Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

£10.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (18 reviews)

Product number: 70203

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    4

    "Fluted Cake Ring"
    Mrs Rasche

    12 January 2021

    I love all these tins and have a variety of shapes and sizes. They are wonderfully non stick and the fluted ring proved just as easy to turn out, despite it’s shape. If I’m being picky - I would like the tin to have had more of a defined shape.

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "Non stick"
    Mrs MARIA LAMPLUGH

    19 October 2020

    Really enjoyed using baking tin. It really is non stick

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "Fluted Cake"
    Mrs Heckbarally

    30 July 2020

    Excellent cake tin have made a chocolate chip cake

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    4

    "Sturdy and effective"
    Laura

    14 July 2020

    I have a delicious recipe for an orange cake which was often poorly cooked in the centre, this cake ring has been the perfect answer to this problem. It is sturdy and the cake slid out perfectly after using a spray oil.

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "Sharon"
    Mrs White

    29 April 2020

    Bought this but wasn’t sure if the quality would be any good , l have too say it was fabulous quality and makes a great cake . Turned out really easily too

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Worden

    05 November 2019

    Great cake tin best I have bought in a long while will buy more.

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "lakeland fluted cake ring"
    carol wareing

    03 October 2019

    excellent have made a lemon curd cake easy peasy

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "Brilliant cake ring tin ."
    Miss bray

    27 June 2019

    I would really recommend this cake tin. I have made several cakes in it since I received it and also have made a Monkey pull apart bread in it and each of the them have baked and turned out wonderfully. It washes up very easily too, especially after making the very sticky Monkey bread.

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    4

    "Fluted cake ring"
    Miss Bimpson

    30 October 2018

    Great heavy weight tin with non stick surface which means it's easy to wash. Would recommend to anyone

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "Amazing!"
    Miss Roberts

    30 August 2018

    I have many of the tins in this range. And just like the others, the Fluted Cake ring did not not disappoint! Amazing non stick technology works wonders for getting this difficult shaped cake out the tin without any breakages of cake left stuck on the tin. Well worth the money!

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "Well made and durable"
    Mrs Abbott

    17 August 2018

    This tin is really well made and works perfectly both for oven bakes but also for freezer desserts. It was very easy to turn out a frozen dessert which looked lovely given the fluting on the tin. Recommended.

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    4

    "Super Tin"
    Mrs Joan Sahin

    09 January 2018

    Highly recommend. First time using - I made a Chocolate Chip and Almond Marble Cake. I brushed the tin with melted butter before using and it came out of the tin perfectly and cooked evenly. Looking forward to trying more recipes. I agree with other reviewers the fluting on the finished cake could have been more defined, hence the 4 stars, but that apart, a lovely tin. I bought 2 on the ' buy one get one half price offer', one for myself and one for my daughter, so excellent value as well. Glad I bought it.

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "Lovely tin"
    Mrs spencer

    12 December 2017

    My little boy really wanted this, fancies himself on bake off... He makes vegan cake in it, it works perfectly and turns out beautifully every time

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    2

    "Not so non-stick"
    Miss Clay

    21 September 2017

    I purchased this tin to replace an old ring-shaped tin. I read the reviews and decided to buy this one as everyone said the non-stick properties were great (this was the reason for replacing my old tin - it's non-stick abilities were starting to fade). I've tried this tin out several times now, greasing it as instructed and each time my cakes have stuck to the bottom of the tin! The sides and centre of the tin are fine, it's just the base (i.e. the only place you can't get to to loosen it). End result, 4 cakes that have split/torn as I've tried to release then. Very disappointing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We would recommend to lightly grease, but you could try both greasing and flouring. Or, Cake Release, ref 4198 is ideal. We'd also advise to leave the cake to cool before removing from the tin.

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "Excellent quality as you would expect from Lakeland"
    Mrs Phillips

    26 July 2017

    I'm working my way through Mary Berrys Baking Bible and realised I needed a "Bundt" tin. I have learnt over the years that buying cheap bakeware is a false economy so I turned to Lakelands website. The recipe only referred to capacity but with the help of the live online webchat, this was quickly solved. The order arrived quickly and, as expected, the tin is sturdy, well made and the addition of the "handles" makes it easy to lift out of the oven. The cake slid out easily, despite me not lining the tin as instructed. Washing up took seconds and the tin still looks new. What more can you ask?

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    4

    "Good sturdy tin"
    Miss Chaudhary

    25 May 2017

    I've used this tin a couple of times now, when making bread the loaf easily slides out when greased with melted butter/oil however when I baked a chocolate chip marble cake the chips got stuck to the tin. Overall a good quality sturdy tin but I do agree with the other reviews it does lack definition (ends up looking like a donut).

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    5

    "Excellent baking"
    Mrs Brooks

    24 November 2016

    This is a fantastic product. I make my banana cake in a fluted tin. Have had non stick before, but did not last long and still had to grease and flour the tin, and help out with a knife. Not any more. I bought two tins on offer. After baking, only greased , wait two mins and gently shake the tin up and down , cakes come out perfect every time. even baking, easily cleaned. I make 6 cakes a week and this has so reduced the time and effort. .will definitely buy other tins in this range. Not as fluted as some tins but the positives outweigh the negatives.

    Lakeland Fluted Cake Ring

    2

    "Poor Definition"
    Heather M Dale

    01 April 2016

    Just used my fluted cake ring and impressed with the non-stick properties but really disappointed with the lack of definition in the fluting - lack of indented shaping.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that the fluting design hadn't been as defined as expected, I'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page