Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

£16.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (25 reviews)

Product number: 70178

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 25

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "Quality product"
    Mrs Poole

    12 May 2019

    This is of commercial standard. Very good quality. Only used once but found it very easy to clean and of course the cakes were fantastic!

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "A helpful hint ..."
    Brenda Appleby

    11 May 2019

    Have had one of these tins for a few years. I use muffin cases to line tin. Either put paper case into tin and shape to corners with fingers, or put mixture into paper case and drop into tin, mixture finds its own level! Works a treat! Have to say it did take me a few bakes before this occurred to me. You can always take paper case off after baking. Hope this helps! Love this tin, use it all the time.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "Excellent tin."
    Dr Anderson

    26 February 2019

    The guide in the tin makes putting the correct amount of dough in easy. Being able to push out the finished product using the "free" base makes removal a doddle - a great idea.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "Mini Ploughman’s"

    29 January 2019

    I wanted something different to serve for Plough Sunday and remembered a recipe on the blog for mini cheese loaves. To emphasise the ploughman’s flavour I tried adding three heaped teaspoons full of a well known small chunky pickle. What a triumph!! They were all devoured, several people have asked for the recipe and one has asked that I make another batch especially for them. I’m sorry the recipe is not included in the current promotion for the mini loaf tin - a scone mixture runs no risk of leaking. I agree with several other reviewers that paper liners would be a real benefit.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "Love this tin"
    Miss Walker

    30 November 2018

    I desperately wanted this tin. I felt it was calling to me...bake with me! But i read the reviews and was wary. I kept my receipt just in case of a cake apocalypse. However, i have had no problems with it, my partner gets pretty excited when he sees a fresh batch of banana loaves on the counter, perfect for snaffling into his lunch box. Ok, so there is the tiniest bit of leakage and i do need to peel the bases off carefully with the tip of a knife, but it is really easy to do and absolutely worth it. They have washed and worn beautifully, look as good as new still.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    4

    "Love this"

    10 July 2018

    Really pleased with this, purchased in Perth Lakeland. Baked mini gingerbreads for a coffee morning which were really popular. Spent a several minutes beforehand folding baking paper to make liners which worked well but was very fiddly. Some purpose-made liners would be a very good idea Lakeland - they've been requested and suggested many times now in these reviews, so please take note and provide some! I would use this a lot more if I had some liners.... However, some of the non-stick of the little inners appears to be bubbling - not sure if this is in use or a manufacturing defect...?

    A person icon A note from the team

    The internal dimensions of each individual loaf mould are 8.5cm x 4cm so if you require liners you might be able to find them elsewhere, but we've certainly noted your suggestion for us to consider stocking them in future. We sometimes have a set of the loose bases in our spare parts department should you need these.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "Excellent loaf tin"
    Mrs Broome

    31 May 2018

    Lovely heavy tin made some lovely lemon drizzle cake for work

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "My new favourite tin!"
    Ms Allum

    03 March 2018

    I was bought this for Christmas by my partner and I love it! It's incredibly non-stick, and makes beautiful tiny loaves - I can't wait to try it for mini-cheesecakes. I have to admit I've had no issues with tin leakage at all, but perhaps because I've been baking standard sponge batters, which should be thick enough not to leak. I agree with another reviewer that some form of storage for the base inserts would be helpful, but other than that I can't fault this tin.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    4

    "Perfect individual treats"
    Mrs Ismail

    06 December 2017

    Soon as you take it out of the box you can tell straight away the quality. Its robust and u can tell it will not warp in the oven. I have used this twice and both times i have had no leaks for cake batter. I have bought a further 2 as i needed more! I also have the brownie tin which is just as amazing.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "Amazing tin"
    Mrs Burgess

    22 November 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I love this its extremely sturdy very heavyweight, I used it to bake some mini loaves which cooked perfectly & slid out of the tin with ease. I can see this tin & I baking together for a very long time. cant wait to bake other things in it

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "great item"
    Mrs Lyle

    19 October 2017

    this is a great item used it loads of times and is wonderful, cakes come out a treat, grandchildren love them have made gingerbread, fruit loafs and small loafs would strongly recommend.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "Fantastic!!"
    Miss Edwards

    13 September 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This is a fantastic product. It is so nice for a change to have one tray for 12 loaves rather than 12 individual loaf tins. The loose bottoms are a great idea too, it makes bread making so easy. One improvement would be to have paper loaf cases available at Lakeland, the same concept as paper muffin cases but loaf shaped and the perfect size to fit each of the holes in this tin. I tried making some individual carrot cakes but unfortunately the mix just leaked out. Now I use paper muffin cases which are ok but it would be great to have loaf shaped cases instead.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    4

    "Not Bad"
    Mr Child

    31 July 2017

    My family love the mini banana loaves that I make using them. Everybody gets to have the same sized piece' One criticism, the etching round each makes cleaning difficult. Otherwise not bad

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "Fantastic, but I have yet to make cake."
    Miss Priddy

    25 October 2016

    I bought this and the mini sandwich tin and have been very pleased with them both. I haven't actually made cake in the loaf tin yet but I have made brownies with no leakage, tiramisu, banoffee, and small pies. I get no cake leakage with the sandwich tin, for what it's worth. The nonstick is excellent, the loose bases are great, and cleanup is easy. The press (available separately) is well worth buying - it makes pressing cheesecake bases or pastry really easy. The only improvement would be if the bases came with a little bag, and some way to clip the bag to the tray.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted to hear the mini loaf tin is working so well for you. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our Buyers.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    2

    "Leaks all over oven"
    Dr Ross-Gillies

    04 October 2016

    Wish I'd read the other reviews first. Bought this to make individual loaves for an event, great idea but the inserts are too small and the cake mix leaks out of the bottom. Surely a simple fix please Lakeland..better fitting inserts and/or some grease proof liners which as others have said would make for a lovely professional look.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with the item. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right. Other customers have chosen to place a tray underneath to collect any residue from thinner cake mixtures. We'll of course pass your comments on to our buying team for suitable liners.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    1

    "Expected more from Lakeland"
    Miss Foulds

    13 July 2016

    I have always been delighted with my 12 hole mini sandwich tin and mini bites dessert tin. So I read the reviews about the 12 hole loose-based mini loaf tin and decided I would buy one and line the bottom. Today I decided I would use my brand new cooker and have a baking afternoon. Unfortunately your other customers were right so I know have to go and clean my new cooker. Extremely disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear this has happened and we'll be in touch to help.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    5

    "Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin"
    Mrs Scott

    20 June 2016

    After purchasing this tin I read the reviews and wondered if I had made a mistake. However I used it to make Date & Walnut loaves (I have used this recipe many times in a normal sized loaf tin) and did not encounter any of the problems stated in other reviews. I cut strips of baking parchment and put one in each pan and this made it easy to lift the loaves out using the parchment. The loaves look great but I do think that if purpose made liners were available the loaves would have a professional look. Thank you Lakeland!

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    1

    "Leakage"
    Mr Jones

    09 June 2016

    I have two of theses tins, one bought three years ago which works perfectly , the second which looks slightly different, blue under the base and Lakeland branding on the handles , is a complete disaster , every hole leaks all over the base of my oven, when I compared the size of the removable rectangular bases on both models, the bases are 3x2 mm larger on the earlier model, also the bases themselves sit completely flat whereas the later model they only touch the corners of the hole which is why they leak !

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and have been disappointed with this product. The new style mini loaf tins do fully cover the oval holes in the base of the tin, so we'd expect leakage to be kept to minimum. Although, we can see other customers have chosen to place a tray underneath to collect any residue from the more thinner of cake mixtures. We hope you'll be willing to try this tip and will be in touch soon to help.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    1

    "Still waiting"
    Jenny

    26 April 2016

    It seems to me that Lakeland is missing a trick. Reviewers are experiencing leakage when using this product. I bought mine over 2 years ago and have tried various ways of lining these prior to use & even went online to buy paper liners but these did not fit well. Please Lakeland will you provide some purpose made paper liners for this product? Not only would that sort the leakage out but the presentation of the finished products would be great. I have raised this issue several times but I'm still waiting for the paper liners.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback. We've passed on your request to our buying team to again consider improvements to this product and raise the point regarding liners.Fingers crossed you never know!

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Loaf Tin

    4

    "Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-based Mini Loaf Tin"
    Miss Windsor

    22 March 2016

    I read other reports regarding leakage of the Mini Loaf Tin so I placed a tray underneath - there was a small amount of leakage. I made the Mini Lemon Drizzle Cakes and in spite of the leakage I am extremely pleased with the result.

Back to product page