Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Shallow Steam Case 650ml

£14.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 71124

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Shallow Steam Case 650ml

    5

    "Quick, easy & healthy!"
    Mrs Muriel Lewington

    24 June 2019

    I'm glad that I responded to the advert. about the Steam case. It works, & hits all the correct buttons. It's easy & quick ; making sure that I eat healthy food even though I'm a rather reluctant cook

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Shallow Steam Case 650ml

    5

    "microwave steam case"
    Mrs Lewis

    07 February 2019

    I found this product to be ideal for my purpose,I am trying to not use one use plastics and this steam case allows me to cook food without using cling film.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Shallow Steam Case 650ml

    5

    "So easy"
    Ann

    02 January 2019

    Have bought these for my daughter and my daughter in law, both say they’ve made such a difference to their busy lives. You literally put your prepared veg( or fish etc) in, flip,the lid shut, microwave for a few minutes and it’s done. Very quick and easy. And just needs a quick wash to clean.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Shallow Steam Case 650ml

    5

    "Wow it’s unbelievable"
    Mrs Waddams

    03 August 2018

    I have never purchased this type of cookwear before because I thought that it would melt in the microwave. What a miracle, well to me it is, I am quite elderly, so cannot cook meals for myself if they are in the oven because I have limited standing time. With these I cook quickly and healthy, as it steams. Great products. I am looking for more now.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Shallow Steam Case 650ml

    5

    "So good we've bought it twice!"
    Lyn

    19 October 2017

    Have found this such a useful and practical microwave cooking aid that I've just purchased another for a holiday home. It initially seemed expensive but has proved to be worth every penny.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Shallow Steam Case 650ml

    2

    "Instruction booklet"
    P Thomson

    03 May 2017

    Should have checked while cooking so some fault is mine. Microwave instructions for fish shows 6 mins. which I did think rather long. My lovely fish fillet to which I was so looking forward was a shrivelled, inedible mess. For fan oven, general timing less than conventional oven but found had to INCREASE time. Also sorry to say ( but very small niggle only) that there is still a fishy smell even with window open & extractor fan at highest --- don't think we can really expect NO cooking smells, thank goodness -- think coffee & new baked bread, Will still use but with times adjusted.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your experience and I'll be in touch to help.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Shallow Steam Case 650ml

    5

    "Wow! Saves getting the steamer out"
    Susan

    15 August 2016

    Only received this product this week and already cooked a fillet of salmon with veg and a dash of soy sauce in it with seasoning. Beautiful meal. Now will be grilling a gammon steak, not in the steam case, but with thinly sliced courgettes, potatoes and tomatoes all in this case. Have put dash of water in plus dash of olive oil with small sprinkle of salt & pepper. I know it's going to come out good. Can't wait. This is a great addition to my kitchen equipment.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Shallow Steam Case 650ml

    5

    "Absolutely Brilliant"
    Kymberly

    28 March 2016

    I wish I had bought one of these sooner, what a brilliant addition to my kitchen. This is perfect for pretty much everything; quickly steaming some vegetables to go with a family meal (3 minutes in the microwave and the greens were cooked to perfection) or throwing in a salmon fillet, some noodles and veg and sitting down to eat an entire meal less than 5 minutes later after a busy day at work. If you haven't already bought one of these, why not? Cannot recommend it highly enough.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Shallow Steam Case 650ml

    5

    "FANTASTIC - NO MORE SMELLS"
    Mrs Archery

    23 March 2016

    I am a great fish lover, and quite often prefer to cook my fish in the microwave, but the resulting smell afterwards requires some hard work to get the microwave all sweet again. I only purchased this wonderful item yesterday. Eager to try it last night, I cooked some trout fillets adding only 2 teaspoons of water. The fish was moist, beautifully cooked and, best of all, there was absolutely no smell of fish in the kitchen, the microwave, nor anywhere else. I am looking forward to cooking other things, but if it only ever gets used for fish, that's fine with me!

Back to product page