Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

£7.49

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (39 reviews)

Product number: 71002

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 39

    Sign in and write a review
    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    4

    "Fat trapper"
    Mrs Pawsey

    07 August 2020

    Excellent gadget for disposing of oil and fat which usually went in a container and into the refuse bin or down the sink. The small one is fine for me but a larger family would need the bigger one. The inserts are quite expensive however.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "Nice Size"
    Mrs BUTLER

    25 May 2020

    this product is good quality and good value it’s a good design and sits on the windowsill you wouldn’t know what it hides

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "Great invention"
    Mrs Holmes

    12 November 2019

    An ideal product especially for someone who has a septic tank. A great way of disposing of excess fat from cooking.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "For healthier drains!"
    Susan

    21 October 2019

    This is a great idea. I was concerned that there would be an aroma of oil between emptying but there isn’t. It takes a fair amount of oil too!

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    1

    "Small Fat Trapper Refills"
    Mr Smith

    05 September 2019

    Great product BUT we can't obtain the small refills. It is therefore useless. Lakeland say they have supply issues with the small one, so don't buy it - buy the larger one as refills are abundant for this model/size.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for your review. We're delighted you find the absorb kitchen small fat trappers work so well for you. We apologise for the delay and can understand your frustration. The refills, product reference 71008 are due in by the end of September 2019.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "Stylish"
    Miss Zimmer

    18 April 2019

    A friend of mine recommended this product after watching me collect cooking fat in a jar. I collected the item yesterday, transferred contents of jars into the fat trapper, which is not yet full after 3 lots of cooking oil. It's ideal for a small household. The only downside was that the product is not supplied with a fat trapper.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "Chancer"
    Mrs Ellis

    02 January 2019

    Perfectly happy with product and it’s container. I have smaller version which is adequate for my use

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "E Jones"
    Mrs JONES

    08 October 2018

    Solved a problem disposing of unwanted fat & oil used in cooking. Easy to dispose of without blocking drains.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "Happy Bunny"
    Mrs mcconnell

    03 October 2018

    I bought this to put Absorb bin fat trappers in. It's modern, lovely looking design looks great on the worktop. I don't think I could do without it now. Great idea. My friends loved it to, and are away to order one for themselves

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    2

    "Not a nice product"
    Mr Preece

    10 March 2018

    I like the look of the container and before I bought this item I thought what a good idea - WRONG I did not like it at all, it is messy and after a couple of uses gives of an odour particulary if you have fried fish, I have put mine away and hopefully will be able to use the container for another use.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment. This may be caused by the tray being overfilled or needing replaced. We'll be in touch to help.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "Absorb bin"

    02 February 2018

    Cannot do without this product! Fat soaks in and when full just pop into food waste bin.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "Fat Free Kitchen"
    Mrs Agass

    08 November 2017

    I had been struggling for some time with how to dispose of unwanted cooking fat/oil so that it does not block or pollute. This Fat Trapper has solved the problem. It looks good in the kitchen, the disposable inner seems to last and last and there is no smell. It is also very easy to clean. Excellent.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "Just right for a couple"
    Mr Thompson

    12 September 2017

    This is just the right size for a couple, no more sorting out where to put the hot fat after cooking. We have found it will take 2 cooked meals to fill up the fat trappers, then it's easy to wash bin out.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    1

    "Waste of space"
    Ian

    11 September 2017

    You end up with an expensive piece of cardboard sitting in a pool of oil. If you don't fry things often enough to change the liner within a few days then it rapidly becomes green and hairy. A good idea in theory but not in practice. I have persevered with it but I will be returning it to the store the next time I visit.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you've found this. If used irregularly one tip to prevent mould is to keep the absorb bin in the fridge, but we've emailed to help.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "great product"
    Mrs Marsh

    31 July 2017

    Great product so much better than the glass jar I used to use ! Nice looking as well to have sat on the kitchen side

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    4

    "Good idea"
    Su

    31 July 2017

    This is a great way to dispose of relatively small amounts of oils and fats without risk of clogging drains or harming the environment. Fats will not always solidify especially during warm weather. Remember, the small version is for smaller quantities, as it says on the label!

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "Excellent Item"

    27 July 2017

    What a great idea this is, I was usually looking around for empty tin can to pour the fat or oil into once I'd used it, but since purchasing this little bin it has been a godsend to remove used oil and it looks good as well. Very convenient to use and dishwasher safe.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    1

    "Good idea but waste of money"
    Mrs Roxburgh

    26 July 2017

    Was impressed with the idea but it is just a cheap plastic box & the liners made of the card used for egg boxes & very expensive to replace.It doesn't absorb much fat & certainly not the contents of a roasting pan.I poured it on slowly so as to not overfill the liner & tried it with animal fat & olive oil & I agree with others that the box becomes oily at once.Now I use the same method but use egg boxes etc; the boxes can just sit in a pan before washing up, then go straight into a bin. So I paid a lot just for the tip! I can't recommend this product as it's way too expensive & impractical.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry this hasn't been a good product for you. We've emailed to help further.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    1

    "Very Disappointing"
    Karen

    12 April 2017

    Have just purchased this and used it twice (both times for small amounts of oil). I have ended up with oil in the bottom of the container and a soggy mess of an insert. This is most unusual for Lakeland whose products are normally fantastic. Also, I think the inserts are expensive. Would not recommend until problems rectified.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this item hasn't worked as well as you expected. Please return this back to your local store and our colleagues will be happy to help put things right for you. Don't forget to take your receipt, bank or card statement as proof of purchase.

    Absorb Bin Biodegradable Kitchen Fat Trapper - Small

    5

    "Good product"
    Mr Coke

    10 April 2017

    The product does exactly what it sets out to do, providing common sense prevails when buying and using.This characteristic is clearly absent in some reviewing purchasers. It is obvious that it is sensible to estimate usage before purchase and thereafter monitor same. These simple actions will prevent "overflow".

Back to product page