Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

£12.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (26 reviews)

Product number: 70309

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 26

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "‘The strong one’"
    Patricia

    12 November 2019

    I have used this foil for a very long time and it is perfect..many thanks..

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "The best"
    Mrs mcguire

    05 November 2019

    I have used this foil for many years and cannot fault it.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Brill"
    Mrs Kilpatrick

    16 October 2019

    Really strong quality, much better than the thin supermarket stuff. Roll lasts for ages and dispenser just makes life easier! Every time I use it, I think I will never go back to the supermarket versions!

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Kitchen foil"
    Mrs Randle

    15 September 2019

    Excellent foil so strong & in handy dispenser.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Strong Foil"
    JOHN MACDONALD

    09 September 2019

    After buying an inferior foil, I have returned to buying Lakeland foil. It is strong and far superior to other foils.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    1

    "Worst product I've ever bought from Lakeland"
    Mr PROCTOR

    20 November 2018

    Top quality foil but dispenser absolutely useless-foil roll wouldn't turn at all.Also with the amount of bad publicity plastic is getting at the moment think you should think about sticking to cardboard boxes which always work perfectly & can be recycled.Very disappointed & now have a 50m roll of foil I'm having to rip or cut with scissors !

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry this has happened and our store colleagues will be happy to put things to right for you. Please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our Buyers.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Simply great"
    Karen

    15 November 2018

    This is the best foil and it's all I ever use. The foil cutter box is great and easy to use and the foil is so thick it can be reused several times unlike most other foils on the market. It works, it's great - simple! Well done Lakeland. I'd give it more than 5 stars if I could.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Kitchen foil"
    Mr Howe

    11 June 2018

    Excellent product, is the strongest foil I have found.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "An Absolute Must in my kitchen"
    Mrs Smith

    12 May 2018

    As it says on the box this Kitchen Foil is Strong, for me it is unequalled and I have used it for years. The dispenser is also effective and the foil tears easily.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this dispenser and foil works so well for you.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Excellent foil"
    Sandy

    12 January 2018

    I always buy Lakeland foil - it's so much stronger than other brands

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Turton

    13 December 2017

    I only use Lakeland foil as the quality is so high. No waste as it does not tear like some other foils I have purchased.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Best ever"
    Ms Lamarra

    23 November 2017

    I've been buying this for years. A bit more expensive than others but well worth it. A friend here on holiday from the Canary Islands was so impressed with it (and other Lakeland products I have) that she had to leave clothes here to make room in her suitcase to take the back with her.Would highly recommended it.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Kitchen foil"

    15 November 2017

    The foil is of excellent quality and is easily dispensed from the box.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Better than others"
    Allison Allen

    08 November 2017

    Recently I used a supermarket own brand and was struck by how much stronger Lakeland foil is! This size is great for smaller roasts

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    5

    "Good strong foil"
    Mrs Holmes

    06 September 2017

    I haven't actually started using this particular container yet but have used Lakeland Foil for some time usually in the 90m length with a cardboard box. I found the lid on this quite often tears and comes off as the foil lasts an awfully long time so thought I'd try the more secure looking dispenser. The quality of the foil compared to local supermarket brands is brilliant - much more sturdy.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    3

    "very poor"
    Ms McInulty

    14 June 2014

    My fiance is a committed meat eater so we use a lot of foil in our house for resting meat, wrapping burritos and when making ribs. I purchased the boxed foil as the quality of the trial foil I bought at first really impressed and the integrated cutter sounded like a good idea to minimize waste but it has completely failed to live up to the Lakeland quality i am used to. The white plastic at the front of the lid has fallen off and the cutter has fallen out rendering the case useless despite still having plenty of foil left. Foil good-box garbage, should have stuck with the cardboard boxed one

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had with the box, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    3

    "sad to say"
    Mrs Anne Wilson

    10 February 2014

    Sad to say again this has broken. I have ordered this foil on many occasions in the past, also the cling film as it is very good quality and lasts. Unfortunately yet again the dispenser on foil let me down again, and have been replaced in the past,as has the cling film. I have only just started on this new roll and the blade has snapped from the plastic box which had I not been mindful from before could have given me a nasty injury. It is sad as the quality of foil and film is excellent.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with the box from the foil. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    4

    "Frustrating"
    Mrs Heeney

    07 January 2014

    I love this foil, it's thicker than most and doesn't tear easily. However, as other reviews, the dispenser is not durable enough, the plastic holding the metal tear strip split and eventually fell off, this means trying to tear the foil using what is left of the plastic lid, which didn't work very well, so I have had to resort to using scissors, annoying! I still have about half the roll left but it's driving me mad using scissors all the time so I am ordering a new one and hoping it will not fall apart before I get the the end of the roll. Foil 5 stars Dispenser 1 Star

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    3

    "Disappointed again"
    Mrs bayliss

    11 December 2013

    I agree with another reviewer-the foil itself is excellent but this is the 2nd or maybe 3rd roll I have bought with a dispenser which is faulty.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product packaging and will be in touch soon.

    Lakeland Strong Kitchen Foil in Dispenser 30cm x 50m

    3

    "Great Foil last longer than the box"
    Ian

    11 October 2013

    Great value foil, a kitchen must. But I wish the box lasted as long as the foil but doesn't. Hence only three stars

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the box hasn't lasted as long as the foil and will be in touch shortly.

Back to product page