Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (63 reviews)

Product number: 70884

The Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 63

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    3

    "A little bulky but a great machine"
    Miss Crosby

    05 February 2021

    I'd not bothered getting a spiralizer in the past as I thought they were faddy and would probably end up assigned to the "rarely every use it" cupboard. But I've been doing lots of courgette and carrot ribbons lately, saw this on sale at a really good price so thought why not. It's really good quality. Looks complicated to set up but is actually very easy. Easy to clean. Works well, with a selection of blade options that store away underneath. The only negative for me is that it is a bit bulky

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    4

    "Nice to try something different"
    Jane Lowe

    01 February 2021

    I bought this to make veg more fun for my children, and it does do that. The cucumber spirals jazz up sandwich + salad. We get it out of the cupboard on weekends, rainy afternoons. My teen can use it, but my 6 year old can't press hard enough to get good results. It takes a little while to get used to assembling it / taking it apart again, but the instructions are clear and easy to follow. It takes a few minutes to clean. I'm glad I bought it, it's nice to try something different - the only thing for me is that this product was reduced by £5 very soon after I'd purchased it - I'm a bit gutted!

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    4

    "Easy Store Spiralizer for arthritic hands!"
    Mrs Woolley

    14 October 2020

    I found this Spiralizer difficult to use owing to my arthritic hands as the item of food to be processed didn't hold very firmly onto the spiked plate, which meant the piece of food to be spiralized was too loose and kept dropping off. However, I found it a very neatly designed gadget to store away and, although at first it seemed quite complicated to set up, but having read and followed the instruction, with a little practise it became clearer. I returned the Spiralizer and purchased the Gourmet Mandoline slicer which I thought would be more useful to me.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Spiralizer"
    Mrs Davies

    12 October 2020

    Absolutely useless. Carrots stain the spiralizer, despite washing it all immediately. Even then there’s still bits of carrot in the nooks and crannies. Not easy to assemble. Exactly what do you class as ribbons? I would not have bought this had I have known in advance. £30.00 is a lot to pay. I would stick to the cheap and cheerful. Shame I usually like Lakeland products.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We'd advise that it can depend a lot on the size of the vegetables used and how well you place them on the spikes - it's best to place the vegetables as centrally as possible before you start spiralising. Cleaning brushes are safest and best way to clean.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    4

    "Healthy eating!"
    Mrs Martin

    22 September 2020

    Bought this in case we have a glut during lockdown of vegetables, so a useful tool to change how you use veggies!

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Great device"
    Mr Robertson

    21 September 2020

    Great device, works fine. We use it mostly for making courgetti and can create strands over one metre long. It does what it says and packs away neatly for easy storage.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Great addition"
    Janys Wetton

    21 July 2020

    I. recently had the chance to compare my Lakeland spiraliser with one from a large supermarket. No comparison. Mine was far superior, from being straightforward and easy to assemble, and put away, to the efficiency of the blades. I would not be without mine and find it very simple to make ordinary veg into something extraordinary. Courgetti spaghetti, carrot swirls, sweet potato crunchy oven spirals. No end of variety. Not a cheap piece of kit, but worth it. Also very compact for storage.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Great quality and easy use"
    Cherie

    10 June 2020

    Great quality and easy to use. Economical storage space and easy to assemble and take apart to store.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Easy to use, clean and store"

    02 June 2020

    I wasn't sure how useful this would be, but I am so glad I bought it. Mainly use it for vegetable spaghetti eg courgettes, sweet potato and it works well.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    4

    "Spiralizer"
    Reverend Opperman

    04 May 2020

    Purchased this appliance ages ago and found it to be excellent! Only complaint is the term "Easy Store" just does not apply!! At the start if your video, the assembling is too rapid and unhelpful. In one of the many reviews, mention is made of an instruction book. Hopefully, I can obtain this book and it will include detail on how to close up and store the unit.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted you find the Lakeland easy-store spiralizer is excellent! We'll be sure to pass on your comments about the video and we've sent you an email to help further.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Brilluant machine"
    J

    24 October 2019

    Spiralizer I cannot believe all the negative reviews about this item. So easy to use and a lovely different way to use fruit and vegetables. All you need is your imagination. I use mine so often. As for washing clearly not a good idea to put in a dishwasher. Wash mine hand why would any intelligent person need instructions for washing this item. I love my spiralizer. Brilliant tool for

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "1st use of the East Store Spiralizer"
    Mrs Lindley

    04 February 2019

    I have just used my spiralizer for the 1st time , and found the instruction page included with it useless! It's like a poor photocopy and the pictures are barely visable! There isn't any instructions for washing after use apart from dishwasher safe! I could not work out how to get the residue food left down the front after the blade was removed apart from running it under a tap. My spiralized courgette was soft and mushy rather than spirals as I had seen demonstrated on a cheap type spiralizer. I'm hoping I can get to use it, otherwise it will be returned, sorry.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you didn't find the instructions to be helpful - it may help to watch the video. To clean the blades you could perhaps use a brush such as our clean between detail brushes (ref 24322). We advise 3-4" sections of vegetables with both ends removed to give a flat, stable surface. Use the freshest possible veg to prevent mushiness.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Brilliant !!!!!"
    Mrs Macgregor

    30 August 2018

    I bought this Spiriliser to introduce the family to some heathy eating habits, and I have not been disappointed , the only drawback is the feet don't stick to all surfaces, but apart from that minor issue its a fantastic piece of equipment very compact folds away to fit in any kitchen cupboard, and of course you have the Lakeland 3 year warranty . Thank you Lakeland

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Miss Moore

    14 August 2018

    Very tricky to use! Although pressure was used to increase the chance of this working the way it’s designed to work resulted in a very disappointed customer! Always trust the negative reviews, Saves time effort and expense. The design is flawed for this product, the only advantage is the storage! I did watch the video to help resolve the issues. Returned unfortunately.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Easy Store Spiralizer. We're so glad our contact centre team were able to put this right for you.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Not what I expected..."
    Mrs Campbell

    10 August 2018

    Over complicated, too many parts for what the gadget actually does and poor instructions generally! Was confused even trying to set this up. Too big to store easily too.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found this too complicated and too big to store. It may help to watch the video.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Useless"

    21 May 2018

    Really disappointed with this. My friend has one - branded Lurch - bought from you a year or so ago which is MUCH better. This on is exactly the same as one I bought under a different brand name and subsequently confined to the bin because the design is so flawed. Bring back the Lurch ones you used to stock! Now I'm going to need to spend valuable time organising a return and refund. So disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Easy Store Spiralizer. We're sorry to lean the product hasn't met your expectations. We're glad our contact centre colleagues were able to put this right for you.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    2

    "Several problems with this product."

    28 March 2018

    Messy to use. Food tray not much use for catching the processed vegetables. Blade frame does not detach for cleaning so whole unit must be washed. Green lever on the slider unit does nothing. Most importantly the instructions recommend using the metal skewer for harder vegetables which involves passing the skewer through the blade unit whilst it is in the blade frame then forcing the vegetable onto the skewer. I haven't managed to do this yet without injury and it often splits carrots which then cannot be processed. This product definitely needs more research and development.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - We're sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. The green lever situated under the operating handle is to enable you to apply more pressure/leverage when spiralizing harder vegetables. For best results we recommend the veg is fresh and firm - and cut to a manageable size.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    2

    "Spiralizer"
    Mrs Smith

    28 January 2018

    Sadly disappointed in this. Does the job but not with ease. When using a hard veg I.e. squash, too much movement when needing to exert a fair bit of force and no way of easily holding it stable.Last couple of centimetres of veg wasted as can’t get closer to blade. The spikes on the handle connect well but the spike base would be better if circular.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer. We're sorry to learn you've experienced difficulty when trying to spiralize hard vegetables. Our product team have suggested using The green lever, situated under the operating handle so you can apply more pressure/leverage when spiralizing harder vegetables. We'll be in touch with you shortly to help you further.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "A great disappointment"
    Mrs Macleod

    31 August 2017

    I bought this product last year. After the first use I found it such a fiddle I put it in a cupboard. Recently I found it and have had another few dismal tries. It doesn't tend to make spirals but silly half moon pieces. I must be doing it incorrectly but followed instructions. It's not easy to clean as the main body also needs rinsing and as it has the cutters in it that's tricky.

    A person icon A note from the team

    You could try cutting the pieces into two inch sections to get the spirals. We've emailed to help.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Very usable gadget"
    Mrs Fletcher

    17 July 2017

    I bought my spiralizer some weeks ago and have used it a lot. I love it. It does what it is designed to do and then cleans easily and quickly by swilling the parts under the tap. The blades are sharp but there's no need to touch them as once cleaned all the debris under a running tap I just dab a drying cloth over them. I hold the pull out green tab thing and use it to guide and help the vegetable through the blades It stores compactly. I have read some of the more negative reviews and am glad that I wasn't persuaded not to buy. I bought the book as well and have used some of the recipes.

Back to product page