Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

£6.99

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 70305

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    2

    "Still the same."
    Mrs Morris

    05 September 2019

    Thank you for the replacement roll of cling film in response to my earlier review. The perforations are identical, so obviously the original roll was not sub standard. Having previously had just the one line of perforations, I hadn't realised that the others were not the full width of the roll and therefore didn't tear properly. Now I'm aware of that, I can hold the roll to the light to see the full length perforation and tear off a sheet. Still not a fan as it's fiddly and I'm not always using it for the microwave and so don't need the additional perforations.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for your review. We're pleased you're finding holding the roll to the light helps and you could try turning over or slightly ruffling the edge of the next piece so it's easier to remove. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    5

    "Brilliant idea"
    Mrs May

    15 July 2019

    I have never seen this product anywhere else, it works fantastically well. I use it for soups gravy or veg in the microwave and it's great not to have exploding clingfilm followed by a fountain of tomato soup or whatever. The pressure of the steam is let out through tiny holes, genious! It also works well for everyday wrapping of food. If I have a jug of gravy or whatever which I want to keep for the next day I use this cling film to cover it and can pop it straight back in the microwave to reheat.

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    1

    "How many perforations"
    Mo Lee

    11 February 2019

    We a bought of roll a while ago and on our current roll there are perforations every 2 inches! Is this a new concept or a faulty batch? It is not easy to use like this.

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    5

    "Great product"

    15 October 2018

    I've been buying this for years. It's so convenient having the perforations to tear pieces off, and I rarely use any other kind of film now.

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    4

    "Microwave Cling Film"
    Mrs Jean Henderson

    20 July 2018

    Good product. Works very well. Liked it and think it is a good idea

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    3

    "Right film - wrong box"
    Mr Watters

    26 May 2018

    The actual product is great and does the job but the box is hopeless. Why is it not in a dispenser box? It seems weird that Lakeland sell almost all these products in dispenser boxes but to use this one you have to get the box out, open it at the end, pull out the roll and then fiddle with it to get the square you want. I know it is perforated but it's still very fiddly. The fact that it's perforated means that, if it was in a dispenser box, there would be no need for a blade.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry that you found it fiddly. You could try turning over or slightly ruffling the edge of the next piece so it's easier to remove.

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    5

    "Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film"
    Mrs shire

    12 February 2018

    After having struggled with other cling films, trying to tear it across the serrated edges of the box, which never worked any sense, it was great to find one that was already perforated. What a time saver.

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    5

    "Best product ever!"
    Judy Douch

    01 August 2017

    I have to disagree with some of the less favourable reviews for perforated cling film. I have been using this for years and tell all my firends that its the best thing ever. No more grappling with a cutter..........and failing. Three tips. 1. Take it out of the box and get rid of the box. 2. After tearing off a piece leave the remaining edge very slightly ruffled so that its easy to use next time and 3. Use if for everything not just the microwave. All those dishes of left over bits in the fridge - cover with this clingfilm

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    1

    "waste of money"

    26 June 2017

    I agree that it's not worth having; I found it difficult to tear along the perforations and if you need to stir something halfway it is difficult and dangerous to remove and replace. It is also very expensive. I bought some of your bowl covers at the same time (much cheaper) and had I realised they could be used for microwaving too I would never have bought this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly to help. We're pleased our bowl covers product reference 71213 work well for you.

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    2

    "Not worth the fiddle"
    John Rostron

    23 November 2016

    The idea is OK, but the problems mentioned by your other reviewers severely reduce it usefulness. The roll fits into the box using holes in the flaps at each end. I was expecting to be able to open the box along the long side and unroll, but no! I find that it is much more convenient to use plain clingfilm and poke a hole in it with a knifepoint. Two stars because it does the job, just. John

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've been a little disappointed with this item. We'll be in touch soon to put things right.

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    3

    "Does the job..."
    Mrs Glenda Wellum

    22 August 2016

    This product is good and I am pleased as it performs as described. One small issue, I found the box rather fiddly to use as it did not have the horizontal opening as most foil and clingfilm boxed products, but opens at one end. This means you have to remove the whole roll which makes finding the perforated line to tear the film difficult and it just rips it all over the place. Possibly I am not as adept as other customers, but would have liked a cutter on the box as a guide, or even to hold the roll in place as using it at present is not easy. Hence why 3 stars is my rating option.

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    5

    "How to people live without this?"
    Helen

    21 April 2015

    Our family includes young working adults and we often eat at different times, so microwave is used to reheat individual meal portions. The micro film sits on top of the microwave and gets used to cover nearly everything that goes in - but still seems to last for years. Only two small points - the latest box is labelled "new" - but as far as I can tell only the box is new and although it doesn't need a cutter box, it would be nice to have the option of opening it across the top as well as at the end. A brilliant product! I can't understand why all the supermarkets haven't copied this!

    Lakeland Perforated Microwave Cling Film

    5

    "Micro Cling"
    Elizabeth

    20 March 2011

    I've used this for years. When my daughter went to Uni her 1st SOS was for a roll of this. Over 6 years later she has requested a third roll. She's been married 18 months - I've directed her to Lakeland website! Well worth the money as lasts for years & I'd never use anything else!

Back to product page