Sage The Duo Temp Pro Espresso Coffee Machine BES810

Was £379.95

Now £299.99 (Save £79.96)

4.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 70535

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Sign in and write a review
    Sage The Duo Temp Pro Espresso Coffee Machine BES810

    4

    "Almost perfect"

    03 March 2019

    Brilliantly simple & coffee tastes very good, but the basket will not stay in the portafilter as it’s only pressure fit - when you knock out the puck of coffee from the first cup it often falls out with the coffee. Sometimes the basket gets stuck in the machine after you have removed the portafilter, I’m going to try and see if Breville make another portafilter with fixed basket as we always make enough coffee for 2 and buy preground coffee. We also use the steam wand to heat milk for kids hot chocolate. It’s a compact size machine with good size water tank & clever storage in the base.

    Sage The Duo Temp Pro Espresso Coffee Machine BES810

    4

    "GOOD BUT NOT PERFECT"
    Mr Stephens

    26 May 2018

    I've owned this about 9 months and use it every day to make cappuccinos. I use it in conjunction with the Smart Grinder Pro, which gives you licence to adjust the grind to your own taste. The coffee produced is very good, far better than my last machine ( a De Longhi dedica). The steam wand lets this down a little. The De Longhi produced better froth much faster. This steam wand is a little on the slow side. Overall the product has performed very well and I would not hesitate to buy another. If you just want espresso it is ideal.

    Sage The Duo Temp Pro Espresso Coffee Machine BES810

    5

    "Excellent espresso machine"
    Robert Palmer

    02 February 2018

    I bought this after having a cheaper home espresso machine that developed a fault. Wow! it felt like a huge upgrade. This machine makes a perfect espresso, and is really nice to use. It has larger filter baskets than my old machine making a proper strength espresso. It is very solidly built and I think it will last a long time. Coupled with gourmet artisan roast beans, this has renewed my passion for coffee!

    Sage The Duo Temp Pro Espresso Coffee Machine BES810

    5

    "Coffee lover - no crema following Sage directions!"
    Anne

    26 January 2018

    Espresso Machine arried today. Then I was sorely disappointed - NO CREMA on my espresso's.There is no comment in troubleshooting or throughout the manual about crema. However, on the positive: the coffee is very balanced and enjoyable; crema would make it sumptuous. We decided to use shop ground coffee to see if we could get crema. Oh, the crema was wonderful. Later using our usual coffee beans and using the dual wall basket again even better CREMA. Stunning. The coffee was sumptuous. Bottom line if you guys want crema use the dual wall baskets. A,M. P.S.The machine looks great.

    Sage The Duo Temp Pro Espresso Coffee Machine BES810

    5

    "Converted!"
    Mrs Francis

    19 December 2017

    After having 1 Gaggia and 2 DeLonghi coffee machines over the past few years the Sage Duo Temp is the best ever. I couldn't believe how different my usual coffee now tastes. I need more time with the frothing but had expected this from the outset and believe this is not the fault of the machine but the operator!! Lakeland promised it for 12.00 the following day and I went in at 1p.m. and it was there. Also their 3 year guarantee. Good service - what!!

    Sage The Duo Temp Pro Espresso Coffee Machine BES810

    5

    "Barista in training"
    Mr Burrow

    31 October 2017

    The Duo Temp Pro is the entry level of the Sage range but the internals are the same the Barista Express and are more than capable of producing some beautiful espressos. After some practice and dialling in my Krups grinder I can pull really good shots and my latte art is starting to improve. Its great fun to use and adds a level of theatrics you don't get with a fully automatic machine. It does require a bit of patience to get right, and if you pull a bad shot you know it's your technique and not the machine. But when you do get it right (and you will)...you feel like a true Barista!

    Sage The Duo Temp Pro Espresso Coffee Machine BES810

    5

    "Excellent espresso & milk steaming, great customer service"
    Mr Sweeting-Jones

    18 January 2016

    Great value for the price I paid (£315) after doing a lot of research. The milk steaming is all I could hope for - powerful, giving a nice swirling motion and velvety steamed milk. Espresso extraction is consistent and very good. Sage customer service was 1st class when I rang for advice on de-scaling, and they sent a free sample of their product. The temp purging is great if you need to make more than 2 milk based coffee drinks on the trot, getting the temp back down to that needed for espresso, and this was one of the selling points (to me). Easy to use, and great attention to detail.

    Sage The Duo Temp Pro Espresso Coffee Machine BES810

    5

    "It's all about the crema! (Fabulous machine)"
    Mrs Collins

    07 January 2016

    I love coffee & have used shop bought ground coffee with plastic cone & filter papers for last 25 yrs or so. Recent decision to invest in coffee machine & husband initially looking at pod machines, but we didn't want to use pods full of powdered UHT milk & sweeteners. We have only used the Sage twice, but are thoroughly impressed. We have made two lattes, a double shot espresso & a hot chocolate using steamed milk. Unable to buy beans today, so had to use some ground coffee we had. The crema was fabulous! No regrets and Sage has pride of place on worktop! Lakeland guarantee second to none.

Back to product page