Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 70311

The Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Elizabeth

    20 November 2019

    If I could award 100 out of 10 I would ! How have I managed before this wonderful stuff came in to my life ? We make about 50/60 Christmas puddings every year which all need covering with parchment and foil before steaming , this product has revolutionised the process as it’s one single layer which doesn’t require both of us to hold it down whilst the other fixes it . No leaking into the puddings and a simple process to replace the papers afterwards . Used it to wrap Christmas cakes for storage and they are keeping perfectly . I’m obsessed !

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "A fabulous product!"
    Mrs Cliffe

    23 August 2019

    I use this all the time - even on the barbecue to make parcels of fish, vegetables etc. Great for lining tins in the oven, cakes, fish etc.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Best thing ever!"
    Ms myers

    16 August 2019

    I have used this for making Gluten-free tray bakes so there is no contamination from previous trays to make doubly sure it remains Gluten-free! Fantastic for flapjack - absolutely no sticking!! And parcel cooking fish or chicken dishes..... there are no ends of different ways to use it!

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "useful"
    Mrs Pearse

    06 June 2019

    Love this foil. I use it for all sorts of things. have even made little bags from it

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Marie Fowler

    18 April 2019

    This is one of the best foils I have come across. I tend to use it more than ordinary foil for cooking as it keeps the moisture in the food.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "What a brilliant idea to combine foil and parchment"
    Mrs Curry

    08 March 2019

    This is such a good idea and so useful instead of having to line with foil and then parchment.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    1

    "sorry..."

    04 March 2019

    - but I can't agree with any of the other reviews. Unlike everyone else who has commented, I find this totally useless. I have used it several times but it has not lived up to its non-stick reputation. The final straw came yesterday when I was cooking a pastry parcel. When it was cooked the base remained firmly stuck to the paper and therefore it was fortunate that I wasn't serving it to guests. Also despite turning the edges under the rim of the baking tin they constantly curled up and over the pastry, meaning that the sides were not fully cooked. I won't be using it again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We were sorry to learn of the problems you experienced with this. We're not sure why this is but have certainly made a note of your findings.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Parchment lined foil"
    Mrs Tann

    30 November 2018

    What a fantastic product - I use every single day ( I know people say that but I really do!) I put a strip of this wonderful product in the bottom of my tins and nothing sticks to the bottom of marks my tins I cook with an AGA so need to look after my cake tins and roasting pans as all are heavy duty and expensive but as I always buy Lakeland top of the range cookware everything comes out of the oven brilliant Well done for another brilliant product

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Bryant

    08 October 2018

    I love this stuff and always restock before I run out. So convenient and useful. I was sceptical at first but am completely won over.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "parchment lined foil"
    Mrs Marian Davis

    11 June 2018

    Great, especially for fish. A wider version would be more useful

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. I'm glad that you're pleased with the parchment lined foil and I've passed your suggestion for wider rolls to our buying team.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Lakeland parchment lined foil"
    Mrs Harnetty

    01 June 2018

    This foil is brilliant. I will not use anything else.the pastry is crispy underneath. Never splits. 5 stars plus

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "A great find."
    Mrs Rhodes

    16 May 2018

    This product makes clean and easy cooking, without sticking, just great.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Almost the best thing in my kitchen"
    Mrs Barker

    23 February 2018

    I bought this by mistake three years ago and was going to give it to a friend when she said "Try it!" I did and now cannot possibly manage without it. I line baking tins, roasting dishes, roasting tins - you name it - it gets a sheet of this inside. It is superb and like my friend said "Try it!". You will not regret it I promise.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Very strong and practical"
    Mrs daish

    09 November 2017

    I find I'm using this foil more and more when cooking as its very strong and food doesn't stick to it like it sometimes does with plain foil.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Janet Mattacks

    06 November 2017

    I use this a lot and it is very very good. Also difficult (or impossible) to buy elsewhere. Please do not take if off your shelves!

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Great idea"
    Dr Haynes

    03 November 2017

    Makes a great liner when cooking fish or sausages, which tend to stick so badly on ordinary foil. If used for baking can often be wiped clean and reused. Wonderful for wrapping your Christmas cake to allow it to mature, or covering your pudding basin before steaming.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Prayers answered!"
    Mrs Baudevin

    30 August 2017

    I've always wanted a product like this. I don't like aluminium coming directly into contact with the food so always used to put first a layer of baking paper then aluminium. Not very satisfactory as it didn't cling well to the sides of the dish. Now with this, I've found the perfect product.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    5

    "Parchment-lined foil"
    Mrs Howson

    30 July 2017

    I love this product! I use it to line baking tins for tray bakes; make parcels to cook food e.g.fish and even cover baking sheets to save on washing up when baking scones etc. Everything comes out clean - no sticking to the tin! Another Lakeland success!

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    4

    "Brilliant product but ..."
    Mrs Allen

    30 July 2017

    This is a truly excellent product. I find it particularly good for lining traybake tins. However, since the packaging changed the pale green adhesive strip that stops the roll from unravelling has changed too. Like others I have wasted about a foot of product trying to remove it. It takes the foil with it. Please get the suppliers to change it as it such a shame that such a great product causes you hassle before you even start using it. Loses a star because of it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and have passed on your suggestion to our buying team.

    Lakeland Parchment-Lined Foil 30cm x 15m

    4

    "Love this but..."

    19 October 2016

    I love this foil paper, it folds and stays where i put it but have you changed the adhesive? Really annoying as I've lost 30cm of paper due to a rip down the middle making it useless when making large cakes. This has not happened before as the strip holding the end down was easy peel. Other than that it's fab

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad you find the parchment lined foil so useful. I'll be sure to pass your comments to the buying team to look into.

Back to product page