Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

£15.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 70699

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Sign in and write a review
    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    5

    "Handy tool"
    John Morgan

    06 June 2019

    It's early days yet, but so far so good. This handy kitchen instrument is a nice size and easy to use. It's a must for barbecuing to ensure all the meats are cooked. I use it at home and when away caravaning where most of my cooking is done on a griddle or BBQ. Sleeve over the probe shows all the temperatures for cooking most meats and it has an auto switch off to save the battery, along with Lakeland's 3year warranty. Would recommend.

    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    5

    "NEAT INSTRUMENT"
    Mrs Dann

    21 May 2019

    Easy to use does what it says on the tim

    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    5

    "Easy to use"
    Mrs Corr

    30 March 2019

    Is easy to see and quickly gets to temperature.

    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    5

    "Great item"
    Norma Mahon

    23 January 2019

    I was very impressed with this thermometer, finally I know that my Christmas turkey is cooked thoroughly. No more guess work. It is very easy to use and to clean. Would recommend this item.

    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    4

    "Digital probe"
    Mrs Barbara Hurst

    07 December 2018

    Excellent product excellent service thank you

    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    5

    "Excellent device"

    14 November 2018

    Simple to use, easy to store. Does the job well.

    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    4

    "Good for the price"
    Miss Snelgar

    09 May 2018

    Nice little thermometer, not 'instant read' like a Thermapen, but it's a quarter of the price! Mine takes more than 4 seconds to settle on a temperature, normally closer to 10 seconds, but it's worth it to make sure things are cooked safely. For the price, and excellent little thermometer. The probe cover also has an incredibly useful table, in C and F, for safe food temperatures so I don't have to Google it.

    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    5

    "Can't do without it"
    Mrs Roberts

    18 March 2018

    A great product. I've had mine for 2 years and wouldn't be without it. Great for taking internal food temperatures, oil temperatures for deep frying, dough and much more. I use it every day and I've probably only changed the battery once since I've had it. Initially, I couldn't find how to change from Farenheit to Celcius - but it is possible.

    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    5

    "food thermometer"

    11 September 2017

    It is great - I have only used it a couple of times so far but it is very accurate.

    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    2

    "Sheila C"
    Mrs Sheila Corser

    12 August 2015

    Had a job getting battery in place and every time I changed to C, it switched back to F. However, will try it anyway as it seems a good buy.

    Polder Instant Read Digital Probe Kitchen Thermometer

    4

    "Works well and a good price"
    Bob Fasoli

    22 July 2015

    I have used food thermometers that you leave in the meat but they seem to fail after a short while. Plus the last one I used wouldn't give an accurate reading from a pan on my Induction Hob. This seems to do the job well. Only takes a few seconds to take a reading and holds till you reset. It only takes a second to work out how to reset but there is no actual instruction on how to do it. Likewise it does not tell you how to change from Centegrade to Farenheit. But for the price it is simple and does the job it is designed to do. 4* because of lack of instructions Otherwise a 5*.

Back to product page