Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

£10.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (36 reviews)

Product number: 71023

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 36

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    "Impress your friends"
    Mrs Williams

    20 November 2018

    I bought this to make a cake for my sons 30th and totally wowed everyone ! Really easy to use to get a great result the only limits is your imagination.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    3

    "Anti gravity pouring cake kit"
    Miss Bimpson

    30 October 2018

    There wasn't much in this kit but was very easy to use. The children did the decoration of m&ms coming out of the sweet packet. Looked fab and got great comments off everyone

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    "Amazing"

    03 August 2018

    Easy to put together and worked perfectly. Easy to clean.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    "Show stopper!"
    Mrs Dawn Nicholas

    26 October 2017

    Love this product. Simple and easy to use but such effective results!! Our son was delighted with his cake, and with two children under 2this kit made my life so much easier!

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    1

    "Anti gravity pouring cake kit"
    Mrs Hughes

    20 August 2017

    Liked the idea of this kit and used it yesterday there are 5 holes in the plastic base so that you are able to screw the plastic pipe into different positions. You are given 4 caps to place in the holes you are not using, these did not click into place and just laid in the holes so that when the cake was cut these caps lifted out. Loved the overall look of the finished cake but I thought the loose caps where dangerous especially for children click or screw in caps would be a great deal safer as I thought these could be a choking hazard.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review and your comments which we'll make sure are passed on, and will be in touch shortly.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    "Love it!"
    Mr Kettle

    22 July 2017

    I used my anti-gravity kit for the first time yesterday and I love it. It's so easy to use and with the ideas on the Lakeland website you can make showstopping cakes very easily. Great British Bake off... eat your heart out

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    3

    "Good for sweets but not the champagne bottle"
    Miss Townend

    04 April 2017

    A really good design when used for the sweets or chocolate but did not work well for the champagne bottle. The neck of the plastic bit was too fat to go in the bottle (I used an empty mini champagne bottle) and it was not long enough to support the bottle either. We had to attach a skewer and do a blue peter job on it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry that it hadn't worked with the mini champagne bottle you'd used. I'm glad you were able to work round this.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    "Great success !"
    Mrs Briant

    28 November 2016

    Decided to treat husband to a special cake for his birthday - followed the recipe provided - brilliant result ! Everybody very impressed by my "expertise". Thank you, Lakeland!

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    "Cake Success"
    anne

    18 October 2016

    This pouring cake kit is fantastic. I have used it successfully on three occasions so far. Grandkids love the cakes from it. I have used many different, well known chocolate confectionery and biscuits. BRILLIANT.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    4

    "Showstopper!!"
    Mel

    25 July 2016

    My mum and I used this kit to make my brother's 30th birthday cake. We were initially scared to see how it would turn out but it completely exceeded our expectations. We made a similar cake to the one pictured but used Ferrero rocher instead. As others have mentioned, as long as you are patient and allow the chocolate to dry, it's so easy. However, I had great difficulty getting the box to stick with the chocolate so resorted to tape but it looked amazing- my brother thought we'd bought it!

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    4

    "Great product"
    helen

    16 May 2016

    Made a liquorice allsorts gravity cake for my husband's birthday - it was a 3 layer coffee and walnut cake and having noticed some of the review comments about the length of the rods that come with the kit I improvised to get the additional height I required by inserting a couple of pieces of dowel - suitably trimmed to fit - between the two straight parts (if you have a look at the kit that should make sense!!) - it worked a treat and although the dowels were not the same circumference as the rods supplied, i just put extra chocolate coating on them before adding the allsorts!

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    4

    "Great product"
    Mrs Andrew

    12 May 2016

    This is a great product for making celebration cakes. I made a falling maltesers birthday cake for my son whic he loved. A plea though for longer rods so the kit can be used for 2 tier cakes and a smaller cake board.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    "One step at a time"
    Patricia

    19 April 2016

    Wow what a show stopper. I had marshmallows and malteasers tumbling out of an Easter egg onto a chocolate cake with cream cheese frosting. The family loved it. I found that as long as I took things slowly and let the chocolate cool slightly before assembling it all went together well and defied gravity.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    "Easy to use"
    Mrs Bearman

    06 April 2016

    Made a great 18th cake for my daughter using a chocolate champagne bottle , was easy to put together, I used renshaw fondant icing and Lakeland pink sugar decoration to pour down the support , chocolate cake with strawberries dipped in chocolate and more sugar sprinkles on top , we were really pleased with the outcome , easy to use

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    "Ridiculously simple!"
    Bernadette

    29 March 2016

    I bought one of these ages ago but it looked a bit complicated and I kept putting off using it. All my family like a really moist chocolate cake made with oil, that I always bake for birthdays etc but it isn't a robust cake. It's very soft so I thought that pushing it on the rod would demolish it. I couldn't believe how simple this kit is to use and the cake was fine! I decorated it exactly the same as the photo but with Nutella truffles yuk, yuk, yuk but the family loved them. All the grandchildren sent photos to their friends, so a great success.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    1

    "Good idea - but too small!"
    Miss Rumble

    24 March 2016

    I made a basic, 2 layer chocolate cake, and added it to the stand. I then discovered that the rods don't create the kind of height that I'd imagined for the cake and was disappointed that you can't purchase additional rods. This should be something that can help you achieve a spectacular cake but the small size means that you end up with something very ordinary that you probably could have managed without spending money! Would prefer to have realised this first so I could have returned the item before I'd used it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that the kit hadn't been big enough for your cake. I'll pass on your suggestion of us selling additional rods and will be in touch shortly.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    "Challenge"
    elizabeth

    21 March 2016

    After a photo of this was being posted around Facebook, a friend set me a challenge as I enjoy making and decorating cakes. "bet you can't do this" he said. So I bought the kits (in fact I bought 2) and made one. Not as professional looking as yours, but not too shabby a job, loads of people have now said that it is impressive, how did you do it, WOW! shame I can't post a photo

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. We're delighted to hear the cake kit worked so well for you and we look forward to seeing your creation on our Lakeland Facebook page.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    5

    ""Very impressive..""
    Mrs Mitchinson

    17 March 2016

    Bought this last week to make a cake for my son's 22nd birthday. Used chocolate fingers (white and milk) to surround the sponge cake, used maltesers for the top and a chocolate champagne bottle on the top. As my friend said "Brilliant, you are so clever ... very impressive ..." Wish I could have left a photo. Easy to assemble and a very good price. Couldn't balance the champagne bottle on the small angle so used it the other way around and the tube inserted about 5" into the chocolate bottle - perfect

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    4

    "Great, but..."
    Mrs Stroud

    11 March 2016

    I made an M&M cake at the end of last year that absolutely fascinated everyone that saw it. However, personally I would have like to have been able to position the rod at an angle instead of at a 90deg to top of cake, as I feel an angled pouring would look more natural than a bolt upright. Or maybe there is a way of doing this that I didn't work out? But still the end product was great.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad the cake was a great success, I'll pass on your suggestion to the buying team.

    Anti-Gravity Pouring Cake Kit

    3

    "Would like option to buy more rods!!!!!!!"
    Sharon

    10 March 2016

    Yes it is a super product, but the height is the problem, if you make deep cakes or even two tier cakes, the parts are not long enough! Would be nice to have the option to purchase more of the number 5 part (rod) ;if I could I would buy two more rods as doing a 2 tier cake with half bottle of champagne on the end and the parts that are provided are just not long enough. Just called Lakeland and they said we cannot purchase the extra parts - WHY??? Also agree with another comment, maybe an 8 inch board would be good as 10 inch too big for most everyday cakes!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your suggestion, which has been passed to our buying team to consider. When considering adding to our range, we can never be 100% sure that a product will capture the customers imagination and they'd be off creating masterpieces in cake design. Some products sadly lose their way and are just not what a customer is looking for at that particular moment. So its' not a 'never' for the rods and smaller boards. If it proves to be a popular product our buying team may decide to extend to offer product accessories. We hope this answers the points you raised.

Back to product page