has to be taken to observe cracks before use. I also wonder why they are not dishwasher proof.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. This isn't something we've heard of before. Our buying team have advised that they may be breaking around the rims if lids on are very tight, also the glasses aren’t dishwasher safe because fine glass should never be put through the dishwasher. They advise to try washing them individually so they don’t clash with anything else in the washing up bowl and to try a small soft cleaning brush such as our bottle cleaning brush, ref 25874.

    Spare Jars for the Lakeland 7-Cup Electric Yogurt Maker

    4

    "Spares"
    Mrs Moseley

    19 August 2019

    Maybe would have been better if plastic but at least easy to clean

    Spare Jars for the Lakeland 7-Cup Electric Yogurt Maker

    5

    "Very useful jars"
    Mrs Hammond

    16 August 2019

    In attempt to cut down on plastic I bought an EasiYo yoghurt maker and kit. These jars are perfect to pack a batch into and store in the fridge.

    Spare Jars for the Lakeland 7-Cup Electric Yogurt Maker

    5

    "Brilliant addition for yoghurt making."
    Mrs Scrivener

    19 November 2018

    These are used every week with my 7-Cup Elecrric Yoghurt Maker and means I can make my next batch before the previous batch are eaten. Feeling chuffed I have cut down on buying so many yoghurt pots. I buy 2 x 500g which lasts a very long time as I split each pot into 3. Use 1 portion and freeze the rest. I will use the 7th yoghurt as a starter a few times and then get another one out the freezer. The pots are a lovely shape and I have discovered that keeping the lids on works best for me. 1 litre full fat UHT (much quicker and less messy) with 1 pot yoghurt for 10 hours makes perfect yogurt.

    Spare Jars for the Lakeland 7-Cup Electric Yogurt Maker

    5

    "Great product"

    04 December 2017

    I bought these jars for mousse au chocolat, not for extra yogurts and they are perfect for it.

Back to product page