Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

£8.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (12 reviews)

Product number: 70195

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    5

    "Magic for Slow Cooker Cakes"

    19 May 2020

    I didn't bake much before as I'm dreadful at remembering to take cakes out of the oven. No problem with Slow Cooker bakes and this cake tin is proving to be invaluable. It fits inside my round slow cooker and heavy base prevents burning. Its easy to lift out, loosen round the cake, undo springform clip and allow to cool. Turn out onto a cooling rack and remove base parchment. Full lining not needed but helps if bottom is lined. Cleans really easy best soaked as cake mix is sticky. Only fiddly bit is cleaning the indentation where the base sits. Absolutely love it so much I've bought a second.

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    5

    "Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin"
    Mr Stainer

    18 May 2020

    Amazing quality, you know its going to last for some years to come

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    5

    "Brilliant Product"
    Miss Budd

    15 May 2020

    Perfect tin for making cheese cakes and easy to use..

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    1

    "Poor clip quality"
    Mr Tysoe

    15 February 2020

    Beware of using these, I've had 2 tins do the same thing on me so I've changed brands. The clip doesn't stay secure so halfway through baking will come undone and ruin your bake. Very disappointed in the quality especially when one was unused

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this happened, it's a very unusual complaint and not something we've heard of before. However we'll be in touch shortly

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    5

    "Spring form cake tin"
    Mrs Wilson

    11 January 2020

    Fun coloured cake tin 20cms. Makes cake making easier

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    5

    "20cm Springform cake tin"

    13 June 2019

    I am absolutely delighted with this cake tin - I needed the product for a special cake recipe, and it performed really well. The cake came out of the tin perfectly, without any need for encouragement on my part, it's well made and very easy to clean. Thanks Lakeland for another great product!

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    1

    "Bought 2 and both leaked!"
    Miss Hughes

    29 January 2019

    Very unfortunate, we bought 2 of these and both leak out of one corner when the cake mixture is poured in. Unfortunately we have lost our receipt so can't return either :(

    A person icon A note from the team

    As long as they're clipped correctly at the side they shouldn't leak, but you could always line the tin with greaseproof paper or place the tin on a baking tray.

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    5

    "20cm Springform Cake Tins"

    12 January 2019

    I am very pleased with the tins they will prove very useful they have clip to easy release the cake, they don't stick either.

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    5

    "Easy peasey..."

    08 January 2018

    This is so easy to use and to clean after use. Never had a springform tin before and I love it.

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    5

    "Another super lakeland item"
    David

    18 September 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Used this 8" springform tin for the first time today and have to admit it is probably the best one I have ever had. Nice firm fit and the plastic release means that you don't get burnt so easily. The cake I made didn't stick either. HYou is is another successful item and will be popping in for another one soon.

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    1

    "Sticking!!"
    Mrs Greenaway

    03 November 2015

    I bought these tins a couple of months ago and each time I use them I have major sticking problems with the lip inside the tin. I have used a variety of different approaches to grease and line them but the lip still causes a severe sticking. This has now wrecked several cakes as I cannot get them out. I am sure that you are going to suggest using your cake tin liners (which I do use at all times in my loaf tin) but I bought these tins as springform and non stick to avoid the extra cost of tin liners as these were my most frequently used type of tin. Not really fit for purpose.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland 20cm Springform Cake Tin

    5

    "excellent"

    15 May 2015

    I own many of the Lakeland baking tins, they are all excellent, this tin is a firm favourite of mine

Back to product page