OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 70584

The OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    2

    "Flavour but not quality"

    20 September 2016

    My husband enjoys the flavour of the coffee but I am now not happy with the product as it has started to leak from in front of the carafe while the coffee is steeping. Leaving it overnight I came down to a coffee flooded worktop. This has now happened three times despite ensuring that filter is really tightly screwed in. I am seriously considering returning it. The stars are for the flavour but I can now give no stars for the equipment and agree with other reviewers that the end product works out very expensive.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. It's not a problem we've heard of before so the staff at the store will be happy to help when you return it.

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    3

    "Expensive coffee"
    Dr Riley

    21 March 2016

    I wish I had read the reviews before buying. The good part is that the coffee tastes good. The bad parts are that it seems to extract more caffeine than other types but my main grouse is that a pack of ground coffee makes only 5-600 mls extract which makes it very expensie ( and also very messy getting rid of the used grounds ). Despite the taste and the idea of using it for iced coffee I decided to return it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to speak to me on the phone. We're sorry to hear the coffee maker is unsuitable and our store colleagues will be more than happy to help.

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    5

    "Excellent!"
    Mrs Rogers

    03 March 2016

    I own quite a few coffee gadgets/appliances. This cold brew coffee maker is excellent. No more mess and makes amazing cold brew (depending on your coffee of course!) It can be put away neatly. Has clear instructions which are easy to follow. Definitely worth it!

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    5

    "Love it!"

    29 February 2016

    Very happy with this purchase. Making cold brew coffee is no longer a messy affair for us and cleanup is very easy! Highly recommended.

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    4

    "Delighted - just what I expected"
    Susan

    25 January 2016

    I have found this excellent - the coffee is delicious. I used 2oz coffee and 8oz water and used this concentrate to make coffee - adding cold water and microwaving. I then made three more lots of coffee by adding water to the grounds - the fourth still needed some dilution. So I got lots of coffee from 2oz of grounds. I do not understand the comments about the flask which seems to me to be the strong laboratory standard 'Pyrex'. My only problem is that the switch has become very stiff. My partner made the first brew and tells me that he did not have this problem. 5*- performance, 4* - switch

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    5

    "Fresh Coffee When You Need It, No Need to Wait for it to Brew"
    Bethan Patrick

    12 November 2015

    Having previously owned and ran a coffee shop, we are keen coffee drinkers, enjoying a variety of coffee types from around the world, brewing coffee daily, including espresso shots for milky coffee drinks. We were very excited to try a new form of coffee brewer that provided a stock of fresh coffee concentrate (similar to espresso) as we did not have to brew a batch each time we wanted some. It did exactly that! Being a cold process there was no danger of scolding the granules. It is important to follow the instructions to understand the processs once you have mastered that you can then start experimenting with different blends and strength. For example we find an 20/80 split with espresso bean works well for our tastes. We are delighted with the product and would certainly recommend it to our family and friends.

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    2

    "Coffee maker"
    Mrs Jean Pegler

    04 November 2015

    It is a nice idea but quite fiddly to use and expensive to buy the coffee, filter could be better.

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    2

    "Disappointing"
    SUSAN

    28 October 2015

    I had high hopes for this item, but I find that the cons outweigh the pros for me. Yes, it makes ok tasting coffee, but if you take your coffee with just a dash of milk rather than a lot of hot milk you end up with lukewarm coffee. The flask is very thin glass with no handle and I fear that it will get broken, it also takes up a lot of fridge space. I have tried four different types of beans since I purchased the coffee maker, grinding them myself, and I cannot detect any difference between this cold brewing method and making the brew in my regular cafetière. Now consigned to back of cupboard.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    3

    "Uses *lots* of coffee"
    Christine

    28 September 2015

    The idea is great and the resulting coffee is lovely, but it uses a whole pack of ground coffee to make only just over a pint of concentrate, even if it is then diluted 1:3. We usually get through about two packs a week, and I reckon I could be drinking a pack a day at this rate. The measuring out of the coffee when it's made is a bit fiddly and I can see I will want to use a nifty little measure I have which can contain up to 2 fl.oz in a clearly visible form, rather than the stopper - which is a good idea, but the line isn't very clear, and you can only see the one amount at all.

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    4

    "Splendid"
    Mrs Van Damme

    08 September 2015

    I bought the coffee maker this summer when I was in London (since it is not available in Belgium). It makes splendid coffee which holds even longer than 2 weeks in my fridge. I used it for an iced and for a hot macchiato (where I added hot milk) and it really tastes good. The only downer I think was the fact that although the caraffe is very nice in glass, I am afraid to brake it. On the return journey from home I could just nearly pack the box in my suitcase (Eastpak transfer M) and I protected the caraffe with all the socks I had with me. Maybe make one in plastic. Everything else is.

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Miss BENNION

    13 August 2015

    Not happy on reading the instructions to find you need to use a whole packet (250g?) of ground coffee per batch. Could this not be included in the information before buying? The result is a small amount of strong coffee which can be stored in the carafe for up to two weeks in the fridge. The taste was fine but I prefer to have fresh coffee. I was disappointed and shall be returning it.

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    4

    "Great coffee"

    12 August 2015

    Very easy to use, makes great coffee, only downside for me is that the jug doesn't have a handle, which makes it more difficult to handle and I'm afraid of dropping it because it looks quite delicate.

    OXO Good Grips® Cold Brew Coffee Maker

    5

    "Amazing! Just what I've been looking for"

    25 June 2015

    I'm a fan of cold blended coffee drinks you get from most coffee chains but couldn't never figure out how to make my own unless I brewed an espresso and let it go cold...this solves the problem fantastically. I let mine brew for the full 24hrs and it took about an hour to drain as I used finer coffee grounds than suggested. The stopper doubles as a measurer for pouring so you use the right amount. Put some in a blender with ice, milk & caramel sauce & it's the next best thing to the chain versions. I've also added hot water for a hot drink & it does taste less bitter than normal! Over the moon

Back to product page