Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

£13.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (17 reviews)

Product number: 71060

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

    Sign in and write a review
    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "Super Board"
    Mrs Bunce

    03 October 2020

    This is my 2nd purchase of this size board I wish there was a bigger size to use as a pastry rolling out board

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    4

    "Almost the size I'd like!"

    21 September 2020

    I wanted a bigger board that wasn't glass and this does the job though I wish I could find an even bigger one to replace the one I like to use which is now getting tatty.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "Brilliant chopping board."
    Mrs McCulloch

    16 July 2020

    I use one side for chopping and the other side for rolling pastry on.Very easy to wash.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "Happy"
    Miss Meadows

    17 June 2020

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Very good value for money x Really sturdy and very easy to keep clean x

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "Great chopping board"
    Ms Foster

    17 March 2020

    I bought this last week and am very pleased with it. It's a good size, and very easy to wash/dry. Useful to have the non-slip corners. Very happy that I bought this item and would highly recommend.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "A great product"
    Mrs Payne-Hilton

    29 December 2019

    Great size, lightweight, grips well. Cleans easily. There is a ruler going along the long edges, one side in inches and the other in centimetres. A great idea, but not easy to see. Very pleased with this board.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "I am Delighted"
    Mr Emms

    12 June 2019

    I bought this because I recently had a new kitchen sink installed in my kitchen and the new sink did not have a cover, unlike the old sink. I contacted the manufacturer, but they could not help. So, I began a search and eventually, I found this chopping board. I needed a board 45.5 cm in length. This board fits perfectly. I am impressed by its lightness and sturdiness. I am delighted to have the solution to the problem and at price that is remarkable. Thank you.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "PERFECT FOR THE JOB"
    Roger

    26 February 2019

    A nice sturdy chopping board that does not slip on my work top. I find it ideal for all chopping and other work.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    1

    "Very large and heavy"

    30 January 2019

    This chopping board is actually a bit bigger than I expected and is quite heavy to lift and transfer chopped veg etc. Also it is already quite marked by chopping knives.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the chopping board isn't suitable for your needs and we've glad we've been able to put things right for you.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "a product to be recommended"
    Mr Fox

    02 December 2018

    If you have to have one, this is the one to have. A tough, non slip product fit for purpose

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    4

    "Good but rather heavy"
    Mrs Holmes

    26 January 2018

    This product is well produced and I purchased it to replace one I had purchased from Lakeland many years ago, but which I have ruined by cutting my home made bread on it with an electric carving knife! I knew this one was slightly larger, which I accepted, and I love the non-slip characteristic which is excellent, but my previous board had two hand-holes which made it far easier to lift and move. Also, it wasn't so heavy. I have kept my old one for cutting bread, but find I keep going back to it as it is more "manageable".

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "Good buy"
    Mrs Nutter

    16 October 2017

    I love this product because it is easy to clean, and no odours remain on it I also like the hole for easy lifting and washing and also the blocks on the end to keep it slightly above the kitchen worktop, so it stops it slipping and sweating, therefore it doesn't leave any unpleasant odours underneath. A great buy and a good size.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "Big, strong good quality"
    Mrs Bunyard

    20 September 2017

    Its better than catering boards i used in the past and a similar size. Looks like it will last. Im pleased.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    4

    "Good features but heavy"
    Julie

    19 July 2017

    This board is great for food prep, with excellent non-slip. The ruler is a nice idea although I find it difficult to see in most lights. The main issue for me is how heavy it is, which means it's not practical to lift it e.g. when adding chopped vegetables to a saucepan. When making soups, casseroles etc I revert to my smaller lighter boards, which means this one doesn't get as much use as I'd hoped.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this board isn't suitable for you and our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Don't forget to take along your receipt or bank/card statement as proof of purchase. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    1

    "Large chopping board"
    Mrs suzanne thorogood

    05 April 2016

    I have had to return the three boards of this size, they were TOO LARGE and the smaller version is TOO SMALL. I have used the previous version - size 16.5" x 10" (41.91 x 25.4) and have been extremely happy with them. the two handles have not posed any problem. They also fit neatly in my cupboard but the new version will not. Is there any chance that the previous version (size above) is also made available at Lakeland. One additional point. Please include inches in your description. Centimetres mean absolutely nothing when one is trying to visualise the size of an item. Thank you.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this item isn't suitable. We're pleased our store colleagues were able to help when you returned. We will of course pass forward your suggestions to our buying team to look in to the previous size back to our range

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "Great chopping board"
    Patricia Revill

    09 February 2016

    I bought this recently to replace an older version with two handles that I had had for some years. I was very pleased to see that the newer one is larger, with more space also due to the fact that there is only one handle. As well as chopping things I also use the board for making sandwiches and other food prep and this size is very useful for that as well. The older one is still in use - it is handy for putting hot dishes on straight from the oven, also for chopping up the wild bird cake I make. So all in all I am very happy, also with the service I always receive from Lakeland - very prompt.

    Large Non-Slip Chopping Board

    5

    "Hurrah!"
    Lesley De'Ath

    26 January 2016

    I asked for a larger version of my non slip chopping board but without two handles. (the chopped veg kept falling through!) Now I have just what I needed! Large enough for lots of veg etc. Non slip. Knife friendly. Love it! Love it! Love it!

Back to product page