Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

£24.99

3.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 70698

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Sign in and write a review
    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    5

    "Perfect meet all the time."
    Mr Vaughan

    30 December 2020

    I don't cook Joints meat in my oven as it so unreliable. I was cooking a boneless turkey crown for christmas. The cooking time work to be 2hr and 15min but it took 3hr to reach the right temperature. The turkey trun out perfect.

    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    5

    "EXCELLENT"
    Mrs Auwkit

    29 December 2020

    Used this thermometer mainly on beef joints, takes all the guessing out of the cooking and gives a really good result. Definately recommended!

    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    1

    "DO NOT BUY IF YOU VALUE THE SURFACE OF YOUR OVEN..."
    Mrs Nightingale

    02 September 2020

    I tried this device. It was too complicated for me. Started beeping after meat had been in oven for 10 minutes! Couldnt understand what it was on about. Instructions very sparse.. then took the magnetic reader off my oven. .. Horrified..So scratched. Wish I could put photos up for you to see. Lakeland said it was my fault because I'd moved it around. The magnet was so strong it grabbed it out of my hand and I just slid it into a better place to see it and straightened it. Left with horrible scratches all over the facia of my new Bosch oven.. go buy an old fash'd dial thermometer

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear of your experience and our serious complaints team have tried to help resolve this for you – please do get in touch if they can assist you further. We’ve passed your comments along to our buying team.

    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    3

    "Accurate, but be aware"
    Susie

    06 June 2018

    Accurate timing, however, be aware that if the device is too near heating element it melts! Despite taking care with shelf placement, on first use the casing has melted - expensive error. Disappointed.

    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    5

    "fabulous piece of kit"
    Mr hopes

    05 June 2018

    I bought this primarily to give real time temperature readings for sugar syrup... (Italian meringues are intolerant paymasters...) but it does so much more! I have now been able to calibrate my ovens (which needed it....) and cooking fish to perfection is now a doddle. I am going to try it out on a beef roast next weekend but am confident (with the results I have had so far) that it will deliver spectacular results

    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    2

    "Perfect meat BUT..."
    Mrs Cummings

    27 April 2018

    Perfect meat everytime BUT... After using the thermometer a couple of times a week for just over a year the wire has broken where it joins the probe. Very disappointing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and trust our store colleagues will be able to assist.

    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    4

    "Polder digital meat &poultry probe in oven thermometer"
    Mrs Major

    17 November 2017

    Good to get your meat cooked right which ever way you would like it cooked

    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    2

    "good idea but needs refining"
    Mrs Tuffin

    03 July 2017

    yes, good idea and does help to keep track of meat temperature etc but it has scratched my brand new stainless steel oven which I am very disappointed about :( In future ill put it on the worktop next to the oven. Also, the wire is not long enough and does get a bit tangled when lifting a heavy pan in and out of the oven. If the wire was longer i think it would be ok, at the moment if i don't get someone else to take it off for me and it pulls off when i lift the meat out. If these two things could be improved I would rate 5 stars

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry when you've moved the magnetic thermometer along your oven this has left marks. We would always recommend removing the probe before lifting the meat from the oven to avoid it staying attached. We will pass on your suggestions for a longer wire to our buyers. We do appreciate your feed back to help us improve our products.

    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    5

    "Absolutely wonderful"

    01 December 2016

    Purchased this thermometer a few months ago and have used it ever since. It really is wonderful. We had a joint of pork at the weekend and I can honestly say it was the juiciest joint of pork I have ever tasted. This gadget saves a lot of cooking time and therefore power and ensures that the meat is succulent and not overcooked. I was a bit apprehensive about using it at first as part of it is in the oven and the rest sticks to the oven door via a magnet. As my oven door is mainly glass it stays nicely on the side. You will not be disappointed if you buy one to cook the Christmas turkey.

    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    3

    "Great but watch out for scratches!"
    Joanna King

    22 January 2016

    I'm really pleased with this thermometer itself - it saved my turkey at Christmas when it showed me the turkey was cooked an hour before the time I'd calculated! What I'm not pleased with however is the fact that the magnets have scratched my beautiful, stainless steel, less-than-year-old oven! When I've used the thermometer I've attached the control unit to the oven, as per the instructions, and it's damaged it. I am seriously not impressed!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for for placing your review and speaking with us. We're pleased to have found a solution to the marks left by the thermometer and you find this item so useful.

    Polder Digital Meat & Poultry Probe In-Oven Thermometer

    5

    "Perfect meat every time"
    Mrs Richards

    05 November 2015

    I wish I had bought one of these years ago.Perfectly cooked meat every time.It lets you know when the meat has cooked to your liking, whether you like rare beef or well done,no guessing. Plus no guessing when the chicken is cooked.No opening the oven to check as the probe stays inside the meat and the unit sticks to the outside of the oven on the metal. I think cooking the Christmas turkey will be a breeze this year.It alerts you just before it is cooked to let you know it is near the end. But once the inside temperature of the meat gets to the required temperature then it bleeps again.Perfect

Back to product page