Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

£29.99

3.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (52 reviews)

Product number: 70884

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 52

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "1st use of the East Store Spiralizer"
    Mrs Lindley

    04 February 2019

    I have just used my spiralizer for the 1st time , and found the instruction page included with it useless! It's like a poor photocopy and the pictures are barely visable! There isn't any instructions for washing after use apart from dishwasher safe! I could not work out how to get the residue food left down the front after the blade was removed apart from running it under a tap. My spiralized courgette was soft and mushy rather than spirals as I had seen demonstrated on a cheap type spiralizer. I'm hoping I can get to use it, otherwise it will be returned, sorry.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you didn't find the instructions to be helpful - it may help to watch the video. To clean the blades you could perhaps use a brush such as our clean between detail brushes (ref 24322). We advise 3-4" sections of vegetables with both ends removed to give a flat, stable surface. Use the freshest possible veg to prevent mushiness.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Brilliant !!!!!"
    Mrs Macgregor

    30 August 2018

    I bought this Spiriliser to introduce the family to some heathy eating habits, and I have not been disappointed , the only drawback is the feet don't stick to all surfaces, but apart from that minor issue its a fantastic piece of equipment very compact folds away to fit in any kitchen cupboard, and of course you have the Lakeland 3 year warranty . Thank you Lakeland

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Miss Moore

    14 August 2018

    Very tricky to use! Although pressure was used to increase the chance of this working the way it’s designed to work resulted in a very disappointed customer! Always trust the negative reviews, Saves time effort and expense. The design is flawed for this product, the only advantage is the storage! I did watch the video to help resolve the issues. Returned unfortunately.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Easy Store Spiralizer. We're so glad our contact centre team were able to put this right for you.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Not what I expected..."
    Mrs Campbell

    10 August 2018

    Over complicated, too many parts for what the gadget actually does and poor instructions generally! Was confused even trying to set this up. Too big to store easily too.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found this too complicated and too big to store. It may help to watch the video.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Useless"

    21 May 2018

    Really disappointed with this. My friend has one - branded Lurch - bought from you a year or so ago which is MUCH better. This on is exactly the same as one I bought under a different brand name and subsequently confined to the bin because the design is so flawed. Bring back the Lurch ones you used to stock! Now I'm going to need to spend valuable time organising a return and refund. So disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Easy Store Spiralizer. We're sorry to lean the product hasn't met your expectations. We're glad our contact centre colleagues were able to put this right for you.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    2

    "Several problems with this product."

    28 March 2018

    Messy to use. Food tray not much use for catching the processed vegetables. Blade frame does not detach for cleaning so whole unit must be washed. Green lever on the slider unit does nothing. Most importantly the instructions recommend using the metal skewer for harder vegetables which involves passing the skewer through the blade unit whilst it is in the blade frame then forcing the vegetable onto the skewer. I haven't managed to do this yet without injury and it often splits carrots which then cannot be processed. This product definitely needs more research and development.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - We're sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. The green lever situated under the operating handle is to enable you to apply more pressure/leverage when spiralizing harder vegetables. For best results we recommend the veg is fresh and firm - and cut to a manageable size.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    2

    "Spiralizer"
    Mrs Smith

    28 January 2018

    Sadly disappointed in this. Does the job but not with ease. When using a hard veg I.e. squash, too much movement when needing to exert a fair bit of force and no way of easily holding it stable.Last couple of centimetres of veg wasted as can’t get closer to blade. The spikes on the handle connect well but the spike base would be better if circular.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer. We're sorry to learn you've experienced difficulty when trying to spiralize hard vegetables. Our product team have suggested using The green lever, situated under the operating handle so you can apply more pressure/leverage when spiralizing harder vegetables. We'll be in touch with you shortly to help you further.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "A great disappointment"
    Mrs Macleod

    31 August 2017

    I bought this product last year. After the first use I found it such a fiddle I put it in a cupboard. Recently I found it and have had another few dismal tries. It doesn't tend to make spirals but silly half moon pieces. I must be doing it incorrectly but followed instructions. It's not easy to clean as the main body also needs rinsing and as it has the cutters in it that's tricky.

    A person icon A note from the team

    You could try cutting the pieces into two inch sections to get the spirals. We've emailed to help.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Very usable gadget"
    Mrs Fletcher

    17 July 2017

    I bought my spiralizer some weeks ago and have used it a lot. I love it. It does what it is designed to do and then cleans easily and quickly by swilling the parts under the tap. The blades are sharp but there's no need to touch them as once cleaned all the debris under a running tap I just dab a drying cloth over them. I hold the pull out green tab thing and use it to guide and help the vegetable through the blades It stores compactly. I have read some of the more negative reviews and am glad that I wasn't persuaded not to buy. I bought the book as well and have used some of the recipes.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "disappointed now gathering dust."
    Abbie

    26 June 2017

    I bought this a while ago and used a few times in the first few weeks. I was disappointed with the amount of waste from each vegetable and the mess. It didn't seem to cut well and was hard to load up and keep the food in place. I also find it a bit fiddly to wash, usually ending up getting every part covered in juices and needing a clean. Maybe I should've boght the electric one, but no idea if it is any better. It's been sitting in the corner of the kitchen gathering dust on the box. as is my mothers.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this spiralizer hasn't worked well for you and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Unhappy customer"
    Ms Baird

    15 June 2017

    I purchased this product a few months ago and was really looking forward to using it. I've purchased many items from Lakeland in the past and been very pleased with them however, on this occasion I am very disappointed. I've used it 3 times and find many aspects of it very unsatisfactory. Its now in a cupboard unused! The cutters 'miss' most of the vegetables as you attempt to rotate the blade, pushing at the same time (with the useless handle!) and the smallest cutter does not produce fine spirals as described on the box. It's very frustrating to use as well as clean! Could I please return?

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Brilliant!"

    21 May 2017

    I have had this spiralizer since Christmas and love it. I have used it on soft veg like courgettes and hard veg like sweet potatoes and it works with all of them. The blades are incredibly sharp so you need to take care when washing them. I also found it stuck to my worktop better with very wet suckers, I will try out the none slip mat idea in one of the other reviews next time I use it.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "BEYOND FANTASTIC!"

    24 January 2017

    Just wow. I took a risk on this, not knowing if I was spending money on something that would just get shoved in a cupboard. How wrong I was! We have used it for courgette, carrot, white potato, butternut squash, apple.... and who knew you could turn broccoli stalks into spaghetti! The spiralizer is exactly as it says in the description - we have found it easy to use, store and clean. The blades are very sharp so it takes minimal effort to produce lovely spirals, I am just hoping this lasts as I don't know how you would re-sharpen them. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. Thanks.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Great, best kitchen gadget after my dishwasher!!"
    Mrs CLIFFE

    10 October 2016

    Having read the reviews which were 50/50, whilst on offer I though I would buy one. Great easy prepping, no more tears with onions, spiral and chop!! My concern was hard veg - it does butternut squash, sweet pots, ordinary pots, carrots, swede, parsnips. Use the skewer or not. Great for making your own crisps, cut spirals, slightly spritz with a little oil (season if wanted) and bake!! To stop any slipping on countertop used a square of anti-slip mat (available almost anywhere). Just placed an order for another 3 for family members for Xmas gifts.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Love it!"
    Julia

    03 October 2016

    I think this is fantastic. Ok, the first time I took it to bits and set it up I thought it a bit fiddly and the instructions didn't seem that clear but in fact I have never had to look at them again when setting it up or putting it away. Our favourite way to eat courgettes now is to spiralise and quick fry in a barely oiled pan. Have also done carrots and raw beetroot. I can't wait to try potatoes and parsnips to make twirly crisps.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    2

    "Too Much Cleaning...."
    Sylvia Knight

    07 September 2016

    I have tried, honestly! This has been used now a total of 5 times, but it's such a faff to clean it, the messy work-surface, (and floor) afterwards, that I have now given up. The juice runs down into the machine, making it a full-on washing job. Also, I don't like the spirals, they are too hard compared to the spirals the hand-held models churn out. A very disappointing purchase, sorry Lakeland, you normally come up trumps. I will be resorting back to my hand-held one, which had been relegated to the caravan!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry it didn't suit and we'll be in touch to help.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "So far so good..."
    Mrs McConachie

    26 August 2016

    Very pleased with this product. After reading the mixed reviews I chose this one as it folds away neatly and can be stored in a cupboard or drawer. The instructions aren't very clear but its quite intuitive after setting it up and storing it away a few times. The action is very smooth and only requires you to lightly push while turning the handle to get your spirals, there is a bit of shredding at the same time but overall very little waste. This is a great tool for the enthusiastic health conscious home cooks...if you don't like the mess buy it ready made from the supermarket!

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Good product"
    Mrs munro

    08 August 2016

    Brilliant! Need to retain tension with your left hand on the 'slider' base to keep the veg against the blades. Cut the ends flat or it won't fit properly. Be careful of pokey grater - type blade. Only used one insert so far, for spaghetti size. I don't cook courgetti, the hot sauce on top will soften it slightly, perfect texture then. We cut the long spiral into smaller lengths before serving or you can't eat it properly. Even my husband who doesn't like courgette loves this. Haven't tried other veg yet. Healthy and tasty alternative, especially for diabetics etc trying to avoid white carbs.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Sadly yet another gadget to hit the back of the cupboard"
    Mr Laing

    02 August 2016

    Bought this thinking it would be quick and easy to use but disappointed it takes time to set up, not much difference between blades, haven't found a way to produce ribbons and some veg just end up as mush eg cucumber. Not easy to clean and get into nooks and crannies and it's difficult to get the suckers off the worktop once it's stuck down. Would have preferred the newer style spiralizers which are less intensive to set up and use, clean and put away - for these reasons it's hardly used and has ended up in the back of the cupboard with the other gadgets!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear it didn't suit your needs and we'll be in touch to help.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Brilliant kitchen tool"
    Ruth

    26 July 2016

    I have had the spiralizer for a couple of months and I would thoroughly recommend this product. Initially I found it tricky to assemble as the instructions were not very clear, but once I was passed that I have found it works well on a variety of vegetables - carrots, courgettes, beets amongst others. Cleaning it is fine and most of it goes straight into the dishwasher. The speed at which I can get a full bowl of spiralized courgette noodles still amazes me - very much faster than trying to grate it and no damage to the hands due to grating accidents! Robust product that delivers.

Back to product page