Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

£4.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (17 reviews)

Product number: 70781

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

    Sign in and write a review
    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "Easy to use"
    Elizabeth Adamson

    22 September 2020

    Easy to use gets a good set and no need for messy bottles of pectin

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "Best Pectin"
    Mrs Windle

    22 September 2020

    This is the best pectin on the market to work with my Ball Jam Maker! It mixes well and makes perfect jam!

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "Jam made easy"
    Mrs Hukin

    14 August 2020

    With a glut of strawberries, raspberries,blackberries, rhubarb,,cherries, peaches, blueberries etc., I was running short of freezer space (4 freezers) so using my jam maker I made loads of different jams & used this pectin for convenience & quality. It worked with all fruit including mixtures.

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "So easy"
    Mrs Stanyard

    13 August 2020

    Great item so easy to use with machine jam amazing

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "Good for setting machine made jam"
    Mrs Hufton

    03 July 2020

    Bought myself the Balls Jam making machine last year and this setting mix ensures perfectly set jam .

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "Perfect consistency every time"
    Mrs Corkett

    25 June 2020

    My jam making was "hit & miss" before - sometimes so runny you could pour it and sometimes it could be sliced with a knife! But using this mix led to perfect batches of jam every time.

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "A great product"
    Christine

    25 June 2020

    I found this quite by chance when visiting the Exeter branch of Lakeland. It has made such a difference to my jelly making since it ensures a good set and cuts back quite substantially on the cooking time, thereby saving a lot of fuel! As a consequence, I bought two more pots through your online service and, now that the fruit season will soon be upon us, I'll be buying more. It really is very good!

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "Recent convert to home jam making"
    Mrs Jackson

    24 June 2020

    Absolutely essential to use with the Ball Jam Maker (recently acquired). Produces excellent results even when using fruit from the freezer

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "A great product"
    Annie

    25 May 2020

    I use this pectin all the time and have never been disappointed. I always get really good results with my jams and marmalades with no fuss and no need to test for a set. When my jam maker switches off I know I've got a lovely jam.

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "I'm ready"
    Mr Simcoe

    05 May 2020

    I'm ready for all the fruit I'm going to get this year. Brilliant stuff if a tad on the expensive side

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "BALL REGULAR JAM SETTING MIX WITH PECTIN"
    Mrs Wilson

    10 April 2020

    For some time after buying The Ball Jam Maker I used shop bought pectin as Balls own Pectin did not appear to be on sale in England. But always on the lookout, I found that Lakeland stocked it, and I've found the ease of use and perfect setting it gives compared to other pectin brands is wonderful. Both the Jam Making machine and the pectin are perfect.

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "Ball jam setting mix with pectin"
    Miss Crowther

    15 September 2019

    The container was much smaller than expected but it does what it says. An excellent product. Used 3 in 2 weeks but is no longer available until December.

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "Perfect Jam Every Time"
    Mrs Emms

    06 February 2019

    This is quite an expensive product but it really does set jam perfectly. I use it with the Ball jam maker which takes the hassle out of jam making and gives great results.

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    4

    "Happy jamming"
    Mrs Taylor

    15 January 2019

    This pectin powder makes perfect jam every time.

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    4

    "Very good"

    08 September 2017

    It works a treat in my Ball jam maker. Just wish it was a bigger jar as I make a lot if jam.

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    5

    "great setting agent"
    Mrs Leack

    28 July 2017

    i don't understand other reviews on the cost its a good sized tub for the price and you do not need a lot to make the jam set the product is designed to go with the Ball Jam Maker which i bought in store and the time to make Jam is much faster than in my original Lakeland Jam Maker so no complaints form me i will be buying again.

    Ball Regular Jam Setting Mix with Pectin 133g

    2

    "Very expensive"

    20 August 2015

    I've been making jam for years so, while not an expert, I like to think I know what I am doing. As I usually make jam in batches of over 1kg (to be perfectly honest, I think most people do!) , this stuff works out to be very expensive as you need a tablespoon for around 350g which means that you would use about £4 worth each time as it's only a small, small tub. As one of the points of making homemade jam is to be economical, this does seem a bit of a contradiction, therefore. I also have to say that I was not aware of any enhanced fruit flavour when using this, so won't be buying it again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with this product and you feel it's not as economical as you were expecting. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you. It's recommended to use 22.5 grms of the pectin and add this to your combined 330mls of fruit and 15mls of lemon juice. Once finished with 400grms of sugar this would be suitable to fill two 240ml jars

Back to product page