Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

£6.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 70446

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "Great Item"
    Mrs Sargent

    30 July 2020

    Good stable container with watertight lid which doubles as a cup. Keeps water tasting fresh even overnight. Really pleased with this.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "Really good"
    Miss Davis

    21 July 2020

    A great product. Good price and it hasn’t ever leaked.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    4

    "Useful neat refillable bottle"
    Gill Bannister

    05 August 2019

    I love using the bottle, but the rubber spout smells quite strongly and oddly, which I don’t like smelling every time I drink from it - but it’s a faff either to drink from the cup or take the spout off and drink directly from the bottle. And of course you can’t leave the spout behind, because the cap screws into it to make it waterproof.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "My favourite water drink bottle"
    Mrs Christine Browse

    04 July 2019

    I was a bit sceptical at first but it's really leak proof. The screw top which doubles as a cup is such a welcome addition to a drinks bottle too. Slim enough to fit into the side door pocket of a car or a handbag.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "Bridget"
    Mrs Wilks

    29 January 2019

    This bottle is light, easy to carry and strong. Cleaning and drying it is easy and it is good value for money. I would recommend it.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "The Best Bottle"
    Miss Keane

    23 January 2019

    This bottles is the best, looks good a fair price, no leaking no matter if it upside down. It is very hard to find a bottle that doesn't leak at a fair price. They are light something that is beneficial if having to carry around and more so if carrying more than one bottle. I use mine for work and when out shopping. When in Bluewater I pop in to Lakeland to get my bottle filled, saves having to buy water.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    1

    "nasty taste"
    Mrs Ann Denton

    13 October 2018

    Had this bottle few months now and in spite of careful cleaning the blue spout smells awful and it taints the water. The screw on cup is a good idea but the bottle spout is not. Have thrown bottle away

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to speak to me today. I'm sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. I'm pleased the Joseph Joseph tracking water bottle 600ml product reference - 72139 has been a great alternative for you. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "Yes, yes, yes"
    Mrs Horrocks

    19 August 2018

    Having struggled to open those drinks bottles belonging to my granddaughter, this one ticks all the boxes, and is large enough for the long summer heat of 2018. Just right.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted you love this drinks bottle!

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "Great design - the lid is a cup!"
    Fiona Glover

    12 June 2018

    This is a brilliant design - slim so fits in the fridge and is easy to carry, and the screw lid doubles up as a cup. No more buying bottled water with all that plastic waste.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "Just what I wanted!"
    Miss Iqbal

    02 January 2018

    I needed a water bottle to take to university with me as I am trying to save the planet and stop using plastic ones. It is the perfect size for my bag and to drink out of. It is nice and simple and the silicone insert makes it so easy to drink from. Perfect bottle for the perfect price!

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "Great water bottle"
    Mrs Hopkins

    08 November 2017

    Great water bottle, love the size that it's 700ml & not 500 as most are but it's thin & well made. Silicon lip where you drink is nice except I find I have to be careful when drinking as I have spilt the water while drinking a couple of times. The cap redoubles as a cup though so should really use that instead of drinking it straight out of the bottle then I won't spill

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "A useful addition."
    Steve Willing

    04 November 2017

    This is the second one I've bought. Also purchased the smaller version, both have been used. I have to use a water thickener and all three are in constant use.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    3

    "water bottle"
    Mrs Robbie

    31 August 2017

    This is a nice size of bottle with a very useful cup, the only downside is that the cup when drinking from it tastes a bit like rubber.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review, this will diminish with washing.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "Great product"
    Miss Aubrey

    29 March 2017

    I'm really happy with this water bottle. I spent ages finding one that would be easy enough to open on the commute to work and wasn't glass...too clumsy for that and I'm really glad I found this one. The bottle seals well and it's a good price too. From reading past reviews Lakeland seem to have listened and there was no sticky label.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "Excellent buy!"
    Concetta

    20 June 2016

    I bought this to take it to the Office: the opening is perfect for filing up from the water cooler as it's wide enough to be used without a funnel, the lid/cup is very handy and the shape is stylish! Will buy another one for trips/home or simply to alternate the two.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    5

    "Labels are gone"
    Miss haigh

    28 April 2016

    I bought this in the last couple of weeks and there are no sticky labels on the one I got. There was a tag on cord around the neck which was easy to remove. There I believe Lakeland have resolved the issue other reviewers have had. Great bottle and glass and larger capacity is really useful.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    4

    "Thoroughly cross. Happier now. Good Bottle."
    Mrs wilson

    13 July 2015

    Good water bottle but am quite cross as like previous buyers before me, tried to get labels off! Glue remover worked eventually but has left bottle marked badly as if it has taken a coat off the outside of the bottle. It just looks a mess now. The Lakeland team sent me new bottle with the labels removed by them. The water bottle has been on a weekend break with me and I did have liquid in it. It fell upside down in the car and did not leak at all, so very pleased with it. Thank you to the Lakeland team for sending me out a new one.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll pass your comments onto the buying team about the labels.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    3

    "Dreadful sticky label"
    Ms husband

    10 July 2015

    Very disappointed that such a huge label couldn't be removed by peeling, and was made worse when immersed in soapy water as directed before use: the paper surface flaked off but now left with horrible sticky mess!! Don't want to use abrasives for fear of scratching.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback on the label, I'm sorry that you'd had this problem. The buying team are working hard to sort this out and an easy peel version produced. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    4

    "Beautiful design, but ruined..."
    Jenny Argent

    03 July 2015

    Why on earth stick a huge and impossibly difficult to remove sticker on this beautifully designed drinks bottle that so cleverly incorporates a cup into the sealing mechanism? When I bought it I assumed the sticker would be an 'easy peel' type sticker but instead have found myself wasting precious time (and elbow grease) trying to remove it with 2 different solvents, neither of which worked. I wonder how the Designer of this bottle feels about the way it has been presented in the shop? I am left with a sticky mess that will have to be returned to the shop. :-(

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and have been disappointed, we'll be in touch soon to help.

    Lakeland 700ml Water Drinks Bottle

    4

    "those pesky labels!"
    Susan Dasent

    17 June 2015

    This bottle seemed just what I wanted. Have been using it for about 3 days now and it seems fine. It's the sticky labels that are the problem. They are, as a previous reviewer has pointed out, a pest to remove and I still have a fine sticky residue on the bottle which spoils the appearance and my use of it. Even the 'Sticky Stuff' remover sold in the store has failed to remove the adhesive!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

Back to product page