Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

£19.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (18 reviews)

Product number: 71123

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

    Sign in and write a review
    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Dutton

    26 August 2020

    Very useful for making fuller use of the microwave. I wish I’d discovered it years ago! A recipe book with ideas of using the case for complete meals would be a welcome accompaniment.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    3

    "Not as good as I expected"
    Caroline Pinder

    30 June 2020

    I've used this a for rice, but even for two smallish portions and on 600 it boils over. I understand the lid needs let steam out and therefore rise, but surely it shouldn't boil over. It's more messy than a pan, and drips onto the counter. And the picture must be with a very small chicken - so not a family sized one. I'll keep trying to get rice cooked in this, but if I use an even lower wattage it will take even longer to cook.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear it hasn't met your expectations and will be in touch shortly

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    4

    "Must Have kitchen essential"
    Mrs Riley

    22 June 2020

    Have used this three times now to cook chicken and each time it has come out perfectly succulent and tender. Not tried anything else in it yet but for me it’s a definite must have in the kitchen. 20 mins to cook a full chicken!

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    5

    "Excellent microwave product"
    Mrs Brown

    16 April 2020

    It's great for large quantities of vegetables. Nice not to have to watch for a pan on the hob boiling over, which is what usually happens!

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    5

    "Fantastic item."
    Mr Cross

    11 January 2020

    I used this for the first time today, choosing to cook a whole chicken & was amazed at the result. Red wine, brushed with rapeseed oil, sprinkled with chicken seasoning, knobs of butter added & into my 900w microwave for 9 minutes, turned the chicken over (an extremely easy process), back in for another 9 minutes & it was done! It was tender, moist, & very tasty. Eighteen minutes in the microwave with just one trip to turn the bird is pretty astounding. Ok, so it doesn't crisp the skin but the meat is superb & the flavour delicious. Twenty quid certainly well spent.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're delighted to hear the chicken turned out so delicious made in the Lekue silicone 1L steam case!

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    5

    "Great Steamer"
    Alex Gimelli

    17 December 2019

    I bought this steamer as a replacement for the Zip'n Steam bags which (quite rightly) are no longer available. I use it mainly for steaming vegetables, which it does brilliantly and only needs a quick rinse afterwards. It is a more than adequate replacement

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    5

    "It's true"

    30 August 2018

    I could not believe a whole chicken could cook in 20 minutes, well it does, incredible & the dish is great for other steam coooking, very happy with this purchase and i have now bought more from the Lekue range

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this silicone steam case works so well for you!

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    5

    "Microwave grill"
    Mrs Roberts

    18 August 2018

    Glad I bought this I have cooked whole chic ken in it and it only takes 20minutes a slightly bigger chicken takes 25minutes. So easy and no mess

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this steam case works so well for you!

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs CLARK

    10 June 2017

    I agree with most of the reviews regarding the size, ease of handling etc. I have only used it once with a chicken and although it was cooked, it was very bland even though I used herbs etc. Unfortunately there was no recipe booklet in the box but on request I was sent a photocopy of poor quality. Extremely disappointed with instructions and recipes. Another item for the back of the cupboard I'm afraid!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the lack of recipes and instructions and the results you'd had. You can find some recipes on - https://www.lekue.com/eu/ I'll be in touch with you shortly.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Heaton

    12 January 2017

    I have just cooked a chicken which turned out perfect and it is so quick. Potatoes and kale worked a treat too. Very impressed so far. I did not have any problems taking it out of the microwave using oven gloves but I did leave it for a couple of minutes in the microwave before doing so. It would probably be helpful if there was a proper recipe book as what is included is very poor.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed on your suggestions. Thanks again.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    1

    "extremely disappointing"
    Miss ellershaw

    08 September 2016

    I saw the pictures of this, containing a whole chicken and really wish I'd read the dimensions before ordering. I feel I was misled by the pictures and the video. When it arrived, I was dismayed to discover the case was so tiny. How am I supposed to fit a chicken in that? I've never seen a chicken that small in the shops. Wish I'd paid more attention to the dimensons, instead of the pictures and video

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feed back. We're sorry you missed the measurements of the steamer before you placed your order and you were disappointed when it arrived. We'll be in touch to put things right for you.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    1

    "DISAPPOINTING PRODUCT"

    01 June 2016

    My initial excitement at using the product was marred by having to buy a much smaller chicken than is economical for a family, 1.3k is the maximum. Chicken was not cooked after correct time, further 10/15 minutes required. Secondly, the SMELL of the cooking chicken was very unpleasant. I tried chicken pieces and these took longer than stated time and smelt just as bad. Steam case extremely difficult to handle when hot and difficult to fit in dishwasher. The suggested tray should be supplied as it is necessary for keeping items out of liquid and to ease removal. Sorry, not a winner for me. J.B.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear that you've been so disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon to help.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    4

    "Good as far as it goes"
    Mrs Paterson

    19 April 2016

    Like a previous reviewer I've found that some of the recipes recommend using a tray (filter?) which costs an extra £10 on the maker's website. So far I've enjoyed using the steamer and am going to try cooking mushrooms without the tray in the hope that the instruction book is being over-fussy. So 4 stars rather than 5.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    5

    "Chicken Time Saver"
    pat

    21 March 2016

    Have used this to cook a whole chicken and am delighted with the speed it cooked it in the microwave and am pleased with the result. This will save energy and time so is a winner.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    5

    "Fabulous Item"
    Diane

    26 February 2016

    I received my deep case yesterday and used it straight away. I had been told how good it was but it surpassed all my expectations. I went to take the legs of the chicken but the bone just slipped away from the meat. I'm absolutely delighted with the product. 20 minutes for a full dinner fantastic. I would agree with a previous review that a serving plate is a good idea especially if you have arthritic hands as I do and cannot grasp the case firmly, the case is wobbly when hot. Thank you Lakeland I can see this being the most used kitchen piece of equipment in my kitchen

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    5

    "Large steam case"
    Mrs Sadlier

    12 February 2016

    Used the case for the first time yesterday and am delighted with the results, I cooked a chicken and naturally as it is steamed it does not have a brown crispy skin but it was delicious.I gave a slice to my daughter who wont cook using a microwave and even she thought it was very tasty.I didnt have any issues regarding removing the chicken from the case, used two forks. look forward to cooking different items, all in all a winner

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    3

    "microwave deep steam case"
    Mrs Bowes

    10 February 2016

    I have used this twice now for chicken and it is very good, although the instruction leaflet is, in my opinion, very poor. However, I do feel there is a problem when lifting it out of the microwave. It is extremely hot and quite bendy. Therefore one side of the lid popped open, the steam caught me and I dropped the whole lot in the floor. I have now acquired a microwave sort of round flat disc with handles that can be pulled up. I put the steam case on this and it has solved the problem. I would have rated it higher but for the safety aspect,

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback and warning to others to be careful when removing the deep steam case from your microwave. As with any bakeware, steam and heat can be a worrying factor as you open the oven door. However it sounds like you've hit on a good solution with use of a small lifting tray. The only tip we'd add is allow a couple of minutes standing time to allow the case to cool slightly before removing your delicious food.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Green Deep Silicone Steam Case 1 Litre

    2

    "Steam Case"
    Lorraine

    26 January 2016

    I've not had this long and have only used it once so far due to lack of instructions/recipes, there are a few you can find on line but not many. I cooked a nice chicken and veg meal using bits of recipes I found. Also seems a lot of recipes use a steam tray which did not come with this. All in all ok but would have been great with a recipe book which doesn't seem readily available and a steam tray which I might buy separately. Therefore only giving 2 stars instead of possible 4-5

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review. I'll be sure to pass your comments on about the recipe book to our buying team and I'm sorry but the version we sell doesn't come with a steam tray. I'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page